We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2301 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121-1907
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    211
    107
    48
    19
See reviews for
135
167
50
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (514)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
New York, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Your staff and service is great. The hotel just doesn't look new, fresh. It looks like an old style, weathered a relic from the past. I think some cosmetic work the building appearance would be great. Thank You.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is centrally located so that most everything is within a mile walk, which was great because the $10 a day parking at the hotel is far cheaper then if you try to park elsewhere downtown. Every morning there was a newspaper on the door and complementary breakfast downstairs. There is a little gym, and an eight person hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was not great. The office people were very rude to me and my friends. At the end of the stay they charged us WAY more then they told us at the start of the stay. You have to pay for parking at a hotel. This is crap! I have never had to pay to park my car before!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 3 nights here at the end of March. The location was ideal, just a block or two from the space needle. The staff I met were all very polite and professional. The rooms were large and well spread out. It was spotless and all things thought of for a traveler right down to your own iron and ironing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Titusville, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
56 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We walked to the space needle, duck tour, gates centre, seattle centre. Many good restaurants in the area. Easy to get to Pikes St. Market via the monorail. Staff, especially Justin, was helpful and friendly. He was always smiling and gave us helpful suggestions for restaurants. We would absolutely stay again. Costly, but so is everything in Seattle. thus, it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chimacum, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband was in the hospital and we needed somewhere nearby to stay. This was a reasonably priced place about 10-15 minutes drive for us. The staff were all super wonderful. The hotel is small and made me think of the 50's movies I've seen. It does have a funny smell that makes me think of a little old ladies... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Best Western Loyal again as our usual hotel was booked. The last time we stayed some years back we were satisfied so when we saw the low price and inexpensive parking we went for it. The staff were great. Rooms updated since last time but still an older hotel feel. $10 parking from show up time... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Henry S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with the price and the parking which we offer only for $10 per day before taxes. We are the only hotel in Downtown Seattle that charges only $10 for parking and we offer it until 5pm on the day... More 

Simi Valley, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing over an average stay. Breakfast was included, eggs were offered only as scrambled, served buffet style, other items offered, cereal, instant oatmeal, fruit, Belgian waffles, sausage. The room was comfortable, nothing over average. I think the state has very high taxes and fees, totaling slightly less than 45%, leaving tourism maybe less than it could be

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bruce W, Thank you for leaving a feedback about your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. We hope you enjoyed the breakfast that we offer to our guest - free of charge. I am glad to hear that you were able to find your room comfortable. We always strive to make sure our guests would have comfortable... More 

Chicago, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very average hotel with cramped rooms and disappointing showers. The location is great for Seattle attractions and that is why you will stay here. The free breakfast is a great perk as is the Café Vita Coffee in the breakfast room and available for free later in the day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan F, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am so sorry to hear about the showers in the room. However, it is great to hear that you were able to find the location great and that you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast that we offer. We... More 

seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Knowledgeable friendly and helpful staff that made our trip to the Emerald City very pleasant. All the services that we required were available. Room were not extravagant but neither was the price. Room was quite and the building centrally located for a visit to Seattle.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alan C, Thank you so much for leaving a review during your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am very happy to hear that you were able to find the staff friendly and knowledgeable. Indeed, you are correct about the hotel's location. We are right in the middle of Downtown Seattle and only a couple of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

289 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Wet Bar (43)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question