We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nexus Seattle

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133
Special Price
MLB Ticket Holder Offer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nexus Seattle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Nexus Seattle
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    122
    149
    95
    47
    33
See reviews for
151
103
46
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (446)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nexus Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Southeast Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at Hotel Nexus many times in last several years. Always friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms with room to stretch. Their extra services make a longer stay so much easier - you don't have to leave to do laundry, work out, or just relax. I recommend it to all my friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Arilee C, Thank you very much for your vote of confidence! I am glad to know that you have been highly satisfied with your stays at our hotel through the years. I am really very proud of the fact that the Nexus Team always makes the best effort to ensure that our guests feel at home away from home.... More 

Findlay, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First off, let's get a few aesthetics out of the way. The hotel is NOT a reasonable distance from downtown or the airport if using public transportation. It is approximately a 45 minute ride from the hotel to the downtown area with many, many stops along the bus route. It is well over an hour for a bus/train ride from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Iperkins830, Hello from the Hotel Nexus! Thank you very much for sending us your feedback through Trip Advisor. I am very sorry about the misunderstanding regarding our shuttle service. Out website does state that we provide a paid service for up to 4 people to or from the SeaTac airport at the cost of $55. We do provide complimentary... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was fine hotel for the price. The rooms were fine except ours had a bit of a smell to it, like there was water damage somewhere. The beds were great, the internet was great the breakfast was great and the location (next to a really nice restaurant and a Starbucks as well as a mall) was exceptional. We had... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Beth W, Thank you very much for sharing with us your most recent experience at the Hotel Nexus. I am glad that you were very pleased with your stay and found everything to your satisfaction. We are indeed in a great location, within walking distance to Northgate Mall, across from Starbucks, and a few minutes drive away from Downtown... More 

Bellingham, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There were safety issues (electrical) in my rooms (and from hearing other guests comments, in other rooms too). The mini-fridge was not plugged in, in the first room. The shroud fell off the air conditioner, when I closed the door to the room, in my second room. Another guest said that the door handle fell off, when they closed their... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear James S, Thank you very much for taking my phone call this morning. As I mentioned, I will be sending you an email regarding the resolution of the issues. I am very sorry for all the maintenance issues that you experienced during your most recent stay at our hotel. It must have been very frustrating to have one maintenance... More 

Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Nexus is clean and comfortable, but a bit noisy. It was very busy when we were there. Breakfast was very good. Service was ok, but my wake up call never happened. The Saffron Grill is across the parking lot. Excellent restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Yaya 1949, Warmest greetings from the Hotel Nexus! Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay at our hotel. I am pleased that overall, you had a great stay and found our facilities comfortable and our breakfast offerings very satisfactory. Our Saffron Grill Restaurant is indeed an excellent restaurant and I have recommended it to many... More 

southern Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a "cruise package" which was supposed to include a dedicated shuttle to take us to the pier and pick us up on our return. I called to confirm two days before our arrival. When we checked in, I was told we would be using their regular tourist drop off/pick up shuttle, which would not leave the hotel until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear teri1010, Warmest greetings from the Hotel Nexus! Thank you for sending us your feedback through Trip Advisor. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that we caused you during your stay. We are currently reviewing our cruise package offerings and will soon be making changes to ensure that the services included in the package are efficient and are... More 

Tucson
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Started off rough, room wasn't ready at 4:30pm with a check-in time at 4pm. We were told it would be an hour wait because we were checking into a kitchen suite. The manager Shane Cruz showed great customer service by rewarding our patience with a one night stay comp. Nice location from all the tourist attractions (20 to 30 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Gdreams, Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience during your most recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that your room was not ready at check-in time and am glad that Shane was able to resolve the issue. I have spoken to my Housekeeping and Maintenance teams about the lighting and cleanliness issues... More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon check-in, we were left underwhelmed by the front desk staff. They were confusing, contradictory and unclear. The manager finally came out from the back to explain to us what was not being communicated. We learned later, 10pm, that the toilet didn’t flush properly. After 3 attempts to phone the office with the phone ringing 30 times each, we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Patronking, Warmest greetings from the Hotel Nexus! I am very sorry that you felt that your stay at our hotel was a disaster. I can understand how frustrating it must have been to stand in line and wait to be served and then end up in a room with a toilet that is not working. Our Housekeeping team services... More 

Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More like a motel than a hotel. Shares location and parking lot with a popular Indian/Middle Eastern restaurant, creating problems with noise and parking during the evening. Location is about 8 miles north of downtown Seattle, close to Northgate Mall but little else. Feels pretty isolated. Relatively good value for Seattle and no major complaints, but otherwise nothing special about... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear ageprof, Hello from the Hotel Nexus! Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback through Trip Advisor. I am glad that you were fairly pleased with your stay at our hotel. I have just started as the new general manager of the hotel so please feel free to contact me if you have any... More 

Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I accompanied a friend for medical treatment at the University of Washington. The hotel's shuttle service was a blessing. The staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast was good, including very good scrambled eggs. The breakfast room was pretty cramped. The hotel (motel) is on a busy street so there is typical city street noise, but the fire engines are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah M, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear LKH54, Hello from the Hotel Nexus! Warmest greetings from the Hotel Nexus! We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel and I am very glad that you were highly satisfied with your most recent stay with us. I am very sorry for the cramped breakfast area. We are currently... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay