We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Seattle hotels

SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Yale Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
77%
Ranked #52 of 95 hotels in Seattle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
GreenUnicorn Southern NJ
  • Overview
  • Reviews (475)
  • Photos (48)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (90)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    227
    71
    28
    14
See reviews for
134
111
27
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern NJ
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
40 hotel reviews
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent three nights at SpringHill Suites for the Seattle leg of our trip. We chose SpringHill Suites for its location and our familiarity with the chain now that our daughter has moved to Columbia, MD. To call this location Downtown is really a bit of a stretch.We are walkers/hikers, so the mile to the Space Needle was fine for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

It's so disappointing to see that we didn't meet your expectations, especially since you've been a loyal Springhill fan in the past. You know our brand and our standards -- this experience just isn't indicative of our best. We take pride in minimizing our footprint and take measures to reduce our waste. Unfortunately, you caught us during the busiest time... More

Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The SpringHill Suites Seattle is a nice clean hotel. The staff was very helpful and efficient. The rooms look exactly like the pictures. The location was ok. I would suggest looking at a map before heading out around town. There is a free shuttle provided by the hotel to the two major attractions in town (pike's place market and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

So glad you could check us out while you were in Seattle! I hope you enjoyed your cruise. It sounds like you got to do a little sightseeing before you left, and I'm happy the market and the Space Needle made your list. Good note about the shuttle, by the way -- it's always available if you need it, but... More

Folsom, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location. We walked to the Space Needle, Chihuly Glass and Gardens, and the waterfront. Nice walk that gives you a feel for downtown Seattle. For those who prefer to drive, the hotel offers a free shuttle to the Space Needle and a shopping center. Do not attempt to drive your own car during rush hour; the traffic is terrible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Terry, this is such a kind review -- thanks for taking the time to explain our accommodations so fully. I'm sure this will be very helpful to anyone considering staying with us on their trip to Seattle. That said, I was disappointed to read that we hadn't impressed you with our complimentary breakfast -- the Canadian bacon shouldn't taste bad,... More

Victoria BC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This would not be my first choice for location, but the hotel itself was nice. It was clean and the staff were really friendly. Make sure you consult a map if you're going to walk to Pine St. and the market-- there are some streets that make the trip much faster than just ambling in the general direction! (We did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this great review -- I'm happy we could make you comfortable during your trip and that you were able to see so much of Seattle. You've left some great tips for future travelers, especially the ones about grabbing a map and checking out Whole Foods. Hope we'll be seeing you back on your next visit to... More

Logan, Utah, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been a fan of SpringHill Suites since staying at one off the strip in Las Vegas. We choose this one in Seattle because we've had good success with previous SpringHill locations. The hotel is about a mile away from both the Space Needle and Pike Market. We walked once from the Needle back to the hotel and it wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

This is a really great description of our services, David -- thanks so much for taking the time to share this with those looking into our hotel. I'm happy that you were able to make good use of our shuttles to see the city, although I wish the price of our valet parking hadn't been a disappointment. As you mentioned,... More

Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A bit of an odd location but good shuttle service to major sites. Nice breakfast and helpful staff. New, clean hotel with small lounge and nice pool and fitness room. Definitely a good value compared to other properties and the 2 double beds and sleeper sofa were not available anywhere else nearby (3 kids so we needed 3 beds total).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear we were a good choice for your family on your trip to Seattle. It looks like you made use of our shuttle service, and I hope you enjoyed sightseeing while you were in town. Stay in touch for your next trip to Washington! All the best, Frank F., General Manager More

Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 6 nights at Springhill Suites and found it to be a very pleasant experience! The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful with hot food, fresh fruit, breads, muffins, yogurt, juices, etc. Free newspapers in the lobby every morning. Free shuttle to the Space Needle area....but we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review! I'm sure our newer guests will really appreciate all the information you've listed. It's great to hear that we were able to take such good care of you on your trip to Seattle. It sounds like you took advantage of our shuttle service to do some sightseeing,... More

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as it was the only one still available via our Tour provider , during a busy long weekend. The hotel room was modern and fine. Not really a suite, but the room was large, with a sofa, fridge and microwave. We made sure to request a quiet room, away from the highway. If you were unfortunate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Mary, I'm sorry to hear that you felt that our location wasn't the best for your trip -- I'm honestly surprised to hear this feedback, because we often hear from guests that they enjoyed being within walking distance (20 minutes) to sightseeing attractions. As far as our staff goes, I'm sorry to hear that our front desk was unable to... More

Victoria, BC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the first time in years, I am disappointed in a Marriott hotel. The Springhill Suites in downtown Seattle is not a suite at all. There is a small 4 foot wall between the couch and bed so somehow the chain considers this a suite. Not by any other hotel I have stayed in so am very disappointed that this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay, especially since you've been a Marriott guest for so many years. It sounds like you felt your room wasn't on par with your prior Marriott accommodations, and I'm sorry if this caught you off guard. We would never want to mislead or inconvenience our guests. I can only... More

Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very well located hotel, you can easily walk anywhere, downtown is 10-15 minutes walking and the hotel offers complementary shuttles each hour to Westlake Center and Seattle Center (where you can find the Space needle). The front desk personal is really helpful and friendly, specially Geneva who always helped us with all our questions and requests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, responded to this review

Thanks so much for reaching out after your stay! It sounds like you were able to make good use of our location and shuttle service to do some sightseeing, which is great. I'll be sure to pass along your thanks to Geneva -- it always makes the team feel great to know we could make your stay a little better.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union

Address: 1800 Yale Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Springhill Suites

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Seattle with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#43 Business Hotel in Seattle #45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown hotel. Just minutes from the Westlake Center via light rail, the Convention Center, The Space Needle, Waterfront, Pike Place Market and the Cruise Terminal's, our Seattle hotel's accommodations offer easy access to many of the city's top attractions. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet, and end it with a specialty cocktail at our Bistro on Yale Bar (happy hour is from 4-7 p.m.), or enjoy fresh regional fare at the Bistro on Yale Restaurant. Guests can also enjoy our Seattle downtown hotel's swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and free shuttle service. We are also proud to offer Complimentary access to 24 Hour Fitness located across the street. On-site parking is a valet-only service for a fee. All of our Seattle hotel suites offer spacious living and sleeping areas separated by a privacy wall, as well as kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. We look forward to welcoming you to the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
234

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer