We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Seattle hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Taylor Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016 (Lake Union)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
73%
Ranked #48 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
A recent review
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    227
    122
    43
    20
See reviews for
194
185
40
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I decided to visit Seattle for a day before our cruise. When arrived before our check-in time, the nice young lady said there were no rooms available as the cleaning staff were still cleaning. She asked if we could wait a few minutes as she made some calls. Within minutes, she located a room for us. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redmond
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great places to stay when visiting Seattle Center. Walking distance to Space Needle, EMP museum, Glass/Plant museum and Restaurants.Wonderland breakfast buffet. Rooms clean updated. Hallways are dated and were noisy at times. (Was close to elevator also had tour group in house) good value if you compare to others in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall the stay was good. The hallways have a bit of an odor due to the age of the hotel. However, the rooms were nice and the staff at check in was great. When we checked out the staff was flustered and not very helpful but still not rude. The check in staff was great and very helpful with tips... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As my title says, we don't really have complaints. The location is the main thing and you can't really do much better if you want to open your blinds and see the space needle every day. Room sizes were quite large and the beds were extremely comfortable (more akin to a higher end Hilton or Westin). But the room, bathroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Big Bear Lake, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Every single person at this hotel is friendly helpful and professional. The hotel has everything you need, is in a GREAT location, reasonably priced, soft beds, great views, nice decor, good restaurant breakfast for $7.95, lounge with a good atmosphere. We've stayed at probably 50 hotels this year, and this one is our favorite in the history of travel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an average hotel with great proximity to the Space Needle (2 blocks). As a result of the proximity, I assume, they charge a very healthy price. Because of a screw up in the reservation with Travelocity, my $158.98 dollar a night ($185.78 with taxes) room was suddenly $209 ($248 w/taxes) a night. At $185, this hotel was overpriced.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Seth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel during your visit to Seattle. We were disappointed to read that you were not pleased with the price/value for your stay. I want to assure you that although the prices get higher during the very busy season, that we keep very competitive... More

Tualatin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice accommodations close to the Seattle Center. Staff very nice, room nice, bed FABULOUS !! so comfortable. It was nice to have a newspaper delivered to the door every morning. The internet service was lacking, but this was not a deal breaker.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Seattle while travelling from Oregon. We were absolutely thrilled that you loved the bed! If you would ever like information on that bed for purchase or comparison, please contact me for information. We were also very happy to read that the staff was nice and... More

Crescent City, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at 10 am and our room was ready for a very early check in. Breakfast is $7.95 and parking is 15 dollars per day but were both complementary with a platinum rewards card. Room was on the 5th floor right in the middle of the hotel with a great view of the Space Needle. Spent 3 nights and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julie and Paul, Wow! What a wonderful review of our hotel during your recent visit to Seattle! We are thrilled that everything worked out well including an early check in, great view and proximity to the Monorail to transport you quickly into downtown. We appreciate you mentioning our nominal charges for both a professionally prepared and served breakfast as... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent an overnight here to pick up a shuttle bus to Vancouver and a very good experience. Close to the Space Needle and some great local restaurants. Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good, although unlike other Best Western hotels, we had to pay for breakfast, it wasn't complimentary. Reception staff were very pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pene, Thank you so much for your review regarding our hotel and your recent visit while traveling from Perth, Australia. We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding the convenience of the Quick Shuttle pick up bus stop to Vancouver. We are thrilled to have this collaboration with Quick Shuttle to be the downtown Seattle stop. We also appreciate... More

Richland, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location in Seattle. Only blocks away from the Space Needle and City Center. Also not a very long walk to Pacific Place Mall. Within Walking distance for most places in downtown Seattle. Lots of cute coffee shops and restaurant located nearby. Love staying in Seattle and will definitely stay at this Best Western location on the next visit. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear LPMCCOMB, Thank you for your review of our hotel during your visit to Seattle while travelling from Richland. We very thrilled to read your comments regarding the proximity of our hotel to many wonderful attractions in the area. We appreciate your comments regarding the nominal parking charge. As you noted, most hotels in downtown Seattle charge at least "twice"... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Seattle with
any amenities