We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Seattle hotels

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Save Saved
You added Renaissance Seattle Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
71%
Ranked #52 of 93 hotels in Seattle
A recent review
Write a Review

948 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    439
    188
    78
    32
See reviews for
126
296
68
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently stayed two nights at the Renaissance. The first night, we were given a room on the 8th floor facing the highway, and it was unbelievably noisy for such a hotel where you'd expect better sound-proofing. The noise did not let up through the night and we were unable to sleep, and I ended up calling in the early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your feedback. I am sorry that we did not have a quiet room for you the first night and for the lack of empathy from my employee. I will address this issue with my front service team. We are in the process of installing new windows on the east side of... More

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good things- I got a room on the north side of the 25th floor, very nice view. Very easy walk to Pike/Pine corridor. Bad things- Highway 5 noise. Bed felt a little too broken in. Flat uncomfortable pillows. Awful- the bathroom door! It was not a door, it was a sliding "privacy screen" made from frosted glass. It does not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We generally do not get a comment about highway noise on the north side of the building. I am sorry about that. The sliding glass doors, are in general well received as they give more room to move around than a traditional door. We do appreciate your feedback and hope you... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have a few criteria when I book a hotel, one of the top ones is free wifi in the room. Unfortunately, despite all the trappings of an upmarket hotel, the Renaissance Seattle doesn't provide this basic amenity. I was convinced that I had checked this when I booked so I asked reception, they told me that the wifi was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for your business and your comments. Most full service Marriott and Renaissance hotels do charge for the internet access in hotel rooms while offering it complimentary in the public areas. Providing high speed internet to hotel rooms is very expensive for hotels and we offer the service free for our elite reward members and our regular... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel to attend a Conference (CEIA Conference) and being my first visit to Seattle, had to admit that the staff were the highlight of this hotel. Right from the time I entered the hotel, all the staff including the door-staff, reception, room service, and all others were exceptionally courteous and friendly and you feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for attending the CEIA conference and your great review. We do appreciate your detailed comments about our service and will look in to your suggestion of adding a none pork item to our breakfast line up. Again thank you so much and I hope you will be able to come back to visit us. Rene Neidhart More

Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
80 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its nice when you return to a hotel after raising some points to discover they have been resolved. The previous gym was too small and busy, they have now opened a new one which is much larger and better - great job. The internet was poor before, which they have also upgraded to a much better service however they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for coming back and staying with us again. I am so glad that you like our improvements to the gym and the increased high speed internet. While we understand the cost concerns related to our services these improvements are expensive. We continue to upgrade our hotel with new windows on the east side to reduce the... More

North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here a few years ago and when my usual hotel for Seattle trips was booked, I looked here as I had enjoyed it when I last visited. I came with 4 other friends in 2 separate rooms. We were a little disappointed that there wasn't a pool (as several reviews said there was, but I phoned ahead to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Wilson, thank you so much for coming back to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback about our public space and our breakfast. I am sorry your friends safe was not working. We will start a complete redo of all of guest rooms this fall and I hope you will be back on your next visit to Seattle.... More

Zülpich
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in a lot of different hotels and need quiet clean rooms after my flight to relax. This hotel is real great, good location and pleasantly nice staff. Room service is good and real quick, amazing friendly and polite staff, I'll be back on the the 21st and looking forward to it, thanks to all!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business and your great review. We too look forward to have you back at the end of the month. Rene Neidhart More

Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived after a long drive and there was no place for our car and for a long time no valet to help us. We were half in the street with traffic struggling around us until we were finally directed to drive around the corner and squeeze into a spot on a very steep street. We then carried our bags... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a staying with us and your comments. I am sorry that check in did not go as it should have. We had a couple of days in March were we had a staffing issue with our valets and I do apologize for that. We have fixed the problem and are fully staffed now. I am... More

Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby is nice, but sets you up for a big disappointment when you see your room. The metal door opens to a poorly lit room with very loud traffic sounds... So loud, I was certain the window was left open, but amazed to discover it closed. The beds are firm with little cushion and quite springy - Each time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and for your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as we would have hoped. We are in the process to replace all the windows on the eastside of the building that overlook the highway. In addition we start a complete guestroom reservation this fall. We do... More

Placerville, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel looks modern, clean, and well appointed. Rooms are large, beds comfortable, bathrooms have everything you need. Staff was attentive to their tasks, but not personable. Housekeeping did a great job making up my room, attentive to detail, and I felt my belongs were safe. The noise from the freeway was distinctive and made sleeping difficult. Next time I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the opportunity to serve you and your comments. I am glad to hear that you liked your stay overall and your great comment about our bed and comfort of the room overall is appreciated. We do understand the noise issue on the freeway side and the good news is that we are in the process... More

Been to Renaissance Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Also Known As:
Renaissance Seattle
Seattle Renaissance
Address: 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Seattle Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Seattle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.