We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
109 W. International Airport Road, Anchorage, AK 99518
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    58
    32
    15
    7
See reviews for
34
51
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant one night stay after our long trip to Anchorage. Very comfortable bed with nice bedding and large room. Not too close to the airport regarding noise and close to everything you'll need in Anchorage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star Review from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again when business or leisure travel brings you our way. More 

Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff seemed bothered by the fact that we were checking in, that in itself is a huge problem. 20 minutes later the 7 of us had our keys. The rooms were fine; for the most part they were clean and comfortable. Breakfast at Juno was a waste of time for me and money for the restaurant. Dear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your disappointment, we dropped the ball and I personally apologize for your disappointing experience. I would love the opportunity to make this up to you and renew your faith in our property and the brand. I have e-mailed you privately to gather more information so that I might address your issues appropriately. We appreciate your... More 

Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing special to see here, decent room, airport shuttle and close to the Peanut Farm. Nowhere near downtown, so plan your stay if that's what you're after. Many decent eateries and shopping within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay. Yes the Crowne Plaza is in Midtown close to the airport. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again should your travel needs include a hotel with 24 hour free airport shuttle in Midtown. More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
211 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positive: Good rooms. Neither great nor fancy, but certainly well-maintained and clean. Neutral: The staff is friendly, professional, and tries their best to help, but they sometimes give bad advice, especially regarding restaurants. Negative: Mediocre location between downtown and the airport. Not much to do around here. Also, the blinds are not well-designed. This is Alaska, where the sun can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review, we appreciate the 4 star rating. If you could share what restaurants that were recommended that you were disappointed in that would be very helpful so we can share your thoughts with our staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again sometime in the future. More 

Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have paid over $400 Australian to stay here and would pay less than $150 a night In Australia. Booked by my agent so assumed that Crowne Plaza, as we know them would be great. Very tired and outdated and the included breakfast was almost uneadable. They informed me that they had "no bacon today and that of I wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Rob W. I am so very sorry that you were disappointed with breakfast, we have a full menu available for breakfast, however, our buffet does switch out proteins to offer variety from day to day. Our prices are very competitive with similar hotels in our city, I am sorry you had difficulty in finding a car rental or motor... More 

Cranberry Twp
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Despite having a reservation (under my friend's platinum IHG account) and calling to confirm we'd be arriving around 1:00am, they STILL didn't have our room ready when we arrived. My friend and I had reserved a room with 2 beds, knowing that we'd each want space to spread out and get some rest after 12+ hours of travel. Upon arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay, we are so sorry that you were inconvenienced and had to wait for your correct room type, that must have been very frustrating after a long travel day. I'm glad to hear that the room was "great" once you got settled in. We hope that you... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
196 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

This Crowne Plaza is about 6 years old and is obvious. It's really nice. I spent a little time in the executive lounge which was very nice. My room was very spacious and comfortable. They gave me a complimentary breakfast buffet and was good. It's the typical things you see on that type of thing. The staff at the buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star review from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown. We appreciate you taking the time to assist other travelers who are looking for a "Modern Classy Hotel" in Anchorage. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you should your travels bring you our way again. More 

Tilden, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We spent the night in Anchorage before flying back to Texas. We were worn out from traveling and needed a nice, comfortable place to stay. The Crowne Plaza was very clean and comfortable. Juno, the restaurant on site, was great. The food was delicious and the waitress was friendly. The location was convenient to the airport, and the hotel shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! The Crowne Plaza Anchorage Midtown staff appreciates your business and we love the 5 Star Rating! More 

Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
182 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This is a nice place to stay a night before flying out if you've been anywhere outside of Anchorage. You'll be able to clean up and be fully rested before your flight. It's close to the airport and shuttle service is available. The price is typical for this franchise, but they are consistent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again sometime in the future. More 

McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

After a long journey, it was so refreshing to have a crisp, clean, and spacious room. Thank you Liz M. and the awesome service of the Juno restaurant personnel. We stayed five nights to rest, relax, and recharge to see the mountain with two names: Mount McKinley and Denali "high one" by native Athapaskans. The sixth floor had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the "Excellent" trip advisor review for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Mid-town. I will pass along your awesome comments regarding the service you received from Liz and our Juno Restaurant staff! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

221 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (198)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (19)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anchorage Marriott Downtown
#10 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
#25 of 71 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay