We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Kennesaw hotels

Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3443 George Busbee Drive, NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
87%
Ranked #6 of 30 hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dan D Milwaukie, Oregon
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
14
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukie, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always stay here when I go to Yamaha School .. I get a nice room and a little kitchen so I can make my own meals. They have social activities in the evenings and serve food most of the time and beer once in awhile.. last time I was there .. they had such good food at the social... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about our hotel. I'm pleased that you liked our evening offerings. We prepare a variety of appetizers three nights each week and we do have beer available for purchase. I also appreciate your suggestion about having an indoor pool available for use in the winter months. Our pool is open... More

London, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After checking several hotels in the area, my cousin and I decided to share a room at this hotel for two nights so we could attend our son's baseball tournament. We were going to split the cost. When we checked in we were told the total would be $219.00 for the stay which would have been $109.50 each night. Surprise!!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the rate you were charged. Our room rates are listed and quoted per night, not per stay. We inform our guests of this at check-in; this information is also posted on our hotel's website. Our two-bedroom suites... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night for a baseball tournament. The front desk hostess was very friendly and allowed me to choose a 1st or 3rd floor room. The rooms were nice and clean with updated decor. The pool was nice also. Thoroughly enjoyed the free breakfast that included eggs, sausage, biscuits, and much more. The only complaint I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experiences while you were a guest at our hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your suite and our pool and breakfast! However, I share your disappointment in the non-functioning key to your room. I can tell you that we take such concerns seriously. Like other issues that can occur... More

Arlington Heights
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed five nights for a local baseball tournament. David (GM) was always around and doing everything possible to make our stay fantastic. Obviously, his great attitude and work ethic, trickles down to all the employees. Everyone, especially Busi, went above and beyond their job to make our stay enjoyable. This place is clean, spacious and up to date. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and generous comments about our hotel. I really enjoyed sharing them with all our associates. We all enjoyed hosting your family and hope we will have the opportunity to do so again. Thank you for being our guest! More

Sarasota
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
54 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This was one of the better Residence Inns we've stayed in. The two-room suite arrangement is perfect for couples with different sleeping patterns. Staff was very helpful. Everything was spotlessly clean. Comfortable mattress. Convenient location near I-75. My only complaint is the noisy bathroom fan and the poor lighting in the shower area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our associates. It is gratifying to get such positive feedback from our guests! I also appreciate your remarks about the noise of the bathroom exhaust fan and the lighting in the shower area. We are in the process of replacing those fans our guests note as particularly loud first, with... More

Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We visited Kennesaw due to a family emergency, this hotel was close to everything/everyone, and we couldn't have picked a better location. This Residence Inn was immaculate, the employee's were wonderful couldn't do enough for you, the Breakfast was outstanding. This was our first visit to Kennesaw, so we cannot compare it to another hotel there, but I wouldn't stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind and generous comments about our associates and our hotel. I will happily share your feedback with them. I know they will appreciate the kudos for their good work. We hope to see you soon, under less-stressful conditions for you. Thank you for being our guest. More

Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Kennesaw, GA is our favorite stop both to and from our Florida condo. There are a number of restaurants, easy on and off access to I-75 and a doable driving distance. I am a big Residence Inn fan but this one is just a good one, not great. My favorite RI is in Savannah, GA however, the RI brand provides... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. While we are delighted that you chose to stay with us, we would appreciate anything additional that you can tell us that will make us your favorite stop on the way to/from Florida. We hope to see you next trip! Thank you for being our guest; we look forward to hearing from... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Residence Inn on our way to Florida and it was right off of 75. The staff were amazing and the manager Sandy went out of her way to accommodate our needs. The breakfast was good too. The only negative thing I can say is they need to get king size beds, otherwise the hotel is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and associates. I also appreciate your suggestion about our beds, which we take very seriously indeed! I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again, should your travel plans bring you through our area. Thank you again for your invaluable feedback and for being our guest. More

Windsor, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel was great we paid an extra $10 for a suite well worth it . Staff were great rooms nice and clean and the free breakfast was great. Location perfect for I75 and an early morning trip through Atlanta to avoid traffic .we went through Atlanta 7.00am Friday and breezed through in about 15 mins

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel. I will gladly pass your comments along to our associates. We hope to see you on your way back North! Thank you for being our guest. More

Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel the last week of February. It is in a really great location, very close to I75. The room was extremely clean and very comfortable. We will definitely return, hopefully soon! Great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel! We all look forward to welcoming you back when you are next passing through the area. Thank you for being our guest. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

Address: 3443 George Busbee Drive, NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Hotel Kennesaw
Residence Inn Kennesaw
Kennesaw Residence Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw #8 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer