We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seattle Pacific Hotel

325 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seattle Pacific Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

I came to Seattle for a work conference and to be a typical tourist. Since I was on a tight budget, I needed a safe, affordable place to sleep as I wouldn't be in the hotel most of time. I have to admit, when I first walked into the hotel, I was a bit skeptical. Its definitely an older property... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria J
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Older hotel, a little threadbare, but a great location and excellent staff. Parking fees were reasonable, we left the car there and walked the 4 blocks to the City Center and used the monorail for our transportation downtown. Basic accommodations, grab and go breakfast. Great for the price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us Elizabeth, and thanks for your review! More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

We did not check Trip Advisor before booking on Booking dot Com. Do not do what we did. They rated it much higher. I would not stay here again for a number of reasons. Located on Aurora Ave near a tunnel. The tunnel was closed so traffic was very bad! 20 minutes to go 1/2 mile. Construction all around this... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveMarita
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're sorry that the hotel wasn't what you expected. Unfortunately, the traffic and construction surrounding our hotel is out of our control, but we're sure it will improve once the new tunnel is finished. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Travelers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

If i could give negative stars i would do it, this is the worst place you can go to. Booked it last minute so almost spent 300 a day (no other options) and omg i would rather sleep under a bridge then stay here. There's construction 3 feet from your hotel room, starts at 7 am. Everything is busted in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rutger B
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback of our customers and apologize that our property did not meet your expectations. The construction around the hotel is for the new Highway-99 tunnel project, and it is unfortunately out of our control. However, we are constantly working with the city to keep noise levels down... More 

Gainesville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

My friend booked this hotel blindly without reading reviews. When she told me where she booked, I decided to look it up on trip advisory. OMG, I was like-are you serious,,, didn't you read reviews first? She said it was non-refundable and we were stuck with it- but hey the location is great! The more we read , the more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HowKarenseestheworld
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We know our hotel has a few quirks, but we try to make guests' stays as comfortable as possible. We're looking forward to your next stay with us! More 

Calgary, Alberta
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

On a positive note, the desk staff were very friendly & helpful. The cleaning staff also did a good job tidying the room. Overall value for the room however was not there. Old furnishings and no renovations, tube TVs with poor reception, the WiFi bandwidth could only handle text messages any other media (pic/vid) would stall. I knew going in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank TI5Traveller
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

First off, when I called I was specifically looking for a pool and the man on the phone told me they had one. Even the website says that guests can enjoy the hot tub and pool during the summer months, and theres a beautiful picture of it. When we got there the pool looked like it had sludge in it... More 

Helpful?
Thank LNE15
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you've taken to review our property. We thank you for your business and are very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with our accommodations. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding the swimming pool. All our current employees are aware of the pool closure, so hopefully this issue will not arise again in the future. The... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Pros: Location - not far from the space needle; 15 minute walk to the north tip of the piers. Cons: Management was disrespectful. Room failed to be cleaned for 1 of the 3 nights of my stay. Non-smoking room is negated in a smoking environment. After my room was not cleaned, I called down to the desk for an explanation.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bradley M
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Bradley. We highly value the opinions of our customers and are constantly looking for ways to make their time with us better. We’re sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We were very disappointed to hear about the negative customer service you experienced during your time with us. We constantly try to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

I have done a lot of travelling around the world, and have stayed ins some pretty shady places, but this take the cake for all around worst experience ever. The hotel staff was incredibly rude. The showers were filthy, the rooms were tacky, the beds were uncomfortable, the pillows were awful. Just all around terrible place to stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather C
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Heather, thank you for taking the time to review our property, and we apologize that you did not find our accommodations suitable. We strive to provide comfortable and affordable accommodations to visitors of Seattle, and I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and I'm very disappointed to... More 

Filer, Idaho
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

This was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever been in. Unfortunately it was booked through Hotels.com and I didn't read the reviews or check the ratings prior to booking. I had a 3 week booking for a client and I asked for a refund because of the condition of the hotel. I seriously felt nauseous from the stench of... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Jim H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Lake Union
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Queen Anne
#75 of 99 in Seattle
3.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay