We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Seattle hotels

Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union to your Saves list
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
86%
Ranked #43 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Lyle S Charleston, South Carolina
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    209
    46
    25
    6
See reviews for
232
103
23
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a two room suite for one night. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Only one thermostat for the entire suite, furniture and carpet needs replacing. Mold was present in both bathrooms. If you want me to pay that much for a night, you need to deliver. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here several times before it was recently remodeled & had no problems. My recent stay had plenty: Staff said they would make up the sofa bed but didn't; no hotel book ; no phone book; no note pads or pens; no DVD player; no bath cups; bath towels located as far away from tub as possible for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located near the center of seattle, but far enough away to be out of the heavy traffic areas. Convenient to many attactions with a taxi or town car shuttle service available through the hotel. We extended our Alaskan Cruise by visiting the sites in Seattle, Space Needle, Chuilly Garden, Pikes Market, and Downtown shopping. Located very near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calif.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's very nice hotel . Customer services are great. We stayed here for 2 nites before go to the cruise trip in a suite with a reasonable price for 2bedrooms , 1 with 2 double beds, 1 with king size bed & sofa bed fit perfect for 5 of us, they provide kitchen refrig.& utensils its make you feel like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for quick access to downtown transportation. Close to the Space Needle, PSC,& Chihuly Glass Museum. Good breakfast! Nice to have a suite with children. Also nice to have 2 rooms to spread out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Dear BSjhwolfe, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad that the larger room and convenient location worked well for you and your family. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Seattle! Sincerely, Ryan N General Manager More

Vancouver, BC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is just fine. It has a wacky diamond-shaped layout with a huge lobby. Lots of spots to sit or wander. The pool was okay, and the kids playroom was a nice touch. Breakfast was good - lots of variety, lots of places to sit. They do, however, charge for parking ($28?) I don't recall exactly. This is normal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodmere, New York, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We were very disappointed with the 2 bedroom suite. The AC didn't work well at all. We notified the desk twice before they tried to fix the problem. It was not very much better. Breakfast came with the room. It was a surprised that it was so extensive buffet but, the tables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Dear NormaB, I am sorry to hear about the service issues you experienced, and that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will work with the front desk team to make sure to address the communication breakdowns with the other departments that caused your dissatisfaction. We do recognize that the rooms are ready for a refresh, and we... More

Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for two nights at the end of an extended vacation. My wife, two children and I stayed in a luxury room (2 bedrooms) with a view of Lake Union. We also had a huge balcony that you could fit a dozen people on with no problem. Breakfast was good and included and free wi-fi. Staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

House keeping here is terrible (often just enter the room even although the 'do not disturb' sign is up, which is pretty annoying), we've had at least 3 occasions where our room has not been cleaned in 2 days despite complaining to reception the staff in general are pretty hopeless and don't care much. The decor in the room needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Dear DrJMacQ, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I don’t have an explanation for the housekeeping issues you experienced, because that is certainly not how they are trained. If you would be willing to contact me directly, I would really like to be find out which individuals were not following the proper procedures while servicing your... More

london
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were planning to stay 2 weeks at this hotel, with a break in the middle to take our son to Disneyland California for a few days. We requested a room with a lake view, of course that didn't happened and the first offer was a horrendous room with a roof view at the back of the hotel. We managed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Dear Samundo, I would like to apologize for the service issues you encountered at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for sharing your concerns. We will use your experience to learn from our mistakes and improve our service for future guests. Thanks again, Ryan N General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Address: 800 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Residence Inn

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Seattle with
any amenities