We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Seattle hotels

Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union to your Saves list
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
87%
Ranked #36 of 95 hotels in Seattle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
irishmomma4 London, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (502)
  • Photos (164)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (126)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

502 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    195
    41
    18
    5
See reviews for
212
100
23
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for two days in late June. Had a view of Union Lake that I enjoyed from the patio. Accommodations were clean with everything we needed. Sofa bed was comfortable. plenty of hot water and towels. Free wifi worked great. Self serve breakfast was included and had a good variety of hot and cold options - we had it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in Residence Inns a lot and this one is as good as any, Maybe a bit more stylish as it has this open waterfall area. Location came as a surprise: I could get fro airport to this hotel totally on rail tracks... next coffee and variety of eating plces is a 15 minutes walk but it#s not as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to bring my cat to Seattle for eye surgery. The Marriott Residence Inn staff were professional, courteous and went out of their way to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. I received a free room upgrade at check-in and was given a late check out so that I wouldn't have to have my cat at the airport any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keizer, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can not believe how rude the front staff were upon Check in. They were not personable at all and were very rude. The fact that the rudeness continued was horrible and made me so angry. The first day we were to have the room cleaned we were gone from 9 am to 4 pm and came back to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Dear Sasha, I am so sorry to hear about your disappointing stay at our hotel. I can imagine how frustrating it must have been for you and your mother. I do appreciate that you have shared your experience with us, so that we can use it to continue to train our staff. The service you received is not acceptable, and... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very grand residence inn, but the cleanliness of it causes me to rate it average. We have stayed in marriott's every week, but two since November...so I do have some comparison. There is a level of dirt around the property that is unacceptable. Thank goodness they chose the carpet they did or you would really notice it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Dear Denver G, Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to Marriott. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered, and that we did not live up to your expectations. I will work diligently with our Director of Housekeeping and Breakfast Manager to make sure we shore up those areas of our service. We also believe... More

High Point, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had two stays within a two week period: there were issues with both although the first one was far better than the second.I will start with the "positives" as there are several: the pool area was very clean and well stocked with towels, there is a large playroom for younger children adjacent to the pool that provides a number... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Dear PennyGram, Thank you so much for both your positive and constructive feedback. Hoteliers always like to hear what makes our guests stays enjoyable, and where we can improve to make them memorable. I am sorry that the furniture in your rooms did not meet your satisfaction. We are currently working on a solution, but as you intuitively pointed out,... More

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in a lot of residence inn 2 bedrooms, but this one had the best balcony and view of the lake,I have to rank this one at the top. The staff was incredibly nice. The room was very clean. Great location. The kitchen was large. I wish we were staying here more than one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled as a party of six. Got the 2 BR suite which was super large. Room cost $350 plus tax, but was a better value compared to other area hotels which were charging $200 plus for single rooms. Spacious kitchen, excellent breakfast and convenient to everything. Parking was not free--cost $27 which I thought was a bit steep, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Townsend, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a wonderful hotel, I have stayed here several times over the years. They have great rooms a wonderful breakfast and helpful staff. I have always parked on the street behind the hotel. One of the cars in our party had a window smashed and a bag taken. A second car was also vandalized that night. The front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbertown, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We very much enjoyed our stay at this Marriott Residence Inn. We were able to stay in a Suite with a Balcony. The Balcony overlooked Puget Sound Marina; We sat outside all evening watching the many, many, many sail boats sail around in the Harbor. Extremely clean rooms, great beds and helpful staff! Thankx

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Address: 800 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Residence Inn

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#28 Business Hotel in Seattle #29 Family Hotel in Seattle #41 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
234

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer