We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Kennesaw hotels

Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3443 George Busbee Drive, NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay Package
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center to your Saves list
87%
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    31
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
15
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a pleasant place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the price was good - we need two bedrooms and appreciated having a living room to share for our family at less than the cost of two separate rooms in a typical hotel. The parking area is free and convenient, and safe - as is the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to write about your experiences at our hotel. I'm pleased you found our staff, services and facilities to your liking. Families do enjoy our spacious two-bedroom suites! On a personal note, I also thank you for mentioning one of Kennesaw's hidden treasures, the Southern Museum of Civil War and Locomotive History. It's one of... More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since I was traveling with my dog I researched which Marriott hotels accepted dogs. Both Residence Inns and Towne Place Suites accept dogs. I chose to stop in Kennesaw, GA to stay. Upon checkin I was informed that there was a $100 extra fee for having a dog, but that this was waived since we were Platinum Premiere members. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We are always honored to welcome our Platinum Premier members. I do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you're heading South! Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and for being our guest. More

GA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

There are not a lot of Marriott's in the area and this is the best one here. The rooms are really comfortable for extended staying and for more than just sleeping in the bed. From the kitchen and the living room, just gives much more needed space. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We always like to be as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous feedback about our hotel's features and our associates. I am pleased that you found us to your liking! We hope to see you again on a future visit to the area. Thank you for being our guest! More

Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
46 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We have tried the Courtyard and Fairview in Kennesaw previously. This is the nicest of the bunch. We had a nice suite on the third floor. The room, and especially the kitchenette was clean. Large fridge with ice maker, TV's in every room, fairly large bath. Couch was not very comfortable but the bed was OK. Good breakfast, lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am pleased you found our spacious suites and full kitchen to your liking. I do hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again, should your travel plans call for a return visit to our area. Thank you for being our guest! More

Alabama
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very nice hotel that is convenient to I-75. Parking lot is a bit small but that doesn't detract from the experience. I had an issue with children playing in the halls (would be nice if guests were respectful of others). I contacted the front desk and they took care of the issue immediately. The breakfast left a bit to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I am glad you found our suites to your liking. We do offer certain items every morning on our breakfast buffet, such as scrambled eggs, waffles, fruit, juice, yogurt and assorted breads. Other items - sausage, Canadian Bacon, breakfast sandwiches, potatoes - are rotated throughout the... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Although pricier than the places we usually stay, this was perfect for our needs. Our family was well accommodated in the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit. It felt spacious, and we truly relaxed. The kitchen even has a dishwasher! I swam in the lovely pool. Breakfast had many options and plenty of food. Staff were very helpful. A great place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our associates. I'm happy you found our spacious suites, breakfast and pool to your liking. We all look forward to welcoming you back, the next time your travel plans call for a return to our area. Thank you for being our guest! More

Milwaukie, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I always stay here when I go to Yamaha School .. I get a nice room and a little kitchen so I can make my own meals. They have social activities in the evenings and serve food most of the time and beer once in awhile.. last time I was there .. they had such good food at the social... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about our hotel. I'm pleased that you liked our evening offerings. We prepare a variety of appetizers three nights each week and we do have beer available for purchase. I also appreciate your suggestion about having an indoor pool available for use in the winter months. Our pool is open... More

London, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

After checking several hotels in the area, my cousin and I decided to share a room at this hotel for two nights so we could attend our son's baseball tournament. We were going to split the cost. When we checked in we were told the total would be $219.00 for the stay which would have been $109.50 each night. Surprise!!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the rate you were charged. Our room rates are listed and quoted per night, not per stay. We inform our guests of this at check-in; this information is also posted on our hotel's website. Our two-bedroom suites... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night for a baseball tournament. The front desk hostess was very friendly and allowed me to choose a 1st or 3rd floor room. The rooms were nice and clean with updated decor. The pool was nice also. Thoroughly enjoyed the free breakfast that included eggs, sausage, biscuits, and much more. The only complaint I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experiences while you were a guest at our hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your suite and our pool and breakfast! However, I share your disappointment in the non-functioning key to your room. I can tell you that we take such concerns seriously. Like other issues that can occur... More

Arlington Heights
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed five nights for a local baseball tournament. David (GM) was always around and doing everything possible to make our stay fantastic. Obviously, his great attitude and work ethic, trickles down to all the employees. Everyone, especially Busi, went above and beyond their job to make our stay enjoyable. This place is clean, spacious and up to date. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and generous comments about our hotel. I really enjoyed sharing them with all our associates. We all enjoyed hosting your family and hope we will have the opportunity to do so again. Thank you for being our guest! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

Address: 3443 George Busbee Drive, NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Hotel Kennesaw
Residence Inn Kennesaw
Kennesaw Residence Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay