We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Seattle hotels

Mediterranean Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Magnolia / Queen Anne)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Mediterranean Inn to your Saves list
Mediterranean Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
77%
Ranked #51 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
BarbKaye Bend, Oregon
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    406
    144
    51
    31
See reviews for
143
381
94
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Trying to find a nice reasonable hotel in Seattle is not that easy...but this one makes the grade. You will not find luxury items like bathrobes but you will find a clean and a more than adequate room. There is secure parking behind the hotel at an additional cost...but it's worth it. If you ask the front desk they will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walnut Creek
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The best location if you want to visit Seattle Center and its attractions (many); it's an easy 5-minute walk. Very pleasant desk staff. Room amenities can accommodate a longer stay -- fridge, micro-wave, coffee maker. No restaurant here, but many places to eat within 2 blocks. Public transportation right outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello peterherb! Thank you for your feedback. I am glad we were able to have you stay with us. Yes, the neighborhood that we are in is great! We hope to have you back enjoying it again soon. Best Regards, Kelsey Asplund Front Office Manager More

New Jersey
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed before going on Alaskan cruise which everyone else did too good location for the space needle and close to bus stop for market room was clean thought the reception could have been friendlier stayed at another hotel for less money which was better as far as service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello carol6841, Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay. I'm happy to hear you liked the location, but sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectations for great service. Taking care of our guests is of the utmost importance to us. As such, I would very much like to hear more from you regarding your experience with... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This quaint yet urbane property is located in the heart of lower Saint Anne outside downtown Seattle (close to the Seattle Center and 5 mins to the Space Needle). You will need to take the monorail from there (or a bus right outside) to get downtown, or to the airport (via light rail). Definite pros - very friendly and helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hi Brain_bleed_md, Thank you for your feedback. I hope to explain a little about why we have that cost. We want the services we offer to be a good value to everyone here. Much like our charge for the option of parking, we offer the Internet at an additional small cost instead of simply increasing our room rates. This allows... More

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is located where there is access to transportation to reach downtown Seattle, the Space Needle, Pike's Market and shopping. There are also convenient stores and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Our check in was delayed as the room was not ready. We stored our luggage and returned several hours later as requested. Upon return we witnessed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hi EveyJ2014, I'm very sorry to hear that you weren't comfortable during your evening with us. Though I'm unsure of which night in July you stayed, this summer has been Seattle's hottest on record in several decades. Though it will be too late to fix your previous stay with us, we are very excited to be starting a project this... More

Springfield, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was good for the price. It had a bed for a third person which was nice for our son. It was in good shape and at a good location, near downtown but far enough away to have a boutique ambience. Underground parking. Short walk to a grocery store. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello Anne M! Thank you for the great review! Glad to hear that your family enjoyed the stay and location! We hope to see you back with us in Seattle again soon. Best Regards, Kelsey Asplund Front Office Manager More

Boise, Idaho
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a room facing Queen Anne Ave which was fun, we thought. The taxi drivers stood below our window most of the night, every night and talked...and talked....and talked. Also, the bed was horrible. We had to sleep right on the edges or else we'd disappear down into a hole in the middle. Won't stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mary Anne C, I'm very sorry you weren't comfortable during your stay with us. We have some great quiet rooms that face our interior courtyard; I wish we had been able to offer you one of those as an alternative. Regarding the mattress; would you might contacting me? I would love to know which room you stayed in so... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay started with a reservation snafu that the staff was most helpful resolving for us. We had a very comfortable room with a great view. The kitchenette was a welcome feature. There were many dining options near by & convenient public transportation to get anywhere else one needed to go. Back to that snafu: booked the room through Trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello Wanda M! I'm so glad Ryan was able to help take care of this issue for you both at check-in. At first it was a bit of a concern for us as we want things to go as smoothly as possible for our guests at all times. But it looks like he and the staff took quick care in... More

vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 3 rooms for Bumbershoot over the Labour Day weekend and the staff were so awesome with us! We had to upgrade one room as we needed a bit more room and they were so accomodating to us. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! The rooms were clean, albeit a bit small if you were more 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hi bcingyou! Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you and your friends were able to stay with us for your weekend at Bumbershoot (such a fun festival!), and that we were able to accommodate your party in one of our larger Two Queen rooms. Those are some of my favorite rooms! Hope to see you all for Bumbershoot 2015!... More

Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I traveled to Seattle to go on the Alaskan cruise. We decided to get their a day early to experience Seattle. We choose the Mediterranean for it's decent pricing. We paid close to $300.00 and that was DECENT in the summer months. (CRAZY I KNOW) We got a room with two double beds. They were pretty small.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hi Brittani G! Thank you for your feedback. I hope you and your family enjoyed your time on the cruise ship! Our rooms are definitely on the cozier side, which for four adults can feel a bit crowded. Our rooms with Two Queen Beds are noticeably larger than our rooms with Two Full Beds, so perhaps next time that would... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mediterranean Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Space needle(28)
  • Queen Anne(15)
  • Great location(5)
  • Key arena(5)
  • Very good(5)
  • Air conditioning(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
  • Front desk staff(3)

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mediterranean Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

293 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (260)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Seattle with
any amenities