We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    595
    247
    92
    37
See reviews for
165
400
86
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1281)
  • Mar-May only
    (297)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (394)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (348)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (242)
All months
Hull, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was so great the first time I stayed I decided to use this location for a conference the next time. The location is within walking distance of many great restaurants, wine bar, Starbucks (of course), the Library and more. The sleeping rooms are very comfortable and quiet, this meeting rooms were great. Setup and catering were a pleasure.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, Thank you so much for your business and your great review. I do appreciate your great feedback on our hotel and staff. We hope you have another meeting that you can be to Seattle and look forward to have you back. Rene Neidhart More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved the hotel but was bummed the free WiFi was only in the lobby. The hotel is close to everything downtown has to offer. The beds were comfortable and everything was handy. My only caveat if any was the alarm clock an IHome model. These seem to be popular lately but every one we have had failed to light up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us and your nice comments. We do appreciate your comments about the hotel and hope you will have another opportunity soon to come back. Rene Neidhart More 

Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent choice, no complaints! We got the best rate of any "nice" hotel in the downtown area and my group of friends were all impressed. The first impression walking in is of a classy place and that impression remained throughout are weekend stay. We had two rooms, and the hotel staff was able to get them together on the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you so much for staying with us and your great review. I do agree with your comments about the view of the club lounge, simply the best in the city. Looking forward to have you back soon, Rene Neidhart More 

Murcia, Spain
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I summarize very opposite feelings about this hotel. Its best advantage is a wonderful location at a few steps of the Seattle hub. Most of the staff was helpful and caring, especially one of the concierges who was always ready to give the best information about trips or city walks.My room was a bit old fashioned but confortable. And now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business and your comments. I am glad you did like the staff and your overall stay. I am sorry you found our food blend, we are trying to appeal to a variety of guests and I am sorry if we did not hit the mark. I will contact you directly to see a bout... More 

Washington
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I have stayed here several times and we enjoy the proximty to downtown Seattle and the stadiums. Everything is in walking distance (a good brisk walk btw) or a quick cab ride. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed for the space. It is a great place to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laurio, Thank you for the opportunity to have you as our guest and your nice comments about our staff. We look forward to have you back real soon. Rene Neidhart More 

Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

What a great hotel! It's in the heart of downtown Seattle, close to everything, with the swanky bar and lounge area, great restaurant, and amazing staff who are always willing to help! My room was awesome as well; clean with an amazing view!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Thank you so much for your visit and your great review. I am glad pour staff made your stay enjoyable and that you liked our lounge. We try to be up to date and relevant with our outlets. Again thank you and please come back soon. René Neidhart More 

Amsterdam, Nederland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff front desk was very friendly and helpfull. Dinner was a bit disappointed, no taste, overpriced, lack of attention. The twinbed was to small for two adults. Location was good in Downtown, nearby Pike/Pine Street. A grocery is nearby the hotel, just one block away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Davies, Thank you so much for the opportunity to have you as our guest. I am sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. I do understand that the double beds might a bid small for two adults and I am sorry that that was not what you expected, but unfortunately we do not have any double queen... More 

Macon, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently stayed here and booked it through Priceline's Express Booking. This service provides you the price up front but doesn't tell you the exact hotel until you book it. We've had good luck doing this. Checked in early morning but fully expected them not to have rooms ready until the afternoon. That was fine. When we went in our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glenn, Thank you so much for the opportunity to have you stay with us. I am so sorry that the a/c unit did not work to your satisfaction, and that were not able to rectify the situation promptly. I have shared your experience with my team to insure we have a better response in the future. Again thank you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Purchased on Priceline and was a little thrown off by mediocre reviews of the property. Not to be dissuaded we contacted the hotel and requested a renovated room on a quiet side of the building to celebrate a milestone anniversary. On arrival the staff were enthusiastic and made us feel immediately at home. We were pleased to see that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you so much for staying with us and your great review. I do hope that you will have another opportunity soon to come back and visit us soon. Rene Neidhart More 

Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
502 reviews 502 reviews
114 hotel reviews
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was nicely and recently decorated and the halls and other common areas were clean and modern. The location of this hotel is great for business or for leisure. I was able to easily visit two clients and still enjoy a walk down to the waterfront conveniently. All of the staff I encounter was friendly and professional. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business and your review. We do appreciate your nice comments about our hotel and our staff, and hope you have another opportunity soon to come and visit us again. Rene Neidhart More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

287 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (244)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities