We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Watertown Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality

#25 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
4242 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105
Offers & Announcements
$20 Off per Night!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Watertown Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Watertown Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
Add Photo Write a Review

718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    432
    206
    50
    17
    13
See reviews for
201
180
38
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (718)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (248)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (186)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What an interesting hotel! We arrived early in the day on purpose so we could use their bicycles. The staff was very nice and helpful. When we returned from our bike ride later in the day, we checked into our room that was clean and spacious. Breakfast in the Pineapple Cafe was limited but very tasty. I would definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, General Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Susie G, Hello and thank you for your awesome review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay; our bikes are one of our coolest amenities. Please come visit us again when your travels bring you back to Seattle! Kind regards, Lauren More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent only one night at the Watertown Hotel due to a wedding close by, but I would have loved to stayed longer. The friendly check-in was a breeze and they offered underground free parking. The lobby is trendy, as are the rooms. Our suite was very large, contemporary design, and such a comfortable bed and bedding. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, General Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear lauraein, Greetings and thank you for choosing us for your travel needs! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to Seattle! Kind regards, Lauren More 

Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My daughter recently got married, and we chose the Watertown as the hotel at which to base the festivities. They were terrific. We had approximately 40 out of town guests staying there as well as the bridal party, and everyone enjoyed it. The rooms were lovely, clean, modern, spacious. Ours was large enough for the bride and her attendants to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, General Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear tcthomas45, Hello and congratulations to the happy couple! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Lauren More 

Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a very nice open suite - the bedroom is not in a separate room, but there is a TV divider separating it from the sofa / table area. A stuffed dog was waiting on our bed - if you "adopt" it the funds go to a local pet charity. Free wifi, free parking, and free laundry - all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonio C, Front Office Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear wenjor, Thank you for choosing the Watertown Hotel for your travel destination and for your wonderful comments. We are overjoyed that you were able to enjoy so many of our signature Pineapple amenities. We're sorry you were disappointed that we did not have a complimentary breakfast. Our Pineapple Cafe has a wide variety of options and is always adding... More 

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is nothing bad about this hotel at all. The free parking is great. The staff is very nice. The rooms are average. It's just that I didn't find anything special about it and there was no complimentary breakfast. All and all, a good value for Seattle with free parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonio C, Front Office Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear lynenet998, Thank you for choosing the Watertown Hotel for your travel destination and for your feedback. Here at the Watertown we strive to make a unique and memorable experience for all of our guests, we were sorry to hear you did not leave with that impression. We are delighted you were able to take advantage of our complimentary parking... More 

McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice staff, hip looking hotel. Very small gym on site (3 treadmills, 1 stepper and some weights). Cafe on site w/indoor and outdoor seating although outdoor is right on the road. Rooms are small but nice. Very quiet outside so nothing to wake you up. Right off of U. Washington campus. They have free shuttle to some sightseeing locations. Microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonio C, Front Office Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear 0beachbum0, Thank you for choosing the Watertown Hotel for your travel destination and for your wonderful comments. We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our Naked Experience bedding package and that our WiFi was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate the feedback and will work on ways to improve your next experience. We are so glad... More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I agree this Hotel has a great location and prices. If you want to stay where you are treated like a very welcome guest in a nice home, this is the place. All staff is professionally trained and knowledgeable about Seattle. My husband and I went to Seattle for an early Memorial Day Weekend and found ourselves facing a medical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, General Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Bailey500, Thank you for your terrific review! I am so sorry that happened during your stay! We hope everything worked out; this is the last thing you want to have happen when you are far from home. We sincerely thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again when you visit Seattle. Warm regards, Lauren More 

Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had researched on TripAdvisor a lot and decided the reviews for this hotel were the best, so I booked it. We arrived 2 hours early and thought we would see if our room was ready. We pulled up to the hotel's parking garage (underground) and beeped the front desk. The operator greeted us and asked if we needed help.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, General Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear RW84074, Hello and thank you for your awesome review! We are so happy you enjoyed you stay with us! It means so much to us when our guests feel at home so they can relax and enjoy our city. We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Seattle! Warm regards, Lauren More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay: July 2nd through July 5th 2015 This is hotel has a nice interior design in both the lobby and the rooms. The wood laminate flooring gives off a clean modern look. Several of the comments in the reviews of this hotel mention the bedding and I would agree, having two comforters on the bed and no top sheet is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, General Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear SocalDD, Greetings and thank you for your review! It was a pleasure speaking with you; we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are so glad our staff was able to move you to a different room and extend a complimentary night when your window was left open. We can't always guarantee perfection but we encourage and empower our team to... More 

Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had scheduled an Alaskan cruise on the Ruby Princess and thought to spend two nights in Seattle before the trip to see my sister. I'm so glad we chose Watertown. We didn't have transportation, so we used their shuttle to the zoo and then downtown and back one day. It would have been great to get shuttle service to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, General Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Gwen_Illinois, Hello and thank you for your awesome review! We cannot possibly succeed without the valuable feedback from our customers. We hope you enjoyed your cruise; Alaska must be truly stunning this time of year. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle! Warm regards, Lauren More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
University District
Hotel Deca, A Noble House Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#47 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay