We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Seattle hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Taylor Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016 (Lake Union)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Best prices from these 5 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #48 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Ajmattison29
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    228
    123
    43
    20
See reviews for
195
186
40
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (612)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall nice experience. Hotel is in a great location $60 cab ride from the airport. Friendly staff. Hotel is clean. Rooms are the older and for the price of the stay the could use an upgrade. The hotel was overpriced for the single night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Troutdale, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One block from The Space Needle & The Music Experience Museum. Monorail is in the same area also.Very friendly, helpful staff. They offered us all kinds of information on where to go, what to do and great places to eat. The front desk asked us each nite we returned about our day, and if we had fun. It kind of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debby, Thank you so much for your very kind words regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled that you felt like family. That is music to my ears! We work hard to make every guest feel like they are guests in our homes. It was also great to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful location. We are so fortunate... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I decided to visit Seattle for a day before our cruise. When arrived before our check-in time, the nice young lady said there were no rooms available as the cleaning staff were still cleaning. She asked if we could wait a few minutes as she made some calls. Within minutes, she located a room for us. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Oh my goodness! What a wonderful review of your stay! We are overjoyed that you had such a lovely stay at our hotel when you were in Seattle prior to your cruise. Our advertising department could not have said it any better! We hope others get to read your great comments and we will work hard to please... More

Redmond
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great places to stay when visiting Seattle Center. Walking distance to Space Needle, EMP museum, Glass/Plant museum and Restaurants.Wonderland breakfast buffet. Rooms clean updated. Hallways are dated and were noisy at times. (Was close to elevator also had tour group in house) good value if you compare to others in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diana, Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay at our hotel in Seattle. We appreciate all of your comments. We are blessed with our location as there is so much to see and do within such a short walk. We appreciate the kind words regarding the breakfast buffet. We take your comments to... More

Poway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the stay was good. The hallways have a bit of an odor due to the age of the hotel. However, the rooms were nice and the staff at check in was great. When we checked out the staff was flustered and not very helpful but still not rude. The check in staff was great and very helpful with tips... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear April, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were very happy to hear that the desk staff at check in was very accommodating and helpful for tips about Seattle. We take your comments to heart and will share your thoughts about the hallways as well as check out staff with our staff. We walk the halls regularly... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As my title says, we don't really have complaints. The location is the main thing and you can't really do much better if you want to open your blinds and see the space needle every day. Room sizes were quite large and the beds were extremely comfortable (more akin to a higher end Hilton or Westin). But the room, bathroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Adtrace, Thank you for your time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We were thrilled that you liked the view of the iconic Space Needle and enjoyed our large rooms and comfortable beds. A good night sleep always makes for a much better travel experience. We appreciate your comments regarding the room. We are currently... More

Big Bear Lake, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every single person at this hotel is friendly helpful and professional. The hotel has everything you need, is in a GREAT location, reasonably priced, soft beds, great views, nice decor, good restaurant breakfast for $7.95, lounge with a good atmosphere. We've stayed at probably 50 hotels this year, and this one is our favorite in the history of travel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jenny and John, Wow!!! Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We are absolutely thrilled that your stay with us was the best! We loved your feedback about all of the aspects of the hotel from the staff to the comfort of the room and beds to the food and beverage options... More

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an average hotel with great proximity to the Space Needle (2 blocks). As a result of the proximity, I assume, they charge a very healthy price. Because of a screw up in the reservation with Travelocity, my $158.98 dollar a night ($185.78 with taxes) room was suddenly $209 ($248 w/taxes) a night. At $185, this hotel was overpriced.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Seth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel during your visit to Seattle. We were disappointed to read that you were not pleased with the price/value for your stay. I want to assure you that although the prices get higher during the very busy season, that we keep very competitive... More

Tualatin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice accommodations close to the Seattle Center. Staff very nice, room nice, bed FABULOUS !! so comfortable. It was nice to have a newspaper delivered to the door every morning. The internet service was lacking, but this was not a deal breaker.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Seattle while travelling from Oregon. We were absolutely thrilled that you loved the bed! If you would ever like information on that bed for purchase or comparison, please contact me for information. We were also very happy to read that the staff was nice and... More

Crescent City, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at 10 am and our room was ready for a very early check in. Breakfast is $7.95 and parking is 15 dollars per day but were both complementary with a platinum rewards card. Room was on the 5th floor right in the middle of the hotel with a great view of the Space Needle. Spent 3 nights and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julie and Paul, Wow! What a wonderful review of our hotel during your recent visit to Seattle! We are thrilled that everything worked out well including an early check in, great view and proximity to the Monorail to transport you quickly into downtown. We appreciate you mentioning our nominal charges for both a professionally prepared and served breakfast as... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn