We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Seattle hotels

Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union

1150 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109 (Lake Union)
Hotel amenities
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union to your Saves list
91%
Ranked #15 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kansaskid33 Garden City, Ks
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    232
    50
    10
    8
See reviews for
261
226
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (737)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (318)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (210)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
There are newer reviews for Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union
See the most recent reviews
Garden City, Ks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 5 nights at the Silver Cloud - Lake Union Seattle. The front desk people could not have been nicer or more helpful. When you entered the lobby they would look up and smile and ask if they could help you...very refreshing. The shuttle would take you to Pikes Market, Pioneer Square or the Space Needle. We used it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a lovely time. It was quiet, everything was clean and the staff was friendly! The breakfast is standard but substantial! I only warn against using the aveda amenities they provide. Though I read the ingredient list to make sure I wasn't allergic to anything, I still broke out in a full body rash! It is very uncomfortable but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edina, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the location works well. The shuttle was great to get around the city. Parking was free as well as a good hot breakfast. Business Center computers were easy to use to print boarding passes. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. The fireplace was another unique feature that made this hotel charming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Potomac, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall excellant,wonderful staff,nice rooms,nice breakfast close to excellant eating, and across from beautiful veiws and close to Space Needle and Markets. Slight issue with shuttle. Couldn't pick us up in a reasonable time but was willing to give discount to room to use cabs. Problem was we needed 4 cabs for 5 people to go from market to Space Needle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
london
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a harsh critic sometimes, so before I begin I will say I do recommend this hotel... POSITIVE: Very comfy beds, lots of TV channels, FREE SHUTTLE NEGATIVE: Fridge too powerful. Wifi logs out every session. No room service. THE ROOM: I had room 224 (i think!) the view was not as good as higher floors but you could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel provides great customer service along with amazing rooms and a fantastic breakfast.What an amazing shower And in a hotel. I am looking forward to another trip to Seattle so I can stay here again and longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice location by Union Lake with great views from our 7th floor room. Every thing about the hotel exceeded our expectations - easy secure parking, great free shuttle service, excellent free reception on Tuesday evening, walking distance away from good eating places and very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice enough and the staff are always smiling, but the key system is totally broken. Every day I have been locked out of my room and had to return to reception to get the key re-cut. I've tried storing the key card in a variety of different places, but it never works. The lifts here are very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LakeUnionManager, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. While we can’t guarantee something won’t go wrong during your stay there is no excuse for not taking swift action to fix it immediately. I am sorry this did not happen during your visit. Your business is important to us... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our recent return to Silver Cloud Inn on Lake Union in Seattle, we were again very pleased with out choice. This hotel provides excellent value for comfortable accommodations - free parking and a very good buffet breakfast are included in the price of the room. The breakfast is set up in a bright and cheerful room facing Lake Union.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: • The Silver Cloud had the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in. • The customer service was excellent during our entire stay. • The hotel has a free shuttle that brings you to three places in Seattle. • The complimentary breakfast was good. • You can open the window and get fresh air in your hotel room. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union

Address: 1150 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (159)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay