We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Max

Hotel website
Hotel deals
620 Stewart Street, Seattle, WA 98101
Special Offer
A $50 Visa with your stay
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Max
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    361
    243
    99
    41
    16
See reviews for
86
305
62
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (760)
  • Mar-May only
    (228)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (287)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I found this hotel after reading several reviews. I have to say.... Our stay has exceeded our expectations! We are blown away by the extremely friendly and accommodating staff here at the Hotel Max. We have stayed in several big city hotels and have not ever had an experience quite like this one. Joey, at the front desk was phenomenal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Popped up to Seattle via train for a Mariners game. Though we only stayed one night at the Hotel Max we very much enjoyed the ambience and the great location. The rooms are small but clean and modern. I loved that each room was named after the artist whose painting hung on the wall inside. The hotel was located within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Hello there Barbara G., Thanks so much for staying and for taking a moment to share your story with us and the TripAdvisor community. Excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience and while you found the rooms to be tiny (they are!) that it didn't influence your overall stay. We strive to meet and exceed your expectations when it... More 

Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel many times and service has been great there. The restaurant has amazing food and great atmosphere. The staff has been great and even given me free beer for inconveniences. Rooms are a bit cramped but stylish at the same time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Hey there Josull49! Thanks so much for staying and for taking the time to share your story with us. We love welcoming you back time and time again and couldn't be happier to hear your kind words regarding our restaurant, overall atmosphere, our team and the service they provide. They are truly that rock stars that make the Max special.... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved this place. I stayed here with my family (two adults, two young kids). It's an excellent location - just blocks from the convention center, Pike Place Market, Monorail, etc. The rooms are small but nice. There is a refrigerator which is super helpful. The staff are super-friendly and helpful. There was a mix up in which our family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Hello there NotYourBroom! Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We couldn't be happier to hear that you and your family had such a great time and found our location, our hotel and the service you received. As you can now attest we will do everything in our power to ensure that our... More 

Winthrop, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had such a great experience at Hotel Max for the second time. On this particular visit we booked the Max two beds which had 325 sq. ft. of room and with more space to enjoy! The staff is incredible and they actually remember who you are!! Housekeeping is impeccable in keeping the place spotless. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Hello again Marie C.! Thank you for your continued patronage and it was such a pleasure catching up with you during beer hour the other night. Loved having you two back and absolutely thrilled to hear you found the Max Two Beds to your liking. It's a great room if you are looking for some more space. As always, thanks... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival i asked how we should have went about getting a room on the sub pop level of the hotel,the girl explained i should have phoned the hotel directly and not booked through a third party. on sensing my disappointment and hearing i was a nirvana/hole fan she changed our room and we got the courtney love room much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Hello there GlesgaLori! Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments and story with the TripAdvisor community. Thrilled to hear that we were able to accommodate your request for our Sub Pop floor. As it is our most requested floor we always encourage guests to give us a heads up prior to... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotel in Seattle downtown near to all office that I needed to go. Very good front desk guys. Has free beer from 5:30PM-6:30PM. I recommended if you have too much stuff to do in the downtown. TIP: If you want to win 5 buckets to use in the bar, do not request services room..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Hey there Cláudio F., Thanks so much for staying with us at the Max on your recent business trip to Seattle. We loved having you and were so pleased to hear you enjoyed our Front Desk team, our craft beer hour and found the location to be optimal given where your office is. Also, thanks for providing future travelers with... More 

Denton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff provided excellent service and the food in the restaurant next door was very good. Our room had a very comfortable king size bed but the room was very small! It was difficult for 2 people to move around in the room. But the biggest issue was the noise from outside traffic - especially on Sat. night. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Hey there Lois_48Denton! Thanks for staying and for taking a moment to share your comments about your recent experience. Loved reading that you found our team, the service they provided and the our restaurant to be very good as that is what we focus on. You're right in that our rooms are small, we even dubbed them Mini. At 175... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We made the reservation 3 months prior to the arrival and paid for it in full at booking. Upon arrival at the hotel after a 6 hour flight the from east coast to west, arriving at 12:30am, were told that there were no rooms as the hotel was over booked and had no availability. Interestingly, a male/female couple check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review

Hey there Patrick H., Truly sorry about the most unfortunate experience you two had during your recent travels to Seattle. As you know we found ourselves in a situation where we ended up oversold and legally couldn't accommodate your reservation. We take full responsibility for this and are sorry. When this happens it is common practice for the hotel to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

405 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Classic King Room (34)
Viewed
Max King Room (41)
Viewed
Max King Studio (36)
Viewed
Mini Full Room (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
The Roosevelt Hotel
#32 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Warwick Seattle Hotel
#48 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#7 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,592 reviews
Mayflower Park
#17 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,582 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#45 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay