We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites

1200 L St, Anchorage, AK 99501
Hotel amenities
Inlet Tower  Hotel & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
WestCoastTravels034 NorCal
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    91
    93
    55
    63
See reviews for
67
110
42
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (348)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
NorCal
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel now twice - this last visit I actually check out of one of other hotels in midtown and moved here. It's kinda unique that some people actually live in the hotel, it's not the newest facility -- however it is well price, staff is friendly, walking distance to downtown, free shuttle service, and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a great experience staying at Inlet Tower Hotel. All of the staff I interacted with were friendly, the room was clean and everything I needed and it was the best deal downtown! My room had a flat screen tv and the bedding was clean and new. The elevator is kind of slow and there are some outdated elements,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InletTower, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Emily, Thanks for taking a few minutes to tell us about your stay. I'm glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you also for pointing out the upgrades we are currently making to the property. Happy Travels! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel many times as I come to Alaska 3 times a year or better to visit my family it's always been a good stay for the price and I love the food. The front desk people are usually very nice but this time was awful. I had booked just one night because me and my fiancé... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InletTower, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hthcruz0304, Thank you very much for taking some time to tell us about your stay. I'm sorry that you feel you were treated unfairly, but actually you did break the law. Pursuant with the Alaska Clean Air Act:Title 18. HEALTH, SAFETY, HOUSING, HUMAN RIGHTS, AND PUBLIC DEFENDER Chapter 18.35. PUBLIC ACCOMMODATIONS AND FACILITIES, you unlawfully smoked in our facility where... More 

Travelers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Astoria, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

This is a good hotel option if you are looking for a clean place to stay with no frills. The staff at the check in was great - very sweet and informative. The room was a decent size and I liked that it had a small kitchenette with a sink and mini-fridge. A few negatives: There were no full sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
InletTower, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Amanda NYC, Thanks for taking a few minutes to tell us about your stay. You made some great points in reference to our location and services. I think other travelers will find your experience helpful when making an Anchorage hotel decision. More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

This hotel will be everything you expected, if what you anticipate is: - Two beds complete with vintage mattresses. These were probably new as recently as 1985! One of them even slumped to the right so if you’re someone who habitually rolls to the left, this would be great. Also, if you like a mattress with firmness between that of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Holly, Thanks for taking a few minutes to tell us about your stay. I have to say, this is the first I am hearing of these issues, so I'm not sure how you attempted to engage management during your stay. We do disconnect all air conditioners Sept 15-May 15 each year, as the outside temperatures at night are below freezing... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We are a "no frills" family. Our hotels are a place to sleep at night after exploring. The hotel is walking distance to "downtown" (about 5 blocks). Room: a bit crowded since it still has an "old school" tube TV. That plus the entertainment center/dresser combo, it practically touched the foot of the bed. The King size rooms (as opposed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Beebfamily, Thanks so much for taking a few minutes to share your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear you had some Wifi issues during your stay, we are actively working on improving the wifi system and hope to have it up and going better than ever in the next few months. Also, we are working on trading out the... More 

Canton of Vaud, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I stayed one night at this place. I wanted to informe everybody that the management of this hotel is exemplary. I had some issues because of Expedia and the lady at the front desk understood my situation and did everything she can to help me. The day after Jamal, the manager, solved my problem. The professionalism of such persons must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Eric, Thanks so much for telling us about your stay. You made some very good points, and please do note that this is the first winter we have tried the free the continental breakfast to see how the program worked out. We have had mixed feedback on it, and will be considering improvements/the implementation of a different breakfast program moving... More 

Bremerton, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I booked on line for a two night stay, double occupancy 1 double bed, paid 144.06 on expedia, asked for smoking rooms, was told they have them, then one week before I flew up to anchorage I called to confirm my room and made sure I had a smoking room. When I checked in, I mentioned that I should have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dawn, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. As you can tell by the other reviews here this stay was an exception and not a rule here at IT, as we take cleanliness and guest service VERY seriously. I checked with Expedia and they tell me they don't have anything published anywhere on smoking rooms or balconies so I... More 

ct
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

The facility is perfect as a base for exploring Anchorage and beyond - clean, courteous, good food - centrally located - very helpful front desk for local recommendations of nearby restaurants and sites - we loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

jwells, Thank you for taking a few minutes to tell us about your experience. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at IT, and thank you also for mentioning the food, which we pride ourselves on greatly. Happy Travels! More 

Englewood, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I must congratulate the Manager, Jammal, as well as Monica at the front desk for making my stay at the Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites a pleasure. Initially I was about to check out and move to another hotel but upon bringing discrepancies in the room I was staying, Monica contacted the Hotel Manager, Jammal, and he took immediate corrective... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

ChrisH, Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. I'm sorry to hear you had issues, but it sounds like the front desk and Front Office Manager, Jamaal, handled it swimmingly and were able to not only meet, but exceed your expectations. It is our hope to have this be the experience of every guest of IT (with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities