We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at the Market

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
Add Photo Write a Review

1,906 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,541
    282
    58
    20
    5
See reviews for
267
1,122
79
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1906)
  • Mar-May only
    (435)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (593)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (536)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (342)
All months
Kingsburg, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Inn at the Market was a very pleasant stay for us. I felt the room was a bit small, but adequate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is right in the heart of the market, as the name implies, so it's a nice walk through the marketplace and surrounding area.There are plenty of pubs and restaurants as well,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent three nights at the Inn and want to return as soon as possible. The hotel is locates steps away from the Pike Place Market, wonderful restaurants and other attractions. The service impeccable, the outside patio a delightful place to have a drink and watch the sunset.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Being located in the Pike Place Market puts one at the door step of a great urban experience. Thank you for staying with us and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best David Watkins More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the tops of hotels in Seattle. Great location , great room, great staff. Eat breakfast at lowells in market. Then strike out to see the city all within walking distance or buses if you are so inclined. It is the best. For first timers to Seattle, don't stay anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for the high recommendation for people to stay here with us. I can be of assistance with return arrangements or questions about Seattle please be in touch at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com. Best David More 

Houston TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our third time to stay at Inn at the Market. They never disappoint. We stayed in a suite with a water view. It was relaxing and Wonderful!!! The hotel is top notch and the view is fabulous. I highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for making the Inn at The Market your hotel of choice, please let me assist with your next trip - dwatkins@innatthemarket.com, we will look forward to you returning in the near future. Best David More 

Federal way
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Loved the room, loved the bathroom. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Had a bachorlette party there. It was really fun. They were willingly to help with all of out requests. The only reason why it's not an excellent is the air condition system stopped working in the evening/middle of the night. Sucks because it was a 90... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for taking a moment to write into trip advisor. I do apologize about the Air Conditioning System - we had a system malfunction that we were able to correct in the middle of the night and all is well. When you do return please be in touch at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com Best David Watkins More 

Brasília
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is very charming, clean and well located. The staff is careful and well prepared. The room is spacious and the sheets and towels were new. Our room have a beautifull view from the bay. We´ll come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for your kind comments, we are all pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you return in the near future. Best David Watkins More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had 2 rooms, one with 2 queen beds facing the market for my parents, and one facing the courtyard for ourselves. The property is impeccable, the staff are friendly and courteous. We had an AC problem one night and they immediately brought a portable unit while the problem was fixed very quickly. The way the problem was addressed (and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank you for your understanding, Seattle is going through some unusual high temperatures and with our building that has this great view the heat on the building has been extreme. We have made adjustments and have back up systems in place. I have shared your comments with our team. Best David Watkins More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights before a cruise. We had a corner room that was very large and bright with window boxes over looking the street. Small cozy lobby where all of the staff were very nice and helpful. But, this place is all about location, it is basically "in the Pike Street Market". Just be aware that when the Market... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for highlighting our location here in Pike Place Market, it truly puts one in the heart of it all. We hope to see you return in the near future. Best David Watkins More 

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel on our honeymoon five years ago, and when we had a chance to go back to Seattle, we knew we wanted to return here. It did NOT disappoint. The Inn at the Market is as amazing as ever, only now they have more rooms with king-sized beds - a definitely plus for those used to having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for sharing with the readers of Tripadvisor, I am glad they we were able to make things right for you. Guest room renovations are complete now. Please let us know when you return and I or others will be happy to assist with arrangements. dwatkins@innatthemarket.com Best David Watkins More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Inn is located 1/2 block from the Market. We were met by a valet service for our car and the sign in was seamless. We were in Room 306 with a wonderful view of the market and Elliot Bay. The room was very clean and stocked for our needs. There were also 2 television sets in the living/sleeping area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (670)
Viewed
Room/suite (163)
Viewed
View from room (134)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (178)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (146)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (532)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
City Side Room with King Bed (57)
Viewed
City Side Room with Two Queen Beds (71)
Viewed
Deluxe Water View Room (52)
Viewed
Parlor Suite (75)
Viewed
Partial Water View Room (54)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (122)
Viewed
Water View Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay