We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Seattle hotels

Hotel Nexus Seattle

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Nexus Seattle to your Saves list
Hotel Nexus Seattle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
59%
Ranked #63 of 95 hotels in Seattle
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
typent Delta
  • Reviews (296)
  • Photos (53)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    95
    62
    34
    30
See reviews for
101
68
35
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We checked into the room and the room had a bad curry smell from the previous people and the hotel did nothing try to get us a different room. After calling the front desk again they sent up a guy with a Fabreeze spray and he over sprayed the room and now he couldn't even stay in the room. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Colin G: First I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel again. I would like to update you as to the status of events. Unfortunately, the prior guest to you cooked, against hotel policy, curry in your room. When our housekeeping staff cleans a room they open the windows, turn on the A/C system and leave the... More

Delta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Group of 4 guys went down to catch a couple of Mariners games over the weekend. Staff gave us early check in and offered us a spot on the shuttle down to the park/downtown. Instead we took their town car service a little later. $40 flat rate. Comfortable rooms with fridge microwave included. Ask for the mariners special and save... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear typent: Thank you so very much for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor! I'm so pleased you decided to stay at the Hotel Nexus and take advantage of our Mariner's rate. You like many other guests stay with us for comfortable rooms, ample breakfasts and the availability of our shuttles to many locations throughout Seattle. I hope you enjoyed the... More

Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I rarely write reviews - however I feel it's necessary to alert paying customers about this experience - By far the worst hotel experience I have ever experienced - RUDE INCOMPETENT STAFF - NO CONCEPT OF CUSTOMER SERVICE - pay attention to the unfavorable reviews of this property because they are spot on -our story- after travelling all day -the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Greengirl47: Thank you very much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I am a firm believer in taking a poor experience and improving future service along with owning up to occurrence. I would like to first apologize for the terrible experience you had. With that said, I would like to discuss this with you and make it right!... More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a 5 night stay at this hotel. A couple of nights before my stay I called the night staff to inquire about the shuttle service from the airport. The woman that I spoke with (Maria?) was extremely rude and unhelpful. She repeatedly talked over me. I asked her not to do that and to please answer my simple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear CDW09: Thank you for reviewing your phone call to the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. My apologies for the interaction you had and I would like to personally discuss that with you further. I would like to assure you that I take pride in the quality of product and service we provide and this is very disturbing to me. Please... More

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is rude, False advertising and smells. Site/affiliated sites advertise Free Shuttle. 450 rooms 4 shuttles per day that seat ONLY 10 people! Garbage bags piled every day in front of side elevator. Poor Wifi. MOTEL not a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Cat D: Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I would like to personally apologize your stay. Our 169 room hotel offers complimentary shuttles that makes 57 stop each day, from 7am to 11pm, to many locations throughout the greater Seattle area. I see we have refunded your stay and I would like to also give my... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a very poor experience with this hotel. When I first arrived, despite requesting early check-in, there was not a room available. This was understandable, but the hotel was clearly not sold out, despite being told that it was. Once I was finally able to check into my room, it was in good condition, however the shower did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Professorvacation: Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry for the problems you experienced from not being able to check-in early, towncar service and your shower not working properly. Clearly, we fell short of service expectation and this is unacceptable! I have contacted the towncar service, this is at no way... More

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very clean - no complaints! Some of the Front Desk staff could have provided better service - appeared distracted. While others were more than friendly. The shuttle was convenient but would be nice to have the shuttle to go to the airport. The free breakfast was great! It is walking distance to a mall, so that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Leg08: Thank you very much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. Thank you for recognizing our staff, clean rooms, complimentary shuttle and breakfast - these are many of the reasons guest choose us. We are 21 miles from the SeaTac airport, unfortunately too far to operate a shuttle. We are however 10 miles from downtown Seattle, 7 to... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent updated MOTEL, but not worth the price. Stayed 2 nights and "light housekeeping" consisted of clean towels and having bed made- but no replenishment of in room coffee. Best thing about this place - Saffron Grill restaurant (in parking lot).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Barbara J: Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. My apologies your stay was less than expected. The light housekeeping, by our property and becoming an industry standard, is our way of becoming more ecologically aware - doing our part to save the planet. My apologies for the housekeepers oversight on replenishing... More

Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a suite for 4 people for 3 night stay. Hotel room was clean but dated. Only had enough towels for three people. Had to phone front desk to get bedding/towels for the pull out couch. There was no in-room safe. We were going to use front desk safe but security for it is questionable. We had coffee in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear 393Lorraine: Thank you very much for reviewing the Hotel Nexus on TripAdvisor. First, my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered. We pride ourselves no the quality of service and product that we provide, something we obviously fell short of on your visit. I would like to discuss this further with you and invite you back as my guest.... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I, recently visited Seattle, and stays at the Nexus hotel. The room was very comfortable, and clean. The house cleaning staff was wonderful, and accommodating. Some of the employees at the front desk seemed a little preoccupied. We were wishing we would've stayed a little closer to Seattle. The drive into downtown was at least a half... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle C, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Christine G: Thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Nexus and reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor. Your recognition of our hotel cleanliness and friendly staff was very appreciate! My apologies we couldn't pick you up on your train arrival - our complimentary shuttle makes 57 stop each day, from 7am to 11pm, to many locations throughout the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Nexus Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Nexus Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nexus Seattle

Address: 2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nexus Seattle 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Nexus Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nexus Hotel

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Seattle with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Nexus is a non-smoking establishment located in north Seattle close to shopping and area medical centers, convenient to all of greater Seattle. The hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet; complimentary area shuttle, high-speed Internet; free parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, restaurant and room service. Guestrooms include granite countertops, hardwood furnishings, Serta Perfect Presidential Suite Diamond Plush beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and cable TV. Pets allowed in specific rooms (fee). ... more   less 
Number of rooms
169

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Nexus Seattle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer