We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Seattle hotels

Hotel Nexus Seattle

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Nexus Seattle to your Saves list
Hotel Nexus Seattle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #60 of 95 hotels in Seattle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
baratman Holmen, Wisconsin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (283)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (64)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    93
    59
    31
    26
See reviews for
96
67
34
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holmen, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After dropping off a group of Boy Scouts at Camp Parsons we selected the Hotel Nexus for our first night in the Seattle area. The Hotel was a great selection. The building has gone through a complete renovation and everything looked very good. The staff was great and provided support when needed. Though the property was not in the downtown,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A group of six of us stayed two nights at the Nexus prior to going on an Alaskan cruise. It was much further from downtown Seattle then what I had been lead to believe, and the shuttle offerings were not as frequent as we would have liked. The hotel's staff was friendly. However, Brian from the front desk stated he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Armada, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Service was not so good. Poor parking because of an overbooked party. Nice streamlined modern look but needs some help with the staff. Very loud night time receptionist that was more interested in her phone call than the guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taichung, Taiwan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Way too expensive for a Motel 6 level of service. Poor customer service. I had asked for no feather pillows in the room. The" trainee" clerk woman told me there were none. Wrong! The bolsters have down stuffing. We were told nothing by the trainee check in gal other than the location of the room and the hours for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear TeacherRobin: Thank you for staying at the Hotel Nexus and reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor. My apologies that your stay was less than expected. We pride ourselves on the quality of product and service we provide and fell short of those standards on your stay. We select employees that give the "Nexus Touch" of service and in any business... More

Camarillo, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This old motel is just that! An old motel. Bed was comfortable, room noisy, carpet and drapes tattered. Bedspread nice and that's about it. At breakfast there was no fruit or yogurt, I asked and she said no they had run out Another guest actually offered me his (unopened). If you are OK with Motel 6 level you'll love this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Dotti123: Thank you for staying at the Hotel Nexus and reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry your stay with us was disappointing. We strive to give the highest quality of product and service, something we obviously fell short of on your visit. Your feedback is an valuable tool to assist us in better serving our future patrons -... More

San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually stay closer to the airport but this time as we rented a car I stayed at this hotel which is very good. The rooms are spacious, very clean and well equiped. the complimentary breakfast is perfect. It has all you need to start your day. The service is very good. I definetely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Lorenia A: Thank you so very much for staying at the Hotel Nexus and reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you for pointing out our friendly staff along with our spacious clean and well equipped rooms. I'm so glad you were able to enjoy our newly upgraded complimentary breakfast - it has been gotten rave reviews from our guests.... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Refitted elderly hotel in the middle of everywhere on the north end of town. Pet friendly (15 dollar fee), complimentary dog dish, awesome employees. The gal that checked us in had a "trainee" nametag and was just the most efficient, personable and helpful desk agent ever. It's not fancy, but has everything you could want for a short stay. Just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear kennycj: Thank you so very much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I was so very pleased to see that our staff, including our newest hire, gave you the "Nexus Touch" of hospitality and service! You named so many reasons that travelers choose us from our location, price value, pet friendly, pool, complimentary breakfast, cleanliness and the Saffron... More

Corte Madera, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has everything I want in a good hotel. I found nothing to complain about. I will return for my birthday. Going to Vancover''s Butchard Gardens. Stayed 4 nights!I booked 2 suites directly through the hotel. No extra charges.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear keshetconi: Thank you so very much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I'm was so pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us in one of our suites. I hope you were able to enjoy many of the complimentary amenities we offer such as breakfast, shuttle service, Wi-Fi, fitness room and guest laundry facility. But most... More

Kennewick, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel (Motel) Nexus for one of our nights on our last trip to Seattle. We decided to stay out of downtown for a night to save on cost. We did not know what to expect of this hotel but were pleasantly surprised. The hotel has been updated with fresh paint and some fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear ReidJenn: Thank you very much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I was so pleased to read you stayed in one of our Japanese Soaking tub rooms, aren't the tubs amazing! You pointed out many of the values that make guest choose us from our vicinity to downtown Seattle, ample complimentary breakfast, close to Northgate Mall and our... More

Glendale, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before making a reservation at Hotel Nexus, I read several reviews. They were decidedly mixed; however, much was made of the staff's friendliness. That factor, along with free Wi-Fi, the location near where we were visiting, and -- what I thought at the time was -- a reasonable price, sealed the deal. Unfortunately, the overall experience was very disappointing. >... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Keith C: Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. My apologies for the problems you experienced during your visit. We strive to give a superior product and service and obviously fell short of those standards. We have recently significantly upgraded our complimentary breakfast menu and we will soon have overflow seating available... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Nexus Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Nexus Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nexus Seattle

Address: 2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nexus Seattle 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Nexus Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nexus Hotel

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Nexus is a non-smoking establishment located in north Seattle close to shopping and area medical centers, convenient to all of greater Seattle. The hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet; complimentary area shuttle, high-speed Internet; free parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, restaurant and room service. Guestrooms include granite countertops, hardwood furnishings, Serta Perfect Presidential Suite Diamond Plush beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and cable TV. Pets allowed in specific rooms (fee). ... more   less 
Number of rooms
169

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer