We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
4360 Spenard Road, Anchorage, AK 99517
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    20
    38
    47
    30
    49
See reviews for
41
49
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

a very noisy and run down property. The signage says being renovated but saw no evidence of this.. Still holding my deposit despite being promised return on checkout. The only thing that was good was the airport shuttle and the Wi-Fi. Staff on check in quite helpful but on check out not very helpful. There appeared to be some sort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What makes this hotel convenient for us is it's free shuttle (every hour) going to the airport. Even if we already checked out at 11am, they still manage to bring us to the airport for our flight which is 12 hours later (11pm). During this long period of waiting, my son and I were able to do the Trolley Tour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seward Alaska
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon checking in I found they had just installed extremely high check-in counter - I was told it was for the safety of employees, that was scarey. I wondered if I needed to crawl over it so I could be safe too. I was told all hotels in that area had the high counters. I have stay at least at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homer, Alaska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I made a reservation online, and then called later that day to confirm it. When I checked in I was informed of a $150.00 non-refundable deposit that would be taken out of my account, which I was not aware of at the time I made the reservation. After finally getting into the room, There was hair in the shower and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Soldotna
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We got off to a bad start when we arrived at the airport in Anchorage from our commuter flight. I called the hotel to let them know we had arrived and would like to picked up with a shuttle to our hotel. The receptionist asked if we had our bags in hand and I told her my husband was picking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairbanks, Alaska
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I booked a room at the last minute for my family through a booking agency. This was without a doubt one of the shabbiest places my family has stayed for the price we paid. The room smelled of urine and there was trash on the floor-we were given a another room and the vinyl floors were sticky….some lights did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvianchorage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I apologize for the inconvenience for your stay and is unacceptable at any property. However, I am certain that you have the wrong property as we do "not" have vinyl floors in any portion of this property. If fact, our bathroom floors in all guest rooms plus the floors in our kitchen suites all have slate tile floors.... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Caught the flu while traveling, and ended up in Anchorage at some ungodly hour hopped up on cold medicine and stranded without a place to stay. I called from the airport reservation telephone and one of those kiosks with all the bright signs advertising hotels, and called the hotel with the nicest typography in their ad. I was sick and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvianchorage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the kind comments and It sounds like you are feeling much better these days which is most important. I am glad that everything worked out for you and that we were able to assist in time of need. We do feel that our hotel offers a good value who are seeking to save... More 

Westminster, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

One of the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms smelly and outdated. The carpet was discusting - dirty, ugly and worn out. TV was old and outdated. The mattress was old and slouchy. The heater in the room did not work properly. The curtains were so old and ugly and the hardware was broken. The location of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvianchorage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We understand that our property is not one of the newest properties in town however, we do take pride in keeping guest rooms clean and up to date plus prompt and complimentary shuttle service. Not sure what took place but I see you were here in early August,... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

next to mc donalds. Breakfast wasnt served early enough before we left to our train ride. Positives are they have shuttle to trains station and airport. I was surprised to see mini kitchen and actually a second room in a suite we booked. Well maintained. Internet was not accessible in lobby area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvianchorage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review with good remarks and comments. Yes, your guest suite is our most popular as it does have 2 separate sleeping rooms for those needing extra privacy (noisy sleepers) plus the mattresses and boxsprings are new. Also, glad that you were able... More 

Venice, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Traveled my entire business career + 30 years. Its not fancy but the rooms are large, flat screen TV, better than average wireless speed connection, clean and a really, really,really great staff. Spent a total of about 3 weeks here on and off for 2 1/2 month. July, August and September. I had a serious health issue while staying here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvianchorage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and also the nice comments. I hope that your recovery is going well and that you continue to fight for your health, it's all that we really have. I will pass on to Kandice and Monica regarding your comment as they have left for the summer,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay