We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3316 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    7
    8
    20
See reviews for
12
4
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't know where to begin! I have included pictures as well. Blood all over carpet, questionable hair all over the bathroom floor, the couch was full of stains that looked like a combination of chocolate and blood, they cannot tell me that they didn't know that it was in this shape! Touch-up paint all over the walls, why not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon entering the carpet in the entryway was disgusting. Although the room was huge, the cabinets felt greasy and the furnishings are old!! A couple positive things are that the bed was ok n clean and the bathroom seemed clean. If I hadn't already paid for it, I would have left. I will not stay here again. The staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I encourage you to look further for your hotel options. This will be the worst rating and hopefully the last worst rating I will ever write. This hotel is filthy. It seems more like a run down apartment than a hotel. My first appearance was the hotel walls. It seems as if food spills need to be wiped off. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Will never ever stay at an Extended Stay. What an awaful experience. Outdated, not very clean, careless staff and nit very knowkledgeable staff. The FD clerk Did not know if there was an voice mail box in the phone system. Did nkt know what tbe red lifht on the phone.was all about. A very unpleasant stay. I had paid in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you found our property to be outdated and our staff was not helpful with answering your questions. Please accept my apologies. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are discussing ways we can improve the overall appearance of... More 

Savannah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I stayed here a couple months ago and was VERY disappointed! Everything seemed fine at first but as the days passed I started noticing how disgusting the place was. The first thing I noticed was the black mold on the shower curtain and ceiling and when I requested a new shower curtain it seemed as if they took one out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that the condition of your room was not satisfactory. To make sure this doesn't happen again, our staff has been in the process of deep cleaning rooms throughout the hotel. We also apologize for the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Dirty, smelly and old! There were grease stains in the kitchenette. Cigarette ashes on the bed side table. Yellow stains on both mattresses. The tables looked like something had been spilled down the legs. Dirty, dirty, dirty! We checked right back out and left. Go down the road to Holiday Inn Express! Much nicer by far!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Christy - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The condition of your room that you described is unacceptable. Please accept our most sincere apologies. In response to your feedback, we will schedule a deep cleaning for our rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us... More 

NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Not sure where to start. I'll start with the good. The location is great for resturants and bars. The bad. The hotel is run down and poorly maintained. The room was one of the dirtiest rooms I have ever stayed in. There was hair everywhere, trash on the floor, tub dirty and wouldn't drain, and overall dirty. Stains were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the condition of the hotel and of your room. In response to your feedback, I am discussing with the staff what we can all do to try and make... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Initially we were placed in a smoking room. I called the office and we were immediately moved. Management was very helpful and constantly checked to make sure we had everything that we needed to settle in. The room was very clean. All of the flooring was new. There was lots of space. Common areas need updates. They could also use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel, location and our staff. We are proud to have provided you with a clean room and attentive service. Still, I am so sorry to read that you had difficulty securing a luggage... More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The place is horrible. Smells, Dirty even after cleaning. Sticky floors even in the elevator. Rat Hole!! The carpets need to be replaced. Everything about it is just horrific. I cant believe anyone would spend hard earned money to stay here. I will not again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Randy - Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The condition of our hotel that you described is truly regrettable. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, we will schedule a deep cleaning for our entire hotel. We really appreciate your comments, as they will help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you... More 

Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My recent stay here had me moving rooms 3 times. The 1st room had recent dog hair all over the place which caused me to have an allergic reaction. The 2nd room wasn't cleaned and the maintenance guy was repairing the lights, the 3rd and final room had very shabby furnishing and black mold on the bathroom walls. The carpets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question