We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1800 Yale Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown\/South Lake Union
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    165
    271
    92
    38
    19
See reviews for
165
134
31
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (585)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (205)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very busy hotel. We arrived by cab from the train station but others were complaining about the poor parking options and the need for additional shuttles. Not in a great location and not really close to any of the major tourist attractions. This part of town seems to be a destination for the homeless so use common sense when walking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Dear Macgruber M, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've been coming to this hotel every week for 6 months due to a contract job in Seattle. I am consistently impressed with the level of friendly personal service provided by the front desk staff, as well as the dining/room service folks. Staff members are incredibly welcoming and accommodating, and eager to assist with any question or issue (whether I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location is very good to downtown Seattle and there is a local shuttle to attractions in the area! Rooms are exactly same as every SpringHill. I just wished they would update the rooms to a new, fresher design. Bad side is the room prices are extremely expensive for what you get. While I used reward points to book another person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family enjoyed our two nights at this hotel, and felt like it was a good value in an relatively expensive city. The rooms were decent size, and felt updated. A major drawback was the sofa bed, which was both uncomfortable and inconvenient. In one room when it was open, the edge hit the opposite wall, so to get by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

While I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast from us, I want to make sure your visit with us is the perfect one you deserve. I really appreciate the feedback about the sofa bed -- my team and I will look into what we can do to make it better in the future. All your detail here really helps us, and... More 

Tri-Cities, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one night at the Spinghill Suites to go to a concert. Front desk staff was very helpful in arranging a car to take us to the concert and pick us up. It was an extra fee, as their shuttle goes to a very limited number of locations. (I would highly suggest using a towncar service. Parking fees at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Thanks for spending the evening with us, Joni -- I hope you enjoyed your concert! We're lucky to be in the location we are and have a shuttle, but we're always here to accommodate to whatever you need! Let me know when you're planning to come back to Seattle -- we'd love to have you again! See you soon, Frank... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I book trips for my husband all over the country, all year round. Normally I like to plan ahead for him because his business trips can be rather mentally and physically exhausting. When I called this property to make arrangements, I was met with some of the best customer service I've experienced in a long time. I had a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I'm so happy to read that everything was perfect for your husband, Ema -- Yvonne will love to hear that he was happy with his stay. Thanks for taking the time to write such a fantastic review, and we hope you and your husband will keep us in mind in the future! All my best, Frank F., General Manager More 

Hillsboro, Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. Says King bed. We measured 66 inches wide. Called desk. They said they don't have Kind beds. Got home and called to find out why and the assistant GM called back and lied about measuring it saying it was 76 inches wide. We have a king and knew immediately it wasn't. Measured multiple times. 2. Breakfast was very average.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Good Day Dave P, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business as well as your comments. I am sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay. I will personally measure the bed in the room you stayed in once the current guest vacates. Additionally, I will investigate the door lock issue in the bathroom. Please call me... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is well-located and provides a free shuttle to the Space Needle and mall every hour all day. The staff is helpful and the rooms are clean. The breakfast was good, hot and they kept everything well-stocked as people came and went. The front desk can also help you with shuttle service to cruise ships ($8 per person).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Dear MSegura468, Thank you for staying with us. Regards, More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was average, the rooms are large as a suite should be, King bed and separate area with sofa bed, desk and bench that included a fridge, microwave and sink. Rooms clean but bath room a bit small for size of room but Ok. Hotel is almost on the I5 interstate so there was a road hum/noise all night and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Good Day Rowan T, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards, More 

Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
219 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several previous times and have always been happy. This trip was a little disappointing and we are not sure we will return during the summer months, high tourist time. Lobby and breakfast area always crowded and hectic. They really need to add staff in the morning to clean up tables and make it easier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Good Day Dennis W, I am sorry this stay was not as great as previous ones. We are continuously trying to improve our services. I will include your comments in our discussion to do so. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Downtown / Lake Union
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay