We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dimond Center Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
700 E Dimond Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99515
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dimond Center Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dimond Center Hotel
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    96
    29
    15
    8
See reviews for
54
105
21
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (271)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After 5 weeks travelling throughout Canada and USA, I was almost going to give this hotel the title of the best one we have stayed at. It certainly is right up there. Our only hiccup was the second night we had very noisy neighbours both up above us and right beside us. The walls are very thin!! Also a pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am an Anchorage resident and in need of a room for the night. I reached out to the Dimond Center Hotel and they were amazingly helpful and got me a reservation for the night. I've stayed at almost ALL of decent the hotels here Anchorage and I can tell you that this property is on par with the very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Skagway
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my go-to stay in Anchorage. Never been disappointed and I usually recommend it. Great location in town, easy access to everything, lots of parking, next to mall and Wal-Mart, great rooms. On last stay check-in clerk forgot to tell us there was no hot water. Had to forgo shower after being on road all day and before going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Unalakleet, Alaska
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This was an excellent place to stay on short notice. The hotel provides spacious rooms, with a very large bathroom that has a soaking tub. The hotel is located next to a sizable mall with several possible areas to eat and relax, as well as other shopping near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

My husband booked us a room for Valentine's Day. Our room had a big tub, but no hot water to fill it with. Also, couldn't take a shower due no hot water. The toilet in the room was broken & apparently all the rooms were booked and they couldn't move us to a room with a working toilet. Very disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MissDCH, Guest Relations Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LKVT, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Dimond Center Hotel and the experience you had during your stay with us. We always enjoy getting feedback from all of our guests, and strive to make your stay a perfect one. We are disappointed to hear that during your stay, your experience did not meet... More 

Seldovia, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

After a day of flying or driving it is such a treat to come 'home'. No suprises. Just clean, welcoming comfort. The staff goes out of their way to make sure everything is just right. And the room is wonderful. We have never een disappointedwith any part of our stay and we have been coming since it was open. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The Staff at Dimond Center Hotel is great! The hotel is close to a mall and great dining. The mall is bringing in several new stores so its a great place to stay when you want to fly in and do some shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Not much to look at from the outside, but was very pleasantly surprised by the rooms, location, and breakfast. I spent just over a week in March 2015 in this hotel. The rooms are very spacious. My room (and I believe most others) feature a soaker tub with look-thru window to see the TV from the tub! Crazy, but pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seldovia, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I have stayed at the Dimond Center many times throughout the past 5 years, usually for just a day or 2. This past week I was fortunate enough to get a room for my week long stay in Anchorage for March Madness. As always, the room was beautiful and clean. My favorite part is the huge tub! The staff always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MissDCH, Manager at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ottermom2015, Thank you for your positive feedback. We love having our repeat guests come back and continue to enjoy all the amenities that we offer. It is always great to hear that the staff went the extra mile to make your daughters birthday special. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Anchorage, and to... More 

Cordova, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

This hotel has many good qualities. However, the three days and two nights that we stayed there we received NO-NONE-ZILCH attention from housekeeping. After a long day of medical appointments and errands we returned to find our room untouched. All the housekeeping staff were gone.We were polite but concerned. My wife went and picked up paper goods and some towels.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MissDCH, Director of Sales at Dimond Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Orca5, Thank you for your review, we value all comments and feedback from our guests. I am sorry and disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not up to our high standards. Our management team is looking into this issue and would like to speak with you further regarding the unfortunate issues you encountered, during your stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay