We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality

3.0 of 5 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Offers & Announcements
$20 Off per Night!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    428
    51
    8
    7
See reviews for
417
571
65
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1408)
  • Mar-May only
    (270)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (551)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (389)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (198)
All months
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
65 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I don't know why the owners of this hotel picked the pineapple as their "fruit." But it sure was good. The hotel is trendy and located close to the major attractions in and around Seattle. The hotel check-in was fast and friendly. Overnight secured guest parking is FREE. Also, free Wifi is available. The room was modern and sleek. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

for the fact that we had room 201 and I was lucky to still have the earplugs from the flight over. I needed them! We were directly over the air conditioning unit for the hotel and the continual drone kept me awake every night. Apart from that the hotel was superb. Very good staff, clean and very convenient. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a great example as to the way a hotel should be run- clean, modern and with ultra helpful staff. Situated close to the Space Needle and Seattle Centre in a leafier part of town it provides easy access to downtown Seattle, local theatres and beyond. Spent one week sightseeing using this as our base- large room; huge bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Gatos, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Maxwell is my go-to hotel when I attend events at Seattle Center. Its Aria rooms are a good value. They lack, however, closet space, which makes them a poor choice for extended visits that involve formal wear. The management encouraged me to try the Maestro Suite, which I did on my most recent trip. The suite is spacious with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late evening with my family. The hotel had over sold the room type we booked ( 1 room with 2 queen beds) sorry we were going to have to be broken up and placed in two different rooms. They could not offer us connecting rooms, our family would be divined. They front desk informed us they would notify the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Hello Margo H., I'm so sorry to hear that we had to split your family into two rooms. I'm glad that we were at least able to put you at the end of the hallway and directly across the hall from each other. We simply ran out of rooms with two queen sized beds and tried to create a solution... More

Cheney, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for less than other area hotels. First class remodeled old hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Blocks from Space Needle and Seattle Center. If visiting this area hard to beat price and quality of this place. Secured and gated parking underneath hotel also, a bit tight for very large vehicles.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay. We actually were built as a hotel from the ground up four years ago but it just has that charm of an older building. It was great to have you with us! All my best, Woody Braden More

Carlisle, Massachusetts, Usa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I ran a small meeting (50 persons) here and was impressed with the facilities, the staff and, especially, the amenities that are included at no additional charge (wifi, coffee, umbrella, popcorn, etc.) The rooms are large, modern, and very well equipped. Everything is impeccably clean and well maintained. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable. This hotel goes to the top... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your meeting space and the rooms. We truly aim to satisfy and appreciate all of the feedback! Come back soon! All my best, Woody Braden More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying here for 27 nights, I have almost none to complain about! First, I always wonder how the staffs were trained because they looked genuinely enthusiastic and sincerely nice! Really. The room itself is fantastic. They have all the standard stuffs, including coffee maker, microwave, and iron. The pillows and beds are comfy too. Well, they don't provide toothbrush and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your long stay with us and felt well taken care of. This means the world to us and I will thank the team for being genuinely friendly and helpful. We will have a nice toothbrush and toothpaste waiting for you for your next stay for sure! All my best, Woody Braden More

Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a recent leisure visit to Seattle and stayed at The Maxwell. Here goes: The great: -great location for city center access -free amenities such as bottled water, mini cupcakes, newspaper, internet, shuttle, umbrella, coffee, in-room popcorn -bedding was superb -room was spacious and modern -mini fridge (unstocked) and microwave. perfect for restaurant leftovers -friendly staff -free underground parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the wonderful list of positives. I'm truly sorry about the shuttle mishap. We strive for perfection and we very much appreciate that you let us know if we fall short. Come back soon! All my best, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager More

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is pretty, well maintained, and in a great location. Can't beat free parking and wifi. Arrived early and asked them to call when my room was ready, no one ever did. Our room was on the third floor, and fourth floor noise was a little bad. Also hallway noise was rather bothersome but if you put a towel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us all the way from Hawaii. We are glad that you enjoyed the location, the free parking, and the area attractions. I'm terribly sorry about the noise. Please do ask for a high floor and we can do our best to accommodate the request. All my best, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality

Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

686 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (435)
Viewed
Room/suite (145)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (82)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (134)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Aria King Room (40)
Viewed
Ensemble Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Diva's Dressing Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay