We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Seattle hotels

Executive Hotel Pacific

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Spring St., Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel amenities
Executive Hotel Pacific
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Hotel Pacific to your Saves list
Ranked #74 of 96 Hotels in Seattle
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
1958tea3 Turlock, California
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    288
    229
    156
    124
See reviews for
101
372
85
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (906)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (327)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (278)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (156)
All months
Turlock, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

This was our second stay here so I wanted to update my review. We still feel that for the price and location, the Executive Hotel Pacific is an excellent choice for a couple of nights. Please be aware that it is an older building which in our experience is not a bad thing. The biggest problem we've encountered here is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a little discouraged by all the negative reviews at first but pleasantly surprised at what we actually experienced. The only downside was that rooms do indeed have thin walls and you can hear EVERYTHING short of quiet conversation through them. We booked Valentines night and found it necessary to turn the TV up for a couple hours. Ahem!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woody B, General Manager at Executive Hotel Pacific, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on Valentine's Day! We are glad that you enjoyed the great location, comfortable bed, and amenities like HBO and the wine hour from 5pm to 6pm every day. We definitely would like to see you again soon! All my best, Woody Braden - General Manager More 

Redmond, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are great and attentive to detail. The bed is comfortable and location is great. We had to move our room and they accommodated us immediately. That being said everything is a little downhill from there. The walls are paper thin, from hearing the Neighbours alarm clock go off so clearly it took us a while to realize it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woody B, General Manager at Executive Hotel Pacific, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We definitely are in a historic building with some older construction but I'm glad that the front desk took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and location. Please contact me directly so that we can discuss some of the issues and get you... More 

colorado
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was surprised by the room cleanliness and furnishings based on a few negative reviews I read. That was the good news. Also, the front desk staff and evening concierge are very attentive and friendly. The top floor room was at least 80 degrees upon arrival: no air conditioning. We were told to open the windows. Street noise is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woody B, General Manager at Executive Hotel Pacific, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We truly appreciate your feedback! I'm glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness, the attentive staff, and the hotel appearance. We certainly have run into some unseasonably warm weather which has caused the rooms to be quite warm. We are working to correct this issue. We hope that we see... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hate to give a poor review as the staff were really friendly and accommodating but the hotel itself was terrible. I booked this hotel as I've stayed in other Executive hotels, for its location downtown and because it seemed like a great deal for a three star hotel. To start, the lobby was small and you had to navigate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woody B, General Manager at Executive Hotel Pacific, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are definitely working to improve this historic building and make sure that it is clean and up to date. I'm so glad that the friendly staff tried to take the best care of you! All my best, Woody Braden - General Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I made our hotel reservation through booking.com. We were offered a fantastic deal at $79/night. A deal that we couldn't refuse. It only meant we had more money for shopping. We both drove out from Vancouver, Canada. My best friend and I are both married with kids. We had planned this trip a few months ago to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woody B, General Manager at Executive Hotel Pacific, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I see that you booked one of our Booking.com sales which doesn't guarantee a room type. Normal Booking.com bookings can select a room type but when we run low rate sales it is for the standard room type. That... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel last week and I have to say for the price I paid this was a good deal. Rooms are a little smaller and bathroom a little tight. Parking is expensive but all downtown hotels are about the same. They offer you complimentary umbrella's and this is a must in Seattle. Great location... close to most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woody B, General Manager at Executive Hotel Pacific, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Our parking is lower than our competitors but you are right that downtown Seattle is expensive to park in. We try to add value by doing a wine hour every evening from 5pm to 6pm, having great in room amenities, and a nice location.... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went just for 1 night while going to a concert at the Benaroya Hall... But was a really good experience! Awesome location close to everything: restaurants, coffee shops, touristic points, etc. Good price and really welcoming and helpful staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Woody B, General Manager at Executive Hotel Pacific, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We truly appreciate it! I'm glad that you enjoyed the location, the great price, and the friendly staff. All my best, Woody Braden More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

worst hotel ever. would never go there again housekeeping was not doing there job at all. we stayed there for four nights and got only one day of housekeeping. never empty the trash, never vacuum, never changed the bedding, never cleaned the bathroom. we even put the 'service please' sign on the third day mornig, but housekeeping never came. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woody B, General Manager at Executive Hotel Pacific, responded to this review

I’m so sorry to hear about your experience with the housekeeping department. We absolutely want you to feel comfortable and well taken care of during your stay. We would definitely like to look into this more so that it never happens again. Please call or email me directly so that we can discuss your stay. I’ll definitely make it up... More 

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was a true godsend. Had to find a quick spot after my other hotel decided to charge me $500 on top of my reservation. I don't think so! Found this hotel through Booking.com and it was such a nice place. The staff was super nice and using the valet which is $29 a night which includes in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Woody B, General Manager at Executive Hotel Pacific, responded to this review

Thank you Craig M. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We like to hear that we helped to rescue your vacation! All my best, Woody Braden More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Executive Hotel Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Pacific

Address: 400 Spring St., Seattle, WA 98104
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Hotel Pacific 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Executive Hotel Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Seattle

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (148)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay