We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Seattle hotels

Hotel Deca, Seattle

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4507 Brooklyn Avenue NE, Seattle, WA 98105 (University District)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% OFF + FREE WiFi
Save Saved
You added Hotel Deca, Seattle to your Saves list
Hotel Deca, Seattle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #46 of 95 hotels in Seattle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
David G Helen, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (768)
  • Photos (607)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (167)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

768 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    345
    251
    90
    48
    34
See reviews for
156
191
83
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Helen, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked the Hotel Deca having no expectations. I just wanted something near the U District. Wow was I pleasantly surprised. I did bid and book through Priceline so I got a very good rate. I actually got a room on a very high floor with a fantastic view of Seattle City Center. It is an older property that has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Temecula, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was on my back home from a long Business trip and I was re-routed to Seattle to handle some urgent matters. I arrived with barely anything as my bags were sent home. I was only allowed to stay at the Deca for 4 of my six nights due to availability and then had to move to the WATERTOWN, Which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While there is nothing inherently wrong with the hotel, it is too expensive for what you get. There are plenty of other good options with better value in the area to justify staying here again. Also, the pictures on the website are very misleading, which suggest that there is a rooftop restaurant (there isn't).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the overall design. Next time, I'll have people over for a glass of wine to enjoy the ambiance. Great Room and bathroom. Fantastic eggs! I didn't get upstairs to see the view which was one of the reasons I stayed there - no time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Metro Manila, Philippines
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Maybe my expectations were too high, particularly for the bathroom... but I found Hotel Deca not as fancy as the website portrayed it... It certainly wasn't gross or bad by any means. The bed was VERY comfortable. Wonderful views from windows particularly if your room is up high. I was on the 15th floor. The conference rooms were very decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macomb, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the good: Room was nice, nothing special, but also nothing outstanding. After the first night, my key didn't work in the elevator so I went to the desk. I was told, nastily, I must have put it near something to deactivate it. I told the young girl behind the desk that the three other people I was traveling with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room at Hotel Deca was very nice, with a comfortable, nicely updated old room with a fabulous view of Mount Ranier. Situated in the university district, it is convenient and a Tully's coffee shop is just off the lobby. But what made this place special to us was the exemplary service. When we calked housekeeping, we were attended promptly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Oak Park, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So Seattle downtown hotels were full and I booked here since it was close enough to my clients and seemed nice. The location is at UW and near downtown. The hotel is fine (though my room had weird repairs and patches) in terms of appearance and had passable service. However, the very loud college students next door and the thin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, Seattle, responded to this review

Dear JustaGuyOakPark_Il, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your visit. We take great pride creating an environment that is comfortable for all of our guests. As a hotel that is at the base of an internationally recognized University we have an extremely diversified guest list. We consider ourselves very lucky to call our hotel "home" to guest from... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a City View Deluxe room for our one night stay in Seattle, not cheap, expecting a decent sized room with a view over Seattle. Got to our room, after fighting the lift mechanism with the door key and finally winning, to find a very disappointing small room with the 4ft.6 in bed having to be pushed against one wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, Seattle, responded to this review

Hello Skiers356, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry your experience did not meet the expectations you had. Clearly this is not the type of impression we want our guests to walk away with. While there are some limitations due to the location we are in and the configuration of the hotel I... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Hotel Deca for 3 nights. Overall, we had a very positive experience. The staff were all very helpful. The shuttle service was great to have and it wasn't busy at all when we went to book it. Considering hotel prices in Seattle, this was quite reasonable. It was very easy to find off of the I-5 and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, Seattle, responded to this review

Hello GotTheItch, First off, great Trip Advisor username. I see a lot of great username and this one is one of the very best. I am so glad you would recommend us to any future guests coming to Seattle. I assure you I will personally follow up with our Housekeeping team to ensure the disappointing experience you had does not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Deca, Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Deca, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Friendly and helpful(11)
  • University district(11)
  • FREE parking(10)
  • Coffee shop(8)
  • Free shuttle(7)
  • Space needle(7)
  • Parking lot(6)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Art deco(5)
  • Room service(4)

Additional Information about Hotel Deca, Seattle

Address: 4507 Brooklyn Avenue NE, Seattle, WA 98105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Deca, Seattle 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Deca, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deca Hotel Seattle

607 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (474)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (92)
Viewed
Premium Sky Double Queen Room (87)
Viewed
Premium Sky King Room (74)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Sky Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Studio Single (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#37 Family Hotel in Seattle #42 Business Hotel in Seattle #46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 158-room art deco Hotel Deca is located in the heart of Seattle’s University district, a vibrant, growing neighborhood that is home to students, artists, and families. This charming Seattle hotel is located just two blocks from the University of Washington campus, ten minutes from downtown’s bustling shopping district, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
158

See which rooms travelers prefer