We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mediterranean Inn

2.5 of 5 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel website
Special Price
40% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenLeadersGold level
Mediterranean Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mediterranean Inn
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    430
    150
    53
    32
See reviews for
148
403
99
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (944)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (363)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (276)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
Castle Rock
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Quite hotel with underground parking. Safeway across the street. Close to Dick's a local icon for cheap burgers and shakes. Nice staff. A little dated but the price is great. The rooms are clean. We haven't had any problems walking around at night in the neighborhood. To us it doesn't seem like a scary area. But there was a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was in Seattle for an intense burst of (excellent) theatre--Seattle Rep-- and a shot at the Chihuly museum, walking along the waterfront and little Asian restaurants. All well served from this location. Very helpful/attentive staff. Parking (extra charge) very nice. My only gripe was that the super huge pillows that look so good in the room aren't actually comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missoula, MT
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

If you are looking for a nice hotel, friendly professional staff and a spectacular balcony with amazing views of the Pudget Sound, the Mediterranean has it all! Within walking distance from great coffee shops to quaint boutiques!! I would highly recommend this fine hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is just over a mile from most of Seattle's tourist attractions, which is great because it makes sightseeing easy. The staff was professional & friendly. It was a short business trip, but an enjoyable one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello juan c, Thank you for the kind note about your stay on your recent business trip. I'm happy to hear that the staff took great care of you. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Kelsey Asplund Front Office Manager More 

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel in a trendy area. It's close to the City Center and many restaurants. There are also many buses passing just in front of the hotel and going downtown. The hotel also has a nice patio on the roof where you have an astonishing view over the city, the bay and Mount Rainier. It offers free tea, coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello guigirard! Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your time here and in Seattle. Great to know you make it up to the roof deck as well! I appreciate the note about the difficulty you had keeping your towels. We've passed this onto our Housekeeping Manager so that we can continue... More 

maple falls
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying close to arena for a show, just wanted something close and was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is very clean and staff is friendly and helpfull. The parking is a little expensive. But I could walk everywhere so I only had to pay for parking in one spot. Great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello toddycrackkorn! Thank you for the fantastic review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us for the Key Arena event you attended. We are in a great location for guests headed that way! We hope you'll come back to see us again, either for another show, or something else entirely. Best Regards, Kelsey Asplund Front Office Manager More 

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to bars and restaurants in the lovely and peaceful Lower Queen Anne neighborhood. There's a grocery store across the street and the main tourist area (Seattle center, space needle, Chihuly exhibit and Olympic statue park/waterfront) is within walking distance. The downtown/pike place area is a short bus or cab ride away, although we love to walk so it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello AmerickanBedouin! First, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, particularly the great neighborhood that we are in. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our TV selection. Though our current service provider is very reliable, we... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 1 night in Seattle, perfect place to stay for a night. Staff were very friendly. Free popcorn/tea/coffee in the room + good working TV with decent selection of channels very large beds - large enough room to accommodate 2 people. Bathroom was very clean. Downsides were poor view and decor needed updating

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello Heather P! Thank you for your feedback and your patronage. I'm happy to read that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay here with us. I hope that despite any lack of view from your room, you were able to enjoy the amazing views on our rooftop deck. Come back and see us again for your next Seattle visit!... More 

Los Gatos, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I just stayed at the Mediterranean Inn in Seattle. This was our third stay there. It's convenient for walking to the Seattle Center for the Space Needle, Chihully exhibit, the museums there, etc. It's also easy to walk to restaurants. There's even a Safeway if you've forgotten anything. We've had views of the Sound every time and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hi April M! My thanks to you and your husband for continuing to stay with us on your visits to your daughter. We very much appreciate the kind review, sharing all that you enjoy about the hotel and the area. For your next visit, you can look forward to free Internet as well! We've recently begun offering the service for... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bought a group purchasing site deal for this place. It included parking - which was a steal. Their wifi is now free. It's in a cool little area. At night there can be a few homeless people here and there but nothing that is scary at all. There are lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is comfortable and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello j0squared! Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed us! Having the Starbucks on-site is a point of particular enjoyment for many of our guests, it's great to know you were included in that. I'm sorry to read about the less positive things that also stood out to you, but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Space needle(28)
  • Queen Anne(15)
  • Great location(5)
  • Key arena(5)
  • Very good(5)
  • Air conditioning(4)
  • Front desk staff(3)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mediterranean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seattle

299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (266)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay