We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Residence Europe

#2 of 10 Hotels in Clichy
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
52 Boulevard General Leclerc, 92110 Clichy, France
Special Price
50% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Residence Europe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Residence Europe
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    60
    80
    37
    12
    6
See reviews for
27
87
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed with my family in an apartment attached to Hotel Residence Europe and I was very impressed with the organization supplied by all members of staff. On arrival, we were greeted warmly and were quickly shown to our apartment, which was a short walk from reception. We were also kindly helped with our luggage.(Our cars were also securely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Dear Jayne, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as the apartment have answered all your wishes and the welcome of our staff you have met. Hope to see you in a future visit to Paris Best regards Pascal Gasnier Manager More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I had a nice surprise with this hotel I was expexting less for the price, rooms are small but very well decorated, clean and confortable. Two nights on business where I was able to get a good night sleep staff were very friendly, bar is nice and cheap. The only thing that didn't work was the Gym, running machine was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for choosing the Hotel Europe Clichy for your stay in Paris. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feelings. I am surprised for the treadmill, because currently it works , maybe someone had unplugged it Waiting to welcome you soon in our hotel. Please... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

It was two nights business trip. Welcome during the check in was perfect. Clean room and bathroom. Only disapoiting issue was after 01.00 am at the bar we couldn't have one more beer even the staff was there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you for choosing the Hotel Europe Clichy for your stay in Paris. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feelings. Yes ,because of neighborhood we have to close the bar at 1am Waiting to welcome you soon in our hotel. Please receive Sir, sincerely our... More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Had an overnight stay on business at this hotel. The room was good, the staff were polite and efficient. It's fairly basic but if you are looking for a place to get your head down for the night this is fine. The breakfast in the morning so basic but it did the job. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi l’Hotel Europe Clichy pour votre séjour à Paris. Je suis ravie que vous... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Chose this hotel due to swimming pool but got rejected when arrived here - "not allowed for groups", and there is no update feature. Pros: +Clean rooms, every day cleanup +Nice showers +Allow us to store our bags on departure day and gave us place where to gather +They borrowed us wine-opener :) -Rejected swimming pool request -Noisy neibors, bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Sir, We thank you for your visit and time spent to send us your comments, allowing us to evolve in our business. Regarding the possibility of providing access to a group in our pool, it is not possible for reasons of safety and insurance. Thank you again for your support, and please receive Sir, sincerely our best regards. Pascal Gasnier... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I received a very warm welcome from Mr. Sami upon my arrival, who made my check-in very efficient and gave me a room with a very nice view. I was very satisfied with the room. I also used the gym, pool, and jacuzzi, they were OK but the gym equipment needed an upgrade, and perhaps could use some free weights.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you very much for your visit to the Hotel Residence Europe, and for your positive comments, which have delighted our team. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments, your note is an extra motivation to give the best of ourselves, the next time you come. Thank you again for your support, and please accept, Sir,... More 

Croix, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I travel a lot for a living around France and the Benelux. And even though I love it, sometimes it's good to feel a little at home when being on the road. Well this hotel has everything to offer in order to make you feel right at home! It has a room for every need you might have. Regular single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you very much for your visit to the Hotel Residence Europe, and for your positive comments, which have delighted our team. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments, your note is an extra motivation to give the best of ourselves, the next time you come. Thank you again for your support, and please accept, Sir,... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We stayed in an Apartment which are a few doors from the main hotel. The apartments are NOT serviced by a lift and we were on the 4th floor......This was fine by us and not an issue as they DO tell you on the booking website so its your choice just remember that All in all Very clean and spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Dear Customerr, Thank you very much for your visit to the Hotel Residence Europe, and for your positive comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feelings. Waiting to welcome you soon in our hotel. Please receive dear customer, sincerely our best regards. Pascal Gasnier Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

On arrival my first impression were good. Welcoming staff and plesant interior, the room was modest in size but perfect for the misses and I. We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Facillites included the the jaccuzzi,pool and gym, which were in excellent condition and well maintained (although the jacuzzi could have been a couple degrees warmer).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Dear sir, We thank you for your visit and time spent to send us your comments. .I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feelings. Waiting to welcome you soon in our hotel. Please receive dear sir, sincerely our best regards. Pascal Gasnier Manager More 

Armagh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My wife, teenage son and myself stayed for seven nights in early August. The closest Metro station is Mairie de Clichy, about 10 minutes walk away. The hotel staff were very friendly and spoke perfect English, although they appreciated my stumbling efforts to speak French! The room was clean and comfortable, although the air conditioning wasn't terribly efficient. But it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review

Sir, Our team joined me, to thank you very much for your visit to the Hotel Europe Clichy, and for your positive comments. Know that your note is an extra motivation to give the best of ourselves, for your next incoming. Thank you again for your support, and please receive Sir, sincerely our best regards Pascal Gasnier Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay