We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

2.0 of 5 2301 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121-1907
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    184
    94
    44
    19
See reviews for
119
152
43
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (451)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Port Townsend, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lower end hotel close to the Space Needle, but close to my conference in downtown Seattle where the rooms were about twice this price. It always irritates me to pay for parking, but again parking at this hotel was about a third of the costs of parking in the downtown hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights and found the location to be fantastic and the hotel itself was great. Free wifi and breakfast along with the paper delivered to your room each morning. There is also a washing machine and dryer at the location of you need it. All staff friendly including Dave, he was great when he was working breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

felicity255100, We appreciate the review! Glad we were able to make your stay in Seattle a special one. Let us know next time you're coming into the city, we'll have a room ready. More 

othello, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel for many years and are very pleased with it. the rooms are usually very quiet and clean. We have gone with and without our children and the staff have been very kind and friendly. They are helpful with information when we need it... the hot breakfast is good..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Loretta R, It's always nice to hear from our guests who keep coming back. We know there's a thousand choices out there, its a great compliment to know you choose us every time. Thank you for writing your review, we'll see you next time! More 

North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is well located near the 99, I-5 and downtown Seattle. I could see the Space Needle from the hotel. The room was clean and the breakfast they provide was good. Unfortunately the people staying on my floor were not considerate and there was a lot of yelling and swearing until the wee hours of the morning. I can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Jeff-and-Lara, I appreciate your review and thank you mentioning our great location, clean rooms, and tasty complimentary breakfast. I'm so sorry to read you had a bad experience with some other guests making noise. While we do have security that patrols during the night, we can address situations immediately if we are made aware. I hope you contacted the front... More 

tacoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good service. Nice. They did a nice job. Breakfast was good. Good location. Front desk was nice to us. We'll come back another time. Thanks This would be the 200 letters. This should make the 200 letters. This should make the 200 letters

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

William H, Sometimes it doesn't take a full 200 characters to describe a great stay! Thanks for taking the time to review us. Glad we took care of you and hope to see you again. More 

Bay Area CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Internet was free and was great! Haven't been at a hotel where the free internet was this speedy. Breakfast was delicious. Loves the strawberry waffles but they also had fruit, bagels, pastries, eggs, cereal, various types oatmeal, cinnamon rolls; I'm probably forgetting some items. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Josh P, Good to hear from you, thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the internet speeds, I'm also happy to tell you we're currently prepping for an upgrade to make it even faster! Thanks for mentioning our complimentary breakfast, you provided an excellent description! I would only add the fresh fruit and hot local coffee to your list. I appreciate the... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location from downtown, reasonably priced, amazing hospitality, good breakfast, clean rooms, away from city noise, close to space needle, beach area, restaurants. Probably the most affordable hotel with a reasonable price. Great value. Try it out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Sid R, What a great review, I'm so happy to see you enjoyed your stay! I especially appreciate you mentioning the hospitality, we're lucky to have such a great staff that cares so much about our guests. Hope you enjoy your holidays! We'll see you next time. More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was what we expect from our previous stays with BW. Comfortable bed, good size room and very clean. We have been impressed by the companies policies for sustainability. This time the toiletries from a dispenser to cut down waste. The room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. There was also a safe. The hotel has a small gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Kirstyw91, I'm so happy we were able to meet your expectations! Thanks for mentioning all of our amenities, as well as our central location. I'm sorry we couldn't check you in straight away in the morning, when we've sold out the night before it' s more difficult to offer early checkins since it's entirely dependent on guests leaving early in... More 

New York, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I came for one night for business. Parking was only $10 per day and they allow you to keep your car their until 5pm the day you check out. Breakfast was fine, standard. The hotel itself was a little old but looked like they were trying to keep it updated. Gym was tiny but had a elliptical and bike. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Lauren B, Glad you enjoyed your stay! As you said, our building isn't brand new but we are always maintaining and I'm happy you noticed. Thanks for mentioning our low parking fee and complimentary breakfast. I'm glad you got to walk around and enjoy our location! We'll see you soon I hope, thanks again. More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Martha, Kelly, Justin, Rosa, & David, these guys are the best!, the best customer service Ive had a in long time, they are Friendly, caring & professional. I always have a warm welcome and a great time in my every visit. Thank you for the amazing service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Anderson M, Thanks for your enthusiastic review! We appreciate you taking the time to write it, I'll be sure the staff sees. Until next time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Address: 2301 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121-1907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Seattle

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Wet Bar (43)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay