We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Seattle hotels

BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Belltown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #57 of 95 hotels in Seattle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Larry R Potsdam
  • Reviews (375)
  • Photos (107)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (54)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    156
    73
    40
    17
See reviews for
90
130
35
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We unexpectedly had to stay in Seattle. The gentleman who checked us in was extremely helpful despite the fact that we checked in well past 11pm. The room was comfortable and the location was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were amazing. Last minute booking. Rooms were just okay. Nothing special. Not worth the price. Found hidden charges upon departure. Almost an extra $90 than expected. Not impressed. Stayed a couple nights at a hotel closer to downtown at a less expensive rate. Look elsewhere if possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here before a race in Seattle. Staff was very willing to accommodate race conditions: opening breakfast 30 minutes early so we could eat before the race, let us check out 1 hour late so we could shower after. We also woke up in the middle of the night with race jitters and noticed our phone weren't charging because our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Liz B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the hotel. We are very happy to hear that we were able to accommodate all your needs as a runner participating in the Seattle Rock and Roll Half Marathon. I am also thrilled to hear that the front desk was able to... More

Portland OR, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Value. Room was clean and decor was good. All room ammenties worked properly. Within convenient walking distance of the Seattle Center. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful for both arrival and departure. Hotel had a very inexpensive contracted shuttle service to and from the Safeco baseball stadium. Very reasonable $5.00 per person. They were prompt and on... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Allen G, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am glad to hear that you were able to find it of great value and the room was clean. I am also thrilled to hear that your check in and check out process was a... More

Ontario, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place , great service, cheap parking price for the area. Looks older on the outside, but it is an OK place. close to most things in the city. good rates compared to the big hotels in that area. Lots of good restraints in that area and I walked everywhere instead of trying to park in the city.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan O, Thank you for sharing your experience about the hotel! I am thrilled to hear that you liked the place and that the team was able to provide excellent customer service during your stay. Indeed, we are the only hotel in Downtown Seattle that charges for only $10 per night for parking. I am glad that you liked... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

breakfast was awesome, continental and such. not a huge hotel but it was kinda convinient for us as it was just a 10 mins walk to the space needle. we drove and had complimentary parking space. we stayed at level four, not exactly a quiet place but still doable and affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Phoebe C, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a feedback about your recent stay at the hotel. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and the hotel's location was convenient for you. Our location is within walking distance to the Space Needle and Pike Place Market!... More

Berthoud, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night. The natural gas fireplace in the lobby was malfunctioning when we arrived and the natural gas smell was very strong in the lobby. We told the front desk about it, but it took them a couple hours to fix it. The following morning, the lobby smelled of gas again,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear MjGoodrich, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. My sincere apologies about the natural gas smell in the lobby and I would like to thank you for notifying the front desk. Please accept my apologies for the heater unit in the room. I have shared your comments with the maintenance team and... More

Pewsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our 4-week trip to the US and Canada this became our default hotel chain of choice but this one was disappointing. Initially because the staff attitude was totally different to anywhere else - 2 out of 3 on reception indifferent, almost unwelcoming. And the one that was pleasant was from another BW location ! The hotel location whilst handy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the hotel. I am truly very sorry to hear that this was a disappointing stay. I am surprised to hear about the staff attitude because I have so many positive feedback from our guests regarding the friendliness of our staff. I will... More

vancouver, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel several days a month because of Jury Duty. They have one room 402 that has a beautiful view of nearby park accented by gas fireplace. With or with out company I stay in this room every time. It has a very romantic aspect its on the top floor the 24 hr hot tub is also... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear MarcB, Once again thank you for the very kind comment. We are always happy to hear from you. We are very glad that you continue to stay with the Best Western Loyal Inn for your Jury Duty and we hope you continue staying with us again in the future. I will share your comments with Justin and I am... More

Dayton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a good experience. This place was close to my conference center. I could visit places around and the service provided was good too. I would recommend this to other people if you are looking for a less price place to stay in downtown. They even provide complimentary breakfast and its good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear PunitG, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback about your stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am very thrilled to hear that you had a good experience! If your conference was located at the Convention Center then yes, our location is just about 6 blocks and it is within walking distance to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Address: 2301 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121-1907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#48 Business Hotel in Seattle
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four-story Motor Inn across from Denny Park, 6 blocks from Seattle Center & Space Needle. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer