We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Virginia Mason

1006 Spring St., Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel amenities
Inn at Virginia Mason
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #67 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Steve B Portland, Oregon
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    69
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
26
38
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The title of the hotel, and room pictures looks like a B&B, right? That's what we thought. However, what this is really is a pretty old hotel in a neighborhood, but directly connected to a hospital and right next to the emergency entrance. So I think it's probably a place where a lot of families of patients reside while their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed at The Inn @ Virginia Mason recently. We had a very enjoyable stay. A few glitches like no wifi, etc. were all taken care of promptly. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was quite lg. It was all very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful, esp. ANdy and Kaleb. Also, customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Hi Christine - Thank you for your review. . .we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Until then, safe travels! More 

Sequim, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband is having surgery at Swedish Hospital. His sugeons coordinator gave us a list of close hotels. I called Inn at Virginia Mason to get a room. They told me they were affiliated with the Baroness across the street but the Baroness does not have air so I said, " we need air so I will book with you."... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Traveler - Thank you for your very constructive feedback. I understand since your review, we have reached out and apologized for our negligence and hopefully corrected inappropriate charges. We are working with our team to ensure that our scripting clearly explains our radiant cooling system vs. using the term air conditioning. It was certainly not our intention to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

I am a frequent traveler to Seattle, for medical and vacations and I can say this hotel was the worst I stayed in. I understand that it's an older hotel, but the parking situation was ridiculous. With the price it cost to stay at the hotel on top of $20-$24 a day for parking, I was appalled. The housekeeping was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Travelers - Thank you for your review. My apologies for the inconsistent housekeeping service. Your guest room should have been sparkly clean and refreshed every day during your stay with us. Please know that we are working to improve our housekeeping service as we speak! Virginia Mason's parking fees are competitive with other hotels in Seattle and I'm... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We showed up with 3 large bags, a stroller, car seat, and a couple smaller bags. My wife is visibly pregnant and we also have a one year old daughter. No one paid any attention to us as we brought all our stuff in from the street. No one helped us in any way to get all our stuff onto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Good morning travelers - thank you so much for your feedback. It sounds as though we could have done a much better job in assisting you and your family during your stay with us. . .please accept my apology. We will continue to work on proactively serving all of our guests to ensure a more memorable experience. Safe travels! More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Do not stay at this hotel unless it is absolutely necessary. The only good thing I can say about it is that it was clean. The bed was the most uncomfortable I ever slept on. We ate room service meals bending over a coffee table. But, unfortunately, we had to stay there, and here is the worst part or our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Hello Traveler - I'm sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. We work hard to ensure we have the reservation information correct for every reservation. With your encouragement, we will continue to improve our service so that future guests will not be disappointed as you were. Good luck in your future travels. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Great friendly staff and upgraded to a spacious four poster bedroom on the top ninth floor. Great central location and a quaint hotel with great history. Had a patio on roof for guests to enjoy and free WiFi. Not a five star hotel but clean and quirky and we loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Hello Down Under! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Great location and great history. . .that's us! Please come back and stay with us again. Until then, safe travels! More 

oregon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This is a neat hotel that is associated with a hospital ,but anyone can rent a room. It was nice and clean . Older in a charming way the staff was helpful and friendly. Inexpensive room service available having an association with the hospital. Very easy parking just across the street in a parking garage. It has air conditioning .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Greetings Oregon! Thank you for your kind review. Yes, everyone is welcome at the Inn at Virginia Mason: medical guests and their families, vacationers, sports fans, convention attendees, business travelers, family and friends! Yes, we are on one of the seven hills that make up Seattle so pack your walking shoes and come visit us again soon! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

This is an older spot - I found the older fixtures charming and cute, but if you prefer something modern this isn't for you. The service at the front desk was really friendly and since they overbooked the room type we requested they upgraded us for the same price. Even though it's an older spot there is wifi and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Erica - Thank you for your review. Old world charm is a great way to describe our Inn. We're glad you enjoyed our bathroom amenities and we agree, it's all about the little things! Travel safe! More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We stayed here after travelling from New Zealand (11 hours from Auckland then 2 hours from San Francisco) so were glad to get here. Room on the 7th floor close to the elevator, quiet, no noise apart from the odd siren from emergency services. Clean room and great bed no problems here! Found room service was cheaper than local fast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Hello New Zealand! Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. We are very happy to host our cruise ship guests before they depart (or return!) from their Alaska cruises. We hope you'll come back and visit us again in the great Northwest. Until then, safe travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Baroness Hotel
Baroness Hotel
#78 of 98 in Seattle
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Belltown
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
#61 of 98 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Executive Hotel Pacific
#76 of 98 in Seattle
3.0 of 5 stars 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#57 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay