We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin

GreenLeadersSilver level
1619 9th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel amenities
WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #19 of 36 Seattle B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Bubuflu Los Angeles, California
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
24
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Camlin is a great place to stay as long as you truly understand what an older historic building hotel will give you. If you're looking for a large resort style room you're simply going to disappoint yourself. The Camlin has rooms that are functional with decent furnishings that have to work around the architecture of the building. The wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camlin W, Manager at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

Dear Friends, Thank you for your recent visit to the Camlin in Seattle. I am glad you found our rooms to your liking, and that the location was suitable to your needs. Please let me know if I can be of service to you in the future. Sincerely, Pedro Lana Resort Manager Worldmark at the Camlin 206-405-2600 More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed one night at the Hyatt next door as our reservation and flights didn't mesh. They are both four star but hyatt is vastly different. So much nicer in every respect. Pros: Small bulding, nice staff Cons: Across from loud bus depot Thin windows, can hear talking on street with window closed No view. Lousey shower Uncomfortable furniture Tiny... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camlin W, Manager at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for your recent visit to the Camlin in Seattle. I am sorry that the resort was not quite to your liking. I am glad to report that we have reached the end of the ten year renovation cycle and we will have a complete overhaul to all the elements of the Camlin starting next month. I... More 

North Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first visit to the Camlin (and Seattle) two weeks ago. My visit was for five nights and overall, was quite an enjoyable week. Upon check-in, I explained to the front desk that I had a specific room preference need and Tesh, the representative who checked me in, was kind enough to change my originally-assigned room to another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camlin W, General Manager at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

Dear Jlesueur, Thank you for your recent visit to the Camlin in Seattle and for the kind comments about the service you received. We pride ourselves in delivering classic service and I was pleased to hear you had a great experience. I will pass on your comments to Tesh, Charles, and Chris and offer commendations to them. I look forward... More 

Anaheim
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Camlin is part of the Worldmark by Wyndham timeshare program. We've been an owner for well over 10 years and have been to this property a few times. Although the rooms tend to be smaller than a traditional timeshare, you cannot beat the location. Everything is within walking distance... and the monorail from the airport brings you to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camlin W, Manager at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

Dear Lee H, Thank you for your recent visit to the Camlin in Seattle. I am glad to hear that the location was suitable for exploring our city, and that the rooms although small were to your liking. I will be reviewing your comments regarding your sales experience with our director of sales to insure it does not happen again.... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is wonderful and easy to navigate. We have stayed many times before but this time it was less than par. We checked in but were told at 330 our room wasn't ready. We unloaded our bags and the man said he would secure our items in a secure location.... That secure location was in the middle of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Camlin W, Manager at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

Dear Friends, Thank you for your visit to the Camlin resort we were happy to see you again. Please accept my apologies for the issues with service you had during your stay. I will be reviewing the items with the leadership of each department to hopefully avoid it from happening again. I appreciate your feedback since it helps us in... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The two bedroom units are very spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately, the beds are queens in both bedrooms (I prefer King beds) . The staff is friendly and helpful. Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the evening. You are within walking distance of many downtown sights. Very convenient for the convention center and many fine restaurants. Fitness center in the basement... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Camlin W, Manager at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

Dear Friends, Thank you for your recent visit to the Camlin in Seattle. I am pleased to hear that the service you received was to your liking and the location was convenient for your purposes. Unfortunately we had to make some concessions in order to operate in such a desirable area, and smaller beds had to be installed to accommodate... More 

Yakima, WA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Such a perfect location in a lovely historic hotel. Be prepared for very tight quarters in the master bath. Other than that, the two bedroom units are very spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately, the beds are queens in both bedrooms. The staff is very pleasant. Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the evening is a nice touch. You are within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Camlin W, Manager at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

Dear Angela and Ron, Thank you for your recent visit to the Camlin in Seattle and for your kind comments about the service you received. I am pleased to hear that you liked the location and the amenities that Seattle has to offer. Please let me know if I can be of service to you in the future. Best, Pedro... More 

Kihei, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

First off, the Worldmark policy specifically states that rooms are assigned based on the date the reservation was booked. We booked ours over 9 months prior to our stay, so I assumed we had SOME priority. But when we checked in, the front desk simply called housekeeping and asked which room they would finish cleaning first--and that's the one we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Camlin W, Manager at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

Dear Friends, Thank you for your stay at the Camlin in Seattle. I am terribly sorry that your stay was disappointing and the amenities were not to your liking. Unfortunately we had to make some concessions in order to operate in such a desirable location and the size of the units are much smaller than our other resorts. If you... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

We love staying at the Camlin. This is a historical hotel with a great! Easy off the freeway( take olive exit) its just minutes away walk from pikes market, west lake shopping center and shopping. The bus transit is right across the street. Right up the hill is capital hill! The rooms are cozy, and the atrium garden eating area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Camlin W, Manager at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

Dear Friends, Thank you for your recent visit to the Camlin in Seattle. I am glad to hear you were pleased with our great location and you were able to enjoy some of the amenities at the resort. I hope you will choose us as your home in Seattle on your next trip. Meanwhile please let me know if I... More 

Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed 2 nights at The Camlin for our 10 year anniversary. It was my 6th time staying here but my husbands 1st time. It is an easy walk to Capital Hill, Pikes Place, Pacific Place and Westlake. We walked everywhere even during the rainy weekend. Many restaurants are close by. My only complaint is the cost of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Camlin W, Manager at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

Dear Friends, Thank you very much for sharing your special anniversary day with us. I am glad that you and your husband had a good stay and were able to enjoy some of the great amenities close to the resort. Please let me know if I can be of service to you in the future. Sincerely, Pedro Lana Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question