We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle

Hotel website
Hotel deals
13700 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    46
    37
    16
    21
See reviews for
53
44
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Having stayed in many other comfort inns before this one was below par. Tiny sofa cushion sized pillows on bed. Broken sofa bed (booked suite for a sofabed for our teenage son) he ended up sleeping on floor 1 st night as we got no answer when we rang receptions. Extremely thin walls could hear multiple conversations from other rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwa217, guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your disappointing stay. We are having updates coming soon, so they should fix all of those issues. Thank you for your comments I do remember you and want to thank you for your thoughtfulness in explaining your disappointment,. I hope you will give us a second chance next time you are in Seattle. Andrea... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We "won" the bid for this hotel at $78.00 for a king size room. It was in the right area, had continental breakfast, free parking and free wifi. The parking spots outdoors were a proper size, but very few of them. The indoor, under cover ones were barely adequate for a small compact car. Luckily we were able to park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwa217, guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review

We did have several problems with the internet over the summer, they are now resolved. I will pass on your breakfast comments and hopefully we can improve the selection. We do have some improvements in progress, so hopefully next stay will be much improved. Thank you for your comments Andrea Strickland Guest services More 

North Pole, Alaska, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself inside is pretty nice. The parking is ridiculous. They have more compact spots in the indoor parking and a lot of vehicles end up taking two spaces. The breakfast is descent, hot food, cold cereals, and bagels. Had the room next to the elevator and starting about 7am people where loud & laughing near the door. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwa217, Guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes being next to the elevators can be hard. If we have the availability to move you, we will. Anytime there is a situtation (i.e, other guests noise) all you have to do is call the front desk and we are happy to help solve it. Thanks again Andrea Strickland More 

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel is due for an update but overall this is a good clean hotel for a great price. We decided to go to Seattle for my birthday this year. There were 2 children and 3 adults and we all fit Comfortably in a two queen room with a hidabed. It was only $95 a night for all 5 of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmwa217, Guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments! We are in the process of several renovations, last spring we started with new carpet in the lobby and several rooms. We have more to come. We look forward to being able to serve you again soon. Thanks again Andrea Strickland More 

California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

All the staff I met are very friendly and helpful. But the room, although assured it is 100% smoke free, it really smells. The staff was kind enough to find another room for me to take a look, but it also smells depsite the window was wide open (smells like bad stuff either from cigarette or mold). The experience on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmwa217, guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are in the process of refreshing our rooms. At one time we did have a few smoking rooms, several years ago they were converted to nonsmoking rooms. Several have had carpet replaced and more will soon. I will pass on your other comments to the GM and he will work with staff to improve... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We needed a hotel close to a friends apartment and this fit the bill for a quick overnight visit to Seattle. The room was clean though perhaps ready for a do-over ( the armchair was really warn and badly stained) the breakfast was just fine . Hotel staff were pleasant and professional...our room was facing the parking lot and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwa217, guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. You should see we are in the process of several upgrades. I hope the next time you visit your friend you will stay with us again, Thanks again, Andrea Strickland Guest services More 

Nacogdoches, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stay at comfort suites most of the time. This hotel does not have the same quality of most comfort suites. Bed spreads in two different rooms had stains. Sheets and wash cloths had holes. Cleaning staff replaced my used disposable cup into the stack of new cups. Breakfast tables were filthy. Could here noise from other rooms - people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmwa217, guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review

You are so right all of those things are very disappointing. We do mess up sometimes and I will make sure to pass on all of your comments to the GM. On behalf of our entire staff I do Sincerely apologize! Thank you for your comments Andrea Strickland Guest services More 

Challis, Idaho
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The best things about this property were its location to Northgate Mall, the access to a faster route into downtown Seattle via Aurora Ave (instead of Interstate 5), and the price. The downsides were the staff, linen cleanliness, and bathroom maintenance. A pillowcase was soiled with makeup and when I took it down to the desk attendant he acted very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmwa217, guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that the staff was not up to snuff. We do strive to give great service. We have several new faces at the front desk and I hope you will give us a second chance. I will pass on the maintenance and housekeeping issues. Thank you, Andrea Strickland Guest services More 

Palmetto, Florida
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This unit was conveniently located for our trip. It can be a little hard to out of due to the busy traffic in this area. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room up to the standards of the chain and what I expect. The lobby PC was not working so the desk agent allowed me to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmwa217, guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Phil G, Thank you for your comments. A business center is a great idea! I will pass it on to the GM. Have a great day! Andrea Strickland Guest services More 

Idaho, USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I've stayed at a Comfort Inn before but this one was the worst by far! I'm exhausted. I got little sleep with all the car noise, noise from people upstairs, loud water noises from other rooms, dripping noises from who know where, noise from the hallway, etc. The walls must be paper thin! The wifi internet was spotty at best...didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you had a stressful experience. I will pass this info on to our GM, Our staff does strive to put guests first and I apologize that you did not feel that. Thanks again, Andrea Strickland Guest services More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question