We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Seattle hotels

Mediterranean Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Magnolia / Queen Anne)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Mediterranean Inn to your Saves list
Mediterranean Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
77%
Ranked #50 of 95 hotels in Seattle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Alcatras1978 Viksdalen, Norway
  • Overview
  • Reviews (871)
  • Photos (289)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (174)
  • More
true
Write a Review

871 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    393
    136
    51
    30
See reviews for
139
370
92
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We made the financial mistake of booking this hotel. After traveling around the area a bit, we realized that we should have stayed somewhere else, especially since we had a rental car. Unfortunately, we missed the deadline to cancel for free. This hotel is in an excellent location, but hardly worth the $250ish we spent to stay for one night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Tom D, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel a good value for your stay in Seattle. You mentioned being past the cancellation window - while we do have a 24-hour cancellation policy, we would (and have for others) allowed you to cancel without penalty and re-book somewhere else. We want... More

Viksdalen, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel in queen anne and near Space Needle. Nice staff with friendly and helpful service. I stayed at this hotel from 15.th to 19.th of may and would gladly stay here next year I may if the weren't fully booked. Sadly they are..... but I if go back to Seattle sometimes later I will definitely try to book here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello Alcatras1978! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us! The location is fantastic, but it's great to also hear that the staff is just as great for our guests. I'm sorry that we weren't able to accommodate you on the dates you were looking for, but we hope to have you back soon! Feel... More

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This was pleasant surprise, booked this hotel on previous guest recommendations for our annual baseball trip, 3 nights stay. Very good location, even walked all the way to and from Safeco Field. Short walk to space centre monorail from hotel. Taxi ride hotel to Safeco Field $12 Excellent restaurants nearby, coffee shop on the premises, only draw back was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello Richard N! Thank you for staying with us recently. The location is great - even for guests going as "far" as Safeco Field. I'm sorry to hear that the connectivity was not up to our standards. The attached Starbucks makes for a convenient back-up option, but we do strive to help everyone get connected and I wish we had... More

Chicago
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading lots of Trip Advisor reviews, I chose this hotel. The other reviewers were pretty much right on target. It is one of the lower priced hotels, which is the main selling point. The staff was wonderful. Free use of their umbrellas. Informative friendly desk staff. Yes, the neighborhood is not the best, but we had absolutely no trouble.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello koala4! I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your time in Seattle! I'm surprised that you mentioned the neighborhood as not being the best, though I couldn't tell if you meant in regards to any particular safety concern. I'm glad you had no trouble, but I would emphasize to anyone else reading that personally, I feel incredibly safe walking... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We we're on our way to the Gorge and stayed a night in Seattle on the way. This hotel was in a great location! Minutes from Seattle center and just on the outskirts of Belltown! We loved it. Staff was great! One minor hiccup: it's a little silly charging $5 for the internet. Oh, and make sure your room as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mike R! Yes - the Lower Queen Anne neighborhood is fantastic! I'm glad you enjoyed it. And I'm glad you were able to get a room with A/C! We don't always need it with Seattle's mild climate. Thankfully, we are beginning a project this fall to convert the rest of our rooms to also have A/C. It should soon... More

Frederick, Maryland, USA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My honey and I stayed there in August for an evening and loved it. Fantastic location, 1 block from the space needle & monorail, 1 block from assorted restaurants and in a safe area. We couldn't decide what we wanted for dinner so decided to pick up a meal at the grocery store (2 blocks), brought it back and ate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello JoanP31! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The Metropolitan Market two blocks away is absolutely fantastic, especially when one is feeling indecisive - they have so many options! But eating dinner on the rooftop deck sounds like the perfect way to enjoy that delicious food. We love sharing that view with our guests;... More

Wichita Falls
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Neat hotel just a short stroll from Seattle Center ( space needle, international fountain) and access to Monorail ( pike place market, aquarium). Wonderful friendly staff! Clean and well maintained. Our only complaint was noise from traffic in the street below, but hey, you're staying at a hotel in the heart of a city, so I guess it's a trade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello SadieB195! I'm pleased to read your remarks about our fantastic staff and location! Though we can't take too much credit for it, we love the neighborhood that we are in and find it offers travelers a great combination of accessibility and comfort. I'm sorry that you were disturbed by the street noise. It isn't totally unavoidable due to being... More

Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice place walking distance to monorail and then quick ride to Westlake Center and a few more blocks to the waterfront and the fish market - Pike Place. Nice place - good hole in the wall places to eat around the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello Rastro651! Thank you for your review and for staying with us for your Seattle trip! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the location and proximity. The restaurant selection is GREAT! If you stayed in May, I believe even more restaurants have opened in the area since then. For your next time with us there should be even more... More

Hammond, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We flew in to spend a few days in Seattle, and nearly everything of interest was right around the hotel. Only a mile away from the piers and right next door to the Space Needle and Seattle Center. Our room had a nice view with great ventilation (I guess A/C isn't even needed out there; we didn't miss it) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jesse K! Thank you for your comments and feedback. I would say A/C is unnecessary out here about 355 days of the year, so I'm glad you were comfortable. The location is great, as you found, for most any reasons for visiting the area, and though our prices are higher this time of year, we find that we stay... More

Kennewick, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has it all. Fantastic location, Starbucks is attached to lobby of hotel, extremely comfy beds and a rooftop patio that has an amazing view. The staff is young and attentive! Nice touches everywhere. No AC in some of the rooms but the ceiling fans and fresh Seattle air is just wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Hello teamfilan! Thank you for your review, and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to pass your compliments on to the staff. Yes, even without A/C in all the units, the rooms stay quite comfortable most days with Seattle's mild climate and fresh air. Thankfully the project to expand A/C to all of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mediterranean Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Space needle(28)
  • Queen Anne(15)
  • Very good(5)
  • Great location(5)
  • Key arena(5)
  • Air conditioning(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
  • Front desk staff(3)

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mediterranean Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

289 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (256)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks ®Café off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling, each guestroom features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
180

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranean Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer