We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
4360 Spenard Road, Anchorage, AK 99517
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    37
    47
    28
    48
See reviews for
38
49
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Soldotna
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got off to a bad start when we arrived at the airport in Anchorage from our commuter flight. I called the hotel to let them know we had arrived and would like to picked up with a shuttle to our hotel. The receptionist asked if we had our bags in hand and I told her my husband was picking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairbanks, Alaska
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I booked a room at the last minute for my family through a booking agency. This was without a doubt one of the shabbiest places my family has stayed for the price we paid. The room smelled of urine and there was trash on the floor-we were given a another room and the vinyl floors were sticky….some lights did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvianchorage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I apologize for the inconvenience for your stay and is unacceptable at any property. However, I am certain that you have the wrong property as we do "not" have vinyl floors in any portion of this property. If fact, our bathroom floors in all guest rooms plus the floors in our kitchen suites all have slate tile floors.... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Caught the flu while traveling, and ended up in Anchorage at some ungodly hour hopped up on cold medicine and stranded without a place to stay. I called from the airport reservation telephone and one of those kiosks with all the bright signs advertising hotels, and called the hotel with the nicest typography in their ad. I was sick and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvianchorage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the kind comments and It sounds like you are feeling much better these days which is most important. I am glad that everything worked out for you and that we were able to assist in time of need. We do feel that our hotel offers a good value who are seeking to save... More 

Westminster, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

One of the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms smelly and outdated. The carpet was discusting - dirty, ugly and worn out. TV was old and outdated. The mattress was old and slouchy. The heater in the room did not work properly. The curtains were so old and ugly and the hardware was broken. The location of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvianchorage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We understand that our property is not one of the newest properties in town however, we do take pride in keeping guest rooms clean and up to date plus prompt and complimentary shuttle service. Not sure what took place but I see you were here in early August,... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

next to mc donalds. Breakfast wasnt served early enough before we left to our train ride. Positives are they have shuttle to trains station and airport. I was surprised to see mini kitchen and actually a second room in a suite we booked. Well maintained. Internet was not accessible in lobby area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvianchorage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review with good remarks and comments. Yes, your guest suite is our most popular as it does have 2 separate sleeping rooms for those needing extra privacy (noisy sleepers) plus the mattresses and boxsprings are new. Also, glad that you were able... More 

Venice, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Traveled my entire business career + 30 years. Its not fancy but the rooms are large, flat screen TV, better than average wireless speed connection, clean and a really, really,really great staff. Spent a total of about 3 weeks here on and off for 2 1/2 month. July, August and September. I had a serious health issue while staying here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvianchorage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and also the nice comments. I hope that your recovery is going well and that you continue to fight for your health, it's all that we really have. I will pass on to Kandice and Monica regarding your comment as they have left for the summer,... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Second time I've stayed here on the front, back end of my fishing trip. Rooms neat and clean, close to airport. Also get my wake up calls which hasn't been the case with other hotels. Staff ( Kandice, Chyna) very helpful, how to get downtown, restaurant suggestions, etc. Plus, room prices less than competition in same area so you'll save... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abvianchorage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us (twice) and also taking the time to write a review. Yes, we do feel we have a good product and a good staff to back it up. I hope your fishing trip was very successful and you had the opportunity to store your catch in our large walk-in freezer.... More 

Brigham City, Utah
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This hotel chain takes on old past-their-prime places, puts on a little lipstick and keeps the price down.. This place has three floors and needs at least a million spent on each floor to bring it into the present. Try things like movable box-fans, built in the wall full-size trundle beds for extra guests, scant central heating with a movable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvianchorage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I see that you are a very seasoned traveler and very thorough with your reviews and we appreciate it. We do not claim other than our market as we are in the economy scale and our rates do reflect the market as you... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice during month long holiday in Alaska. First time was one night, in late out early so not much info except clean with helpful staff. Second time was for three nights and we were very pleasantly surprised. Our room was huge and the bed was one of the most comfy I have ever slept in. Staff on front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abvianchorage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and also taking the time to write a review. It appears that you stayed in one of our Kitchen suites which is larger than a standard hotel room and only a ten dollar difference between our standard rooms. The kitchen suite is very popular with our repeat guest because... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed at this property twice during our trip. Our 2 bedroom suite was spacious although a little "tired" looking. The blackout drapes were GREAT during the long Alaska summer days. There was a LOT of noise from the parking lot and surrounding rooms. Breakfast was the same from day to day but was substantial and had food that appealed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvianchorage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Executive Suite Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank for you very much for the comments and taking the time to write a review. It sounds like your family used our facilities as a hub while you where in Anchorage as many of our guest do. Being close to Airport, rental car agencies, restaurants & bars, convenient stores and the Seward Highway allows the hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question