We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

University Inn - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality

Hotel website
4140 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105
Offers & Announcements
$30 Off per Night!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
University Inn - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
University Inn - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    218
    182
    44
    16
    5
See reviews for
161
104
34
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (465)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We selected the University Inn for its location relative to the Univ of Washington campus and price. It's important to note that every hotel/motel in the Seattle area is expensive ($$$+) during the summer. The University Inn had the most competitive rate. The location was about 5 blocks from a main campus entry and about 3 blocks from the west... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived around 11:30 just hoping to leave our vehicle in their lot and they kindly checked us in early! Made it super convenient for us and we really appreciated it! They even called us a cab, which was great. The front desk even gave us recommendations for dinner, and were all super friendly! The beds were amazing, with individual,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here after a sporting event at Magnuson Park. Very comfortable and clean. Walking distance to nightlife and the University of Washington. Very hospitable staff. I didn't like that you could hear people in the hallway during the day but we didn't heat anything at night. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaceyKing, General Manager at University Inn - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Hi Shavonne G., Thank you for the very nice review and we're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Magnuson Park is one of our favorite places, we hope you enjoyed it as well! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Lacey King General Manager More 

Pacific Beach, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here while my friend had to procedures at Virginia Mason. The staff was beyond wonderful and helpful, from helping us unload (we are both disabled) and unpack to information on where to order a good meal in. The rooms were clean and crisp. The beds were comfy and the soaps and what nots smelled wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaceyKing, General Manager at University Inn - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Hi MissStuffy, We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could help make your friends visit to Virginia Mason a little easier! Thank you for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back! Lacey King General Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I didn't book our stay at this hotel, but thank goodness the trip organizers did. We were recently in town for the bike ride from Seattle to Portland, and we stayed here for 2 nights. We were in a room at the end of the hall (south facing?) which seemed to be a bit bigger/more spacious than the average rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaceyKing, General Manager at University Inn - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Hi Piccolascimmia, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we truly appreciate your kind words! We're delighted that you enjoyed our bedding, which we call The Naked Experience, and bath amenities. The STP weekend is always a fun one for us and we're glad you enjoyed it as well. Thank you again and we look forward to... More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this to be the perfect hotel for a stay in Seattle's University District, perfect location for a jumping off place for all of Seattle. I found the room and bedding to be comfy cozy. Not a large room, but my stay was not for staying in. The included amenities were perfect; continental breakfast, free wi-fi, bikes, local shuttle,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaceyKing, General Manager at University Inn - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Hi JAR411, Thank you for the lovely review! We could be more pleased that you enjoyed everything from our location, to the amenities, to our team. We hope you enjoyed the UW campus and all of the surrounding neighborhoods and all they have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle soon! Lacey King General Manager More 

Honolulu
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super convenient location for visiting the University of Washington. Just three short blocks from the Ave, easy to get on and off I-5. Clean rooms, friendly staff, pool and free breakfast included. An awesome breakfast restaurant is located under the south portion of the building, providing an excellent alternative to the free breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaceyKing, General Manager at University Inn - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Hi Erik W., Thanks for taking the time to review your experience. We delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. Our neighbors, Portage Bay Café, are indeed a great breakfast spot, we're lucky to have such an awesome neighbor. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon, Lacey King General Manager More 

Irvine, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had reserved a room at this hotel for the incorrect dates. Initially reserved on Feb 20th for Feb 23rd when I actually needed June 23rd. Once I realized my error I asked if a partial refund was possible. The Manager on duty, Bryce Lynd didn't take my call and just sent me an email without ever speaking to me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaceyKing, General Manager at University Inn - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Hi Emily Z., I'm sorry you feel that way. We were obligated to hold the room for you in February as you made the reservation for those dates. February is a busy time in the U-District with UW events and traveling sports teams. When you contacted us 4 months later, unfortunately again, we were full and couldn't get you a... More 

somewhere in oregon usa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here prior to the Seatlle to Portland bike event. The hotel is very clean, staff were friendly but by golly was the room small. It was very clean and nicely appointed and the bathroom was a decent size. We did hear alot of hall noise so we put a towel on the ground by the door gap. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaceyKing, General Manager at University Inn - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Hi Rhubarb457, Thanks for the nice review, we're all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're also glad that you like Fluffy, our little husky mascot. Being a dog friendly hotel company is something that's very important to us and helping our local humane societies and shelters is a great bonus that our guests like to participate... More 

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with easy access to university area, shopping, restaurants, and a great running/biking trail. Shuttle made the trip downtown easy! Rooms are nice with great amenities! My favorite part of our stay was the staff!! They take their commitment to hospitality seriously! They are extremely friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this hotel during your visit to Seattle!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaceyKing, General Manager at University Inn - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Hello Susan W., Thank you for the wonderful review! We do take our commitment to hospitality seriously and I can't be more please to hear that you felt that way. We truly appreciate the kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Lacey King General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
University District
Hotel Deca, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University District
The College Inn
The College Inn
#81 of 98 in Seattle
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#64 of 98 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#48 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay