We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Seattle

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1301 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2304
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Seattle
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    107
    81
    22
    7
See reviews for
59
98
26
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Seattle
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wasn't expecting much. We stayed here on points. This is a older property and were contemplating staying at other Hilton properties but wanted to stay close to shopping and entertainment so went with the older building. Looks like they recently renovated so it looked pretty nice but there is only so much you can do with some buildings. Bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Hilton met my expecttions. My time here was a Hilton rewards stay. Points per night were too high, but the hotel was very nice. Seattle area is over priced, so be prepared for that. This hotel is not a bargain, but still very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katje D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for writing a review of your stay. I'm so glad you liked the location and thought the hotel was nice. Please think of us if your travels bring you back to Seattle. Best regards, Katje Dye- Front Office Manager More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My partner and I were visiting Seattle on vacation in July 2015, and we had the opportunity to stay at this Hilton in downtown. It's a very nice hotel and conveniently located to all sorts of attractions. It's within walking distance of Pike Place Market, the waterfront, Ferris wheel, aquarium, etc. (It is a rather steep hill walking from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katje D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Dear NewFriends, I want to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the hotel. I agree that we are very centrally located and we are walking distance to everything. I'm so glad that the staff was friendly and your found the rooms clean. Great pictures that you posted, we do have an amazing view.... More 

Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While this property was nicely appointed and conveniently located to many Seattle attractions, we were a bit disappointed in our room. It was clean and comfortable but awkward. The room was long and narrow and the bathroom was a nightmare. We have stayed in other Hiltons and their bathrooms were much larger. Our sink area, commode, and shower were packed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katje D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Joey, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I agree that we are very centrally located and are close to all the attractions. I'm so sorry that you were unhappy with your room but if you travel back we can try getting you into a room on a higher floor. Thank you, Katje... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel location is amazing as is the view from the rooms. Hotel check in staff was very upbeat which, was nice after a long drive. The rooms feel slightly cramped and small. Also, be aware that you will be charged a large parking fee and additional taxes on that parking charge. This made my final quoted stay price $85... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katje D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Dear B5098, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so happy to hear that the staff took care of you for your stay. I agree that the parking fee is high but in downtown Seattle the price is very comparable to the other Hotels in the area. Please think of us if you... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Long, James, Kristen and Alison make staying at the Seattle Hilton a truly great experience! They go above and beyond to make sure you have what you need and are always ready to go the extra mile. Thank you for always making me feel right at home

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katje D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so proud of my wonderful staff and I'm glad they made your stay. Please stay with us again. We would love to have you stay. Cheers, Katje Dye- Front Office Manager More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 4 days during a convention (the Convention Center is a few blocks away). In terms of the room size and layout, the hotel definitely shows its age – our rooms were quite small by modern standards, the bathrooms in particular small and inconvenient. Not much that can be done about that, I guess, but it seemed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katje D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Pajo, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I take great pride in reading that the staff was so great during your stay. Please let me know if your travels bring you back to Seattle. I can be reached via email at katje.dye@hilton.com Sincerely, Katje Dye- Front Office Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I grabbed the room at the last minute on line. I got a great deal and had a wonderful experience with the Hilton in Seattle. The staff was very accomodaing (we were travling with a toddler) and friendly. Everyone I enountered was helpful and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katje D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, I loved reading your review! Thank you for the 5 stars and we hope that you stay with us again. Cheers! Katje Dye- Front Office Manager More 

Deer Park
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms at this hotel are very comfortable and quiet. We had a room on the 23rd floor with a nice view of Seattle. The hotel is within walking distance of many attractions. Every staff member we encountered was truly interested in making our stay great. They provided us helpful tips for our day of activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katje D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Dear VT, Thank you so much for the great review. We take pride in being the friendliest staff in Seattle. Please think of us if your travels bring you back. Best Wishes, Katje Dye- Front Office Manager More 

Cheney, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was not as clean. The shower had mold in the corner that appeared to be covered with sealant. Pink substance on walls of shower that is from the water. Cleaning the walls of the shower would eliminate that. Used can of chewing tobacco under the desk. For the price, it was not what I expected at all or... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katje D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Dear Richard, I'm so sorry about your room. Please email me directly at katje.dye@hilton.com so we can discuss your stay in more detail. Thank you Katje Dye- Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#39 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 2,525 reviews
Downtown
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#13 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,748 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#50 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay