We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Seattle hotels

BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Belltown)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #56 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Patricia R Shepherd, Montana
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    181
    90
    42
    19
See reviews for
117
148
41
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (436)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Shepherd, Montana
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
24 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had the best time at this hotel. The staff were professional, wonderful especially David and Josh very helpful. There is always a great breakfast in the morning, they do have a small workout room and a small Jacuzzi style pool. Its in perfect walking distance especially to the Space Needle and the Chihuly exposition. We walked everywhere from here.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Hi Patricia! So good to hear from you, thanks! I'm glad you appreciated our central location, you really can walk everywhere from here. Next time you're here we'll have to get you over to the Experience Music Project next to the Space Needle, it's an AMAZING music museum full of excellent exhibits, I can't spend less than 2 hours in... More

Missoula, Montana, Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I used my husband's points to book this reservation. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk clerk refused to check us in because he was not with us. He was out of cell phone reach and could not confirm the reservation. There was nothing on the Best Western web site that would allow you to enter the name... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Thomas O, I'm sorry that we couldn't process your husband's points without his approval. Please know this is not a point of customer service, but one of security. Without direct permission from the person on the account we cannot run points or free night vouchers for another party. I hope that the comped parking, early checkin, and discounted rate showed... More

Tampa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was excellent and walkable to the tourist attractions. The staff, especially David, was extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very good. It has only 2 stars on the website on which I booked, it definitely should have more. Definitely recommend this hotel for single, couples, or in our case, mother and daughter. To contradict a previous poster,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Jetfuel_for_Blood, With a name like that I can only assume you've done a bit of traveling! Thanks for your review, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate David and his great attitude, I'll be sure he reads your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed the area, with everything so close most guests don't drive! Thanks for mentioning... More

UK
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

-Good location (10-15mins from westlake centre & SN -Reasonable prices but figure excludes tax -Good parking rates -Very friendly and approachable staff -Basic continental breakfast included -Jacuzzi was good

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

jclchung, I appreciate your straight forward review. Thanks for mentioning our close proximity to Seattle's best attractions, the Space Needle is just down the street! I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast and appreciated our low cost parking. I'm especially happy to hear you found our staff to be approachable and helpful, that's what we're going for! Thanks again! More

Forks, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Manager was so professional and so generous. He truly cares about his guests. The amenities at this hotel were awesome. The breakfast was delicious. The checking in and out was so easy and hassle free. Staff here really does go out of their way to help you. I needed a spoon to feed my son and they opened the cafeteria... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Cynthia W, Glad to hear from you! I'm so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We are really lucky to have such a great staff that truly cares about our guests. Thanks for mentioning our breakfast. Those waffle makers sure do get a lot of use! I hope to see you folks again soon, thanks again. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very reasonable hotel price, however, the bed was probably the absolute worst I have slept on in a hotel. Also the TV reception was terrible, and the guy at the desk acted like it was no big deal. Never sent someone fix it. Staff was coureous and polite, and breakfast is plentiful and good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

susandH9354AO, I'm so sorry, and a bit surprised, to hear you didn't like our beds! Guests often praise our pillow top mattresses and ask where to purchase one of their own. I will attempt to research which room you were in to address the issue, if you could please contact me at the hotel so I know where you were... More

Buena Park, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk was fairly rude, especially when he saw I was from California, I wish I had picked up on his name, the rooms are clean but the sink area is tiny and barely has enough room for one. No meats for breakfast and they were out of eggs by 9:00 am. Pretty good location and walking distance to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dean C, Thanks for your review. I'm concerned about your comment regarding the front desk staff, we welcome people from all over the world and take pride in our customer service. I'm sorry you didn't feel that way and I will be reviewing the matter personally. Please contact me at the hotel directly at 206 682 0200 so I can... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
554 reviews 554 reviews
50 hotel reviews
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is great for the Space Needle and it is also possible to walk into the city centre. Great Korean and Japanese restaurant across the road. The hotel room we had was top floor and very comfortable and fairly quiet. The reception staff were very helpful and the breakfast was fair - average American breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Neil R, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! A lot of our guests enjoy Shilla Korean BBQ across the street, we hear about it all the time! It's great to know a seasoned traveler such as yourself found our property and service to be in such high standing. Safe travels, come back any time. More

Montrose, New York
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, decent rooms, decent amenities and breakfast, but: 1 - The price isn't what you think. A motel that charges $12.20/night for parking! 2 - WiFi didn't require a password; easily hacked. 3 - Asked to call a cab and they offered a "Town Car" for $15. Turned out to be an old Ford Econoline; driver was late and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Bruce G, Thanks for the kind words regarding our location and amenities. While we do charge a parking fee of $10 plus tax, please be aware that this is a small fee in comparison to many of our competitors in Seattle and we do not charge in or out fees like many of our competitors. Our wifi is password secured,... More

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aside from one person who possibly doesn't love their job, everyone was friendly and helpful in accommodating an early check-in request on a day when I needed a few hours of work time before a downtown work meeting. Short 10 minute walk from the LINK station and close enough to town for a quick Uber ride to good restaurants. Outside... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Hi WallaWallaTastebud, Good to hear from you, we appreciate your review! While our guaranteed check-in time is 4pm, we will gladly provide early check-in whenever possible. I'm happy to hear you appreciated our great location near the Light Rail and Monorail, as well as the Seattle Center and Pike Market. I'm happy to mention we are currently doing some maintenance... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Address: 2301 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121-1907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay