We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Seattle hotels

Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1113 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area to your Saves list
Ranked #35 of 96 Hotels in Seattle
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
David M Portland, Oregon
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    381
    146
    54
    21
See reviews for
181
269
75
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (921)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (305)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (266)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

After a last minute change in travel plans we found ourselves staying in Seattle for a long weekend with no hotel. I used a third party booking service and got a great deal on this place. I was really excited as Crowne Plaza has always struck me as a nice place to stay and man, this place did not disappoint.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and for the 5 star review. We are so pleased you found the service top notch from arrival to departure, and the room clean, spacious and bed out of this world. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the hotel the next time your... More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for the Hot Chocolate 15k run at Seattle Centre. I called the hotel and the lady on the other end found me a better rate than anything listed on the website. I'm also a ihg member so received complimentary wifi and a "discounted" breakfast rate of $14.95. Parking seems to be quite expensive everywhere in Seattle so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear AHDeeVan, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for taking the time to write a review. It was great to read you found the hotel staff friendly and quite helpful and enjoyed the benefits of being an IHG Rewards Member. Due to limited parking in the downtown Seattle corridor, parking can be expensive. We hope to see... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Firstly the club lounge is closed on Friday and Saturday evening!!! This should be clearly stated on the booking page!!! Also the evening drinks are not free of charge as you would expect in any club lounge! We were extremely disappointed with this! Upon mentioning this at the reception, they did refund us the difference between standard and club room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear otik0902, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was good to read you found the staff extremely friendly and they upgraded you to a club suite for your birthday. It was disappointing to read we did not meet your expectations. We regret you did not see on our website that they club lounge is closed... More 

Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a two seminar at the Crowne Plaza and was very pleased with both the room and the service at the seminar. The room was on the 23rd floor with a good view of the city. The room was very clean and the amenities were very nice. The only downside was the valet parking. There is little room to pull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Linlou0129, Thank you taking the time to write a review. We are glad you found the service at the seminar good and enjoyed your guestroom. We apologize it was slow getting your car out on Sunday. We will review your comments with the parking garage manager to make improvements to our staffing level and service. Thank you again for... More 

Puerto Rico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here for only one night on Dec 31, 2014 to Jan 1, 2015. These hotel it's recently renovated, with beautiful rooms and lobby decorations. Friendly staff. Close to Pike Place Market and Monorail Station. The only downside thing it's that if you come with pets they charge you $50 for each pet per night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear pjwlopez, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel for New Year’s Eve. It was great to read you found the staff friendly and the rooms beautiful. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to the hotel again. Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager More 

Frisco, texas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, centrally located. Clean, and very friendly staff. Waling distance to the waterfront, Pike Market and lots of nice restaurants, shops etc. Only issue with downtown Seattle is parking; the hotel and surrounding parking lots are a little expensive at $45/night (incl tax). Sp beware of you are driving. The Space Needle and other attractions there are not walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dearalikarim, Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased you found the hotel nice, centrally located, and the staff very friendly. Due to limited parking in the downtown Seattle corridor, parking can be expensive. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to downtown Seattle.. Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager More 

Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending a show at the convention centre. The hotel offered a package deal which included tickets to the show, it was truly a good deal! We were able to pick up our tickets and have our car valet parked before checking in (because our room wasn't ready - it was still morning).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Whitney F, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza while attending the Flower & Garden Show at the convention center. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the great package we have for the Flower & GardenShow attendees. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations. We... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love staying here- close to everything. Walk a few blocks to great shopping or to Pikes Market. Hotel has adequate rooms- very comfortable and quiet. Food is not so great, but there are great restaurants a short walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear yoginiflygirl, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the hotel. It was great to read you love staying here. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this on Hotel's.com. The price was right at 90 bucks. It's close to everything and we walked all over town from there. The room was clean, nice, though the bar felt like an add on with out of date style. The down side was that the valet parking was about $37/night so it might be better to walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Dale F, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. It was great to read you found an excellent value and thought the rooms was clean and nice. It was disappointing to read you thought the bar felt like an ad on with out of date style. We just finished renovating the lounge and apologize it... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would have given this hotel a higher rating but there were a few disappointments. To start off with the good, the hotel was clean and centrally located. We were able to walk to all sorts of great shops and restaurants. Belltown was a $7 cab ride away. The bathrooms were nice and bright and came with some nice toiletries.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Jessica b, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It was great to read you found the hotel clean and centrally located. It was disappointed to read you requested a king size bed and all of our rooms with king size beds were booked. We try very hard to fulfill all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Address: 1113 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 415
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#31 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Family Hotel in Seattle

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (237)
Viewed
View from room (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay