We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mediterranean Inn

2.5 of 5 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GreenLeadersGold level
Mediterranean Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mediterranean Inn
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    436
    151
    53
    33
See reviews for
152
407
101
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (957)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (363)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (276)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 5 nights will in town to see my girlfriend at SPU. The check in process was pretty smooth, I came in around noon and unfortunately not many rooms were available at the time so I got a room facing the street, but the man running the front desk was very kind and told me I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello jwire4, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave us such extensive feedback! We really appreciate hearing from you. I am sorry to read that you were disturbed by so much noise. It seems like most of it was from the street, which as you mentioned is hard for us to control. However, we... More 

Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My teenage daughter and I stayed here in July 2014 for four nights. The location was great. Easy walking distance to the Space Needle. We found the room to be very nicely decorated. Some might say it is small, but it was perfect for us. A nice chair to sit in by the window. The staff members were really friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello kbpelton! Thank you so much for your review, and for staying with us. I'm glad to hear that you and your daughter had a great time with us last summer. The rooftop is fantastic and I'm so glad you were visiting in a time of nice weather to fully enjoy it. (It's always a beautiful view, but it's even... More 

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel, location was superb. Room was of decent size. Staff were friendly and helpful with the exception of one gentlemen. Location of hotel was close to many tourist attraction with accommodations such as bike rentals so you are able to sightsee at your own pace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello mecatyounot, Thank you very much for your patronage, and for your feedback. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time, particularly our great location. And while I appreciate the compliments about most of our staff, it is concerning that someone stuck out to you in a less than favorable way. If you have the time, I would... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights and this is an incredible place to stay. This is a cute boutique hotel which was so clean and smelled so beautiful.. There is a Starbucks on the ground floor, workout room, and the nicest staff ever. The location was perfect for what we were here for. I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lisa S! Thank you very much for your kind feedback! I'm very glad that we were just what you needed for your time in Seattle. We would love to have you back with us, whenever you have a chance to return to the area. Best Regards, Kelsey Asplund Front Office Manager More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We purchased a Groupon for this Hotel, basically because it included parking and was a great price. When we got there, outside of the garage it was labeled "up to 10ft." So we pulled in and saw right in front of us another sign that said, "up to six feet." There was literally only a handful of oversize vehicle parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mediterranean-Sea206, General Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us; I'm sorry we couldn't accommodate your truck, and that ruined your stay. We are proud to offer underground garage parking with direct elevator access to our rooms. Garages often have height restrictions; once built, they can not generally change. Our entire garage accommodates cars as big as most SUVs and pick-ups, and we have... More 

Staten Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleased with everything at the Mediterrean Inn, especially the cost. It was $99 per night which was the same price as a Airbnb room near Queen Anne. The room was quiet (the inner room), clean and relaxing to be in. The views from the rooftop deck were excellent, especially since Mt. Rainier graced the horizon. The staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello carynterri, Thank you for the fantastic review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you especially for your compliments about Kate. She's been a fantastic addition to our staff, willing to help regardless of the situation. We definitely aim to be affordable to our guests when compared to our competition; however, that does... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best bang for the buck! So clean and a nice small cozy room with a view. All the basics are here, including the fitness room which is open 24 hours. Complimentary coffee but no breakfast (boo). Great place to stay if you are just passing thru. The house keeping staff is very helpful and do an outstanding job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello JessesThoughts! Thank you for the review, and for staying with us! I'm glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel and your time with us. Sorry to disappoint you with a lack of breakfast. Every time we consider changing what we do here (not serving food), we come back to the fact that there are just too many places... More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk service was excellent, always in a disposition to help and answer our questions. The room was clean. Everything-bath towels-bed sheets-pillows was in good condition. My only complain was in the mornings a little noisy because the room don't have air conditioning, we have to close the windows. We stay from June 6-10, 2014. We stay 1 night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hi Edper123, Thank you for your review! I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us last year. One exciting update is that we have begun installing A/C units in the rest of our rooms! This should be completed well in time for Spring and Summer, which should make for a much more comfortable experience for our guests... More 

Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this place is really well conceived for people who want some of the nicer touches but also want to save a little on price. better than most chain hotels, with lots of pluses. The price is very good for what you get, I'm sure they spec the competition to beat them. The rooms are a bit smaller, but they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello LEO_Dave, Thank you for your compliments about our property! We really appreciate you taking the time to write. We do check in with our competition quite regularly to make sure that we are staying up-to-date. We want our guests to be comfortable when they travel, and to feel that what they've received is worth the price! I'm glad this... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there with our 1-year-old son. The staff was very helpful and room was nice and cute. We could walk to Space Needle and cute local cafe from this hotel which was very nice! Also, Dick's was across the street from us, so it was so convenient for us to get mid-night burgers! Overall, I would say this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello saki0805, Thank you for your feedback, and for staying with us! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The location is fantastic as it's close to major attractions, as well as local restaurants and cafes. We appreciate your recommendation, and would love to have you back for your next Seattle visit! Kindly, Kelsey Asplund Front... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Space needle(28)
  • Queen Anne(15)
  • Great location(5)
  • Very good(5)
  • Key arena(5)
  • Air conditioning(4)
  • Front desk staff(3)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mediterranean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#47 Romantic Hotel in Seattle

302 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (268)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay