We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1113 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Special Offer
Save 20%
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #38 of 96 Hotels in Seattle
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Richard K Washington DC, District of Columbia
Review This Hotel

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    385
    148
    55
    21
See reviews for
181
270
77
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (930)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (305)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (267)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was in Seattle for a conference at the Convention Center. The Crowne Plaza was a short, pleasant walk through a park to the Center. Took about five minutes each way, away from streets and traffic. Check-in was fast and efficient, and check out was even faster. Front desk people were very courteous and helpful in giving me directions. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roy, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For a Seattle hotel, the value is good for the rooms and suites offered. I have use the hotel for when I was scheduled for surgery at the hospitals nearby and a retreat. For instance, the Rainier view is stunning on a clear day but even on raining days the Seattle Center shines, as does the view of the sound.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

i liked the room layout and great view, however the non-smoking room still smelled like smoke from years before. Wasn't terrible but just annoying. Another couple had a different room on a higher floor and it didn't smell. The parking and breakfast were a little higher than we expected, but that's Seattle. Location was OK. Bennihana's and Starbucks are nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crister, Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Rswis, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We are glad that you liked the room and were able to enjoy the views. Please accept my apology that your room smelled like smoke. We are a 100% nonsmoking hotel, but unfortunately sometimes others break the rules even with a $200 cleaning fee.... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here during a Seattle visit. The location was great. Easy access to and from the airport. 15 min without traffic and 30 at rush hour. Rooms are big and clean but the hotel is bit older. My only complaint would be the speed of the elevators at peak times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crister, Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Jason, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Seattle. We are delighted that you found the rooms to be big and clean. We agree with you that hotel is at a great location with easy access to many of the city’s business and attractions. There are times we... More 

Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are platinum members and have stayed at Crown Plazas around the world. The friendly Club level staff and good food are usually heaven at the end of the day, but not in Seattle. In Seattle they charge for alcohol. We stayed for 4 days and payed over $1,200.00 for room, taxes, parking and for the privilege of being on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crister, Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member, we truly appreciate your business. It was very disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations or the standards that we have set for ourselves and we know we can deliver. I would... More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved this place. Views were stunning, centrally located to walk to restaurants and ATMS and coffee of course. Wonderful check in; comfortable beds, good movies. Restaurant is on second floor and hotel was good at juggling conference v. locals. Elevators are incredibly slow due to high rise effect, but that's about the only problem. A bit pricey, but comparable to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear DoctorB325, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our hotel. There are times we experience high volumes of guest using the elevators during peak times which can slow service down and we regret any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Thank you again for your... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for a recent convention. The hotel was well kept and the front desk staff were modestly helpful. The location was good, although it seemed like everything was a decent walk away (I'm sure that isn't a problem when the weather is good). I am not 100% sure I would stay here again if given the chance -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear travel4business, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are glad you thought the hotel was well kept and the staff helpful. It was disappointing to read you might not stay with us again if given the chance. Please email me at csmith@cphotelseattle.com or call at 206-676-3900 so we can discuss how we could have... More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a last minute change in travel plans we found ourselves staying in Seattle for a long weekend with no hotel. I used a third party booking service and got a great deal on this place. I was really excited as Crowne Plaza has always struck me as a nice place to stay and man, this place did not disappoint.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and for the 5 star review. We are so pleased you found the service top notch from arrival to departure, and the room clean, spacious and bed out of this world. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the hotel the next time your... More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the Hot Chocolate 15k run at Seattle Centre. I called the hotel and the lady on the other end found me a better rate than anything listed on the website. I'm also a ihg member so received complimentary wifi and a "discounted" breakfast rate of $14.95. Parking seems to be quite expensive everywhere in Seattle so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear AHDeeVan, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for taking the time to write a review. It was great to read you found the hotel staff friendly and quite helpful and enjoyed the benefits of being an IHG Rewards Member. Due to limited parking in the downtown Seattle corridor, parking can be expensive. We hope to see... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly the club lounge is closed on Friday and Saturday evening!!! This should be clearly stated on the booking page!!! Also the evening drinks are not free of charge as you would expect in any club lounge! We were extremely disappointed with this! Upon mentioning this at the reception, they did refund us the difference between standard and club room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear otik0902, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was good to read you found the staff extremely friendly and they upgraded you to a club suite for your birthday. It was disappointing to read we did not meet your expectations. We regret you did not see on our website that they club lounge is closed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (237)
Viewed
View from room (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question