We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nexus Seattle

2.5 of 5 2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Rate
One Free Pet Day
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nexus Seattle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Nexus Seattle
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    128
    75
    38
    31
See reviews for
123
84
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (374)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nexus Seattle
See the most recent reviews
BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and tidy! Staff were really friendly and helpful:) The gentleman @ the check in desk accommodated our friends to get us on the same floor and fairly close to us. We were able to walk to the Northgate Shopping Centre. It was nice to have breakfast available- very friendly staff who served.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear BcLouie: Thank you for your rating of the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you and your friends choosing the Hotel Nexus for your visit. I was so pleased to see that you experienced our employees giving the "Nexus" touch of hospitality. They are an exception bunch of employees that go above and beyond when it comes to service.... More 

South Lake Tahoe
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed midweek in August and it was VERY busy. It was close to the hospital where a family member was having surgery and they provided a "hospital rate." We could easily walk back and forth between the motel and the hospital. The room was clean and updated. The shower/toilet area was very small. The beds were marginal but had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Tricia0123: Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I hope all went well with your family in the Northwest Hospital and glad to see we were able to offer you the hospital rate. I'm happy you like the sheets, they are part of a new bedding package we just upgraded. I'm pleased our staff was friendly and... More 

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The motel seems bright and the staff are friendly..so first impression was good. However, we arrived an hour before checkin and our room wasn't ready ~ we decided to wait so we could freshen up before heading into Seattle as we were told it would be 1/2 hour is...40 minutes later I'm checking again..sorry, just a little longer. Checkin times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Jazzyjaine: Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I'm so sorry for the delay you experienced while waiting for your room which involved missing our shuttle. As the new General Manager I saw a need to change our complimentary shuttle times and destinations - shortly we will have new schedule to better serve... More 

South Surrey, BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Overall good value. This is a motel not a hotel. There is a pleasant pool and hot tub, not fancy. Rooms are clean and ok. Beds comfortable. Breakfast average but dining room is small and difficult to move around in the food area. There is a free shuttle to downtown but be sure to book well in advance. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Vacationer15: Thank you so much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor! Thank you for recognizing our rooms cleanliness as we have recently renovated adding flat screen televisions and new bedding packages. A note on our breakfast, we are shortly going to change the set-up and menu of our complimentary breakfast to better serve our guests in the near... More 

Kamloops, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here from August 2nd to 5th, left August 6th. We decided on this hotel after researching the various hotels in the Seattle area. We were looking for value, amenities, location, and comfort. Overall I would rate this hotel at a high 3. Specifically, here is how I would rate the various aspects of this hotel (1 is unsatisfactory,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Dale572014: Wow! What an amazing and detailed review of the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I'm so pleased you were able to utilize all our amenities and services and they exceeded your expectations! Your detailed evaluations of value, amenities, location, comfort and staff made me feel like I was taking your vacation with you as I was reading. Mostly, I... More 

Placerville
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

After searching for hotels in Seattle we came across the Hotel Nexus. Our trip to Seattle was to visit University of Washington, so with the hotel offering a free shuttle to the campus we thought this was a great choice. After witnessing the traffic in Seattle we knew this was a good choice. We had a suite, with two queen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear TripLover40_11: Thank you so much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad your family trip was pleasurable and our hotel met your needs. The complimentary shuttle, breakfast, laundry room and fitness facilities are resources that set our hotel apart! Our shuttle not only goes to downtown Seattle but also major attractions, several hospitals and sporting venues.... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My flight from SeaTac came in very late, and I live in Vancouver. My boyfriend picked me up from the airport and we spent the night at Hotel Nexus before driving to Vancouver in the morning. We didn't get in until about 3am but the woman at the front desk was very helpful and nice and accommodating. Even after 26... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear KristinaEmmott: Thank you so much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor! We train all our employees to give the "Nexus touch" and I'm so pleased to see you experienced that at breakfast and check-in. I'm glad you were able to get a good nights rest on one of our comfortable beds. Our plumbing has been recently upgraded and... More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It's hard to find a decently priced hotel in Seattle in the middle of July. Hotel Nexus is just off the I-5 and has many positives - free wifi, free parking, clean rooms, nice fitness room, ok breakfast, and nice outdoor pool / hot tub. The rates were reasonable and the shuttle was convenient. Buses to downtown were also accessible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Pivo06: Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. It was great to read about all our amenities and the value of our property. Not only do we have the location and amenities but a fantastic staff! It was a pleasure to meet your family and I'm so sorry for the noise caused by our pirate group. I... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hotel was conveniently located to I-5. Parking was very tough to find. Room was clean. Front desk/reception was very friendly. Pool was very nice and clean. The reception on our tv was terrible. I called the front desk and was told it would have to wait until tomorrow. Nobody ever addressed it, but it would have been nice to watch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Heather S: Thank you for taking the time to critique your stay at the Hotel Nexus. Our convenient location, friendly staff, heated pool, complimentary Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, modern fitness center are just a few of the Nexus services that we offer. My apologies for your television reception - I would like you to know we will shortly be providing... More 

Cameron
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff was well trained, friendly and helpful. Had a problem with no water on our night of arrival but we were compensated for the inconvenience. Utilized the shuttle and this was very convenient. We were leaving for a cruise and the trip to the pier was hassle free and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Deedudash: Thank you very much for taking the time to comment in TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Hotel Nexus. My apologies for the water shutdown - these repairs were done from 10:00pm until 2:00am to minimize impact to our guests. I'm pleased to say these repairs will ensure many years of uninterrupted water service. Our complimentary shuttles... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Nexus Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nexus Seattle

Address: 2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nexus Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nexus Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nexus Hotel

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay