We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Seattle hotels

SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Yale Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #52 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Frank S Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    231
    73
    28
    14
See reviews for
136
115
27
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (485)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (164)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent four days at the Springhill Suites in Seattle. The room was quite good and quiet as I requested. The shuttle service to the Space Needle and Downtown was a nice touch and operated on schedule most of the time. One thing did bother me, the lack of any outdoor space. We had beautiful weather in Seattle, but no real... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mililani, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room with King size bed available at their lowest rate. GREAT front desk personell. Laura in particular helped with our CONTINUAL changing of shopping shuttle pick-ups and drop offs. Also was great in attending to us AFTER we had checked out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

It's great to hear that Laura took such great care of you -- there's nothing better than knowing we can get our guests back home feeling great about their stay. Hope you'll keep us in mind for your next visit to Seattle! All the best, Frank F., General Manager More

Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was great, with a great and helpful staff. The only downside was the location. If you are a light sleeper, this hotel is NOT for you. Located 1/2 block from a raised highway, even the rooms on the opposite side of the hotel get a lot of traffic noise. I personally did not have any issues - I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, but it's disappointing to see that your colleagues didn't have a restful visit. We don't receive many complaints about the noise from traffic, but I'll keep that in mind going forward. Hope you'll consider us the next time you're in Seattle! All the best, Frank F., General Manager More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for about a week. Beds were plush and very comfortable. Ours had a king & sofa bed. A nice counter sized fridge is included, and the room had an extra sink. "Suites" are a large room with a short (4 ft) divider. There were lots of AC outlets including on lamps on the desk and 2 near the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review -- these kinds of tips are always helpful for our newer guests. It sounds like you were able to see a lot of the city while you were in town. Hope you'll consider us for your next trip to Seattle! All the best, Frank F., General... More

far away
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for 6 nights for a conference I was attending in the city. It was less expensive than the big hotels right downtown and offered a chance to walk back and forth. This SpringHill Suites is not one of the new design and was showing its age just a bit. The staff was very friendly and helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I'm happy to see we could give you a relaxing stay while you were in town for your conference. It sounds like our breakfast and gym service helped you feel your best, although I'm sorry that you were awakened on trash day. That isn't usually a problem, but I'll keep your feedback in mind as we book rooms for our... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an average hotel. Nothing special about it, not even location. If you are like me and like to stay fit when you travel, especially if you travel as much as I do, then this is your place to stay Downtown Seattle. They have a contract with 24 Hour Fitness across the street for Reward Members. I was able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

BJ, it's a shame to see you felt our partnership with 24 Hour Fitness was our only defining characteristic. We offer many amenities for our guests, and I wish you'd had a chance to take advantage of our full list of services. Hopefully you'd be willing to give us a second chance to show you the best of what we... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has very comfortable large suites, with a wonderful big firm bed. The room also has a couch/sofa bed, desk and a small kitchenette complete with microwave, fridge and coffee/tea maker with coffee and tea supplied free. Breakfast buffet is also complimentary as is wi-fi throughout the hotel. Location is just north of downtown but the free hotel shuttle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I'm so happy to see that you made such good use of all the hotel's features -- between the shuttle and the restaurant, it sounds like you were able to eat great food and see the city! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your insight with our future guests. I'm sure they'll appreciate the details you've... More

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's right off the freeway & you pay for parking, the walk down to Pike's is a long one but it's a nice hotel. Breakfast was good but I'd rather go out to eat. Our room faced the space needle, had a fridge, sofa bed. It was good no complaints except for having to pay for parking but this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Nikki, it's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in Seattle! You've offered great notes to other folks who'd like to stay with us -- hopefully we'll get a second chance to see you when you make it back up to Seattle. Stay in touch! All the best, Frank F., General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: -free shuttle service that picks you up in front of Sephora right next to Westlake Center. This was really convenient for us because we took the Light Rail from the airport and got out at the Westlake Center. We thought we would need to walk or take a cab to the hotel, but if you just call the hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

So happy to hear you had a great stay with us! It sounds like our breakfast, shuttle, and room amenities really hit the spot, which is exactly what I like to see. Hopefully you'll consider us for your next stay in Seattle! Take care, Frank F., General Manager More

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for PAX Prime and initially thought we'd have to walk long distances to the venues and attractions based on looking at various maps. In reality, everything was within reasonable walking distance including Pike Place Market. There's even a huge REI store just a block away. It really is worth checking out if nothing else for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear we could make your first non-business trip to Seattle such a great one -- from the looks of your review, you got a real sense of the area and saw some beautiful areas of the city! There's nothing better than to hear that we could keep you comfortable. Hopefully you'll considering staying with us again... More

Do you own or manage SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union

Address: 1800 Yale Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Springhill Suites

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union