We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Kennesaw hotels

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3316 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd. to your Saves list
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    7
    8
    15
See reviews for
11
4
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty, smelly and old! There were grease stains in the kitchenette. Cigarette ashes on the bed side table. Yellow stains on both mattresses. The tables looked like something had been spilled down the legs. Dirty, dirty, dirty! We checked right back out and left. Go down the road to Holiday Inn Express! Much nicer by far!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Christy - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The condition of your room that you described is unacceptable. Please accept our most sincere apologies. In response to your feedback, we will schedule a deep cleaning for our rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us... More 

NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Not sure where to start. I'll start with the good. The location is great for resturants and bars. The bad. The hotel is run down and poorly maintained. The room was one of the dirtiest rooms I have ever stayed in. There was hair everywhere, trash on the floor, tub dirty and wouldn't drain, and overall dirty. Stains were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the condition of the hotel and of your room. In response to your feedback, I am discussing with the staff what we can all do to try and make... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Initially we were placed in a smoking room. I called the office and we were immediately moved. Management was very helpful and constantly checked to make sure we had everything that we needed to settle in. The room was very clean. All of the flooring was new. There was lots of space. Common areas need updates. They could also use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel, location and our staff. We are proud to have provided you with a clean room and attentive service. Still, I am so sorry to read that you had difficulty securing a luggage... More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The place is horrible. Smells, Dirty even after cleaning. Sticky floors even in the elevator. Rat Hole!! The carpets need to be replaced. Everything about it is just horrific. I cant believe anyone would spend hard earned money to stay here. I will not again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Randy - Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The condition of our hotel that you described is truly regrettable. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, we will schedule a deep cleaning for our entire hotel. We really appreciate your comments, as they will help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you... More 

Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My recent stay here had me moving rooms 3 times. The 1st room had recent dog hair all over the place which caused me to have an allergic reaction. The 2nd room wasn't cleaned and the maintenance guy was repairing the lights, the 3rd and final room had very shabby furnishing and black mold on the bathroom walls. The carpets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northwood, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Bad: We traveled +10 hrs & arrived at this location very tired & ready for bed. The outside looked really nice however, when we walked in we were really disappointed. There were dead flies under the air condition unit in the lobby area as well as a foul stench when we walked in. Dirty carpets throughout the building. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will review our training process with our staff to ensure the proper procedures are in place for cleaning both guest rooms and common areas moving... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I enjoyed every amenity and I enjoyed the entire stay. It was me and 3 of my daughters. The only thing was the tv channel selection. But for me it was okay. I like forensic files. For the kids it was no Disney or Nick... Thats the only thing... :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Stephanie - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We're so pleased to hear that you and your daughters enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize that our television channel selection did not meet your expectations. We will look into offering more choices for our guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

On my previous stay at this location I only met Roderick, but this time,I also got to meet Jamie, Violeta,and Crystal, who like Roderick were all courteous and helpful; but my special thanks go to Stacey the hotel manager, she went well beyond the proverbial "extra mile" to accommodate a need I had faced during my stay.You guys showed great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are proud of our staff for providing you with such quality service. We all reviewed your comments and appreciate your kind words more than you know. Everyone remembered you and enjoyed being of service to you during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward... More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at the Kennesaw/Atlanta location on Busbee Drive. i started a new job, walking distance from there and I'm not the type of person to write reviews, but I really felt like this was needed. I have NEVER in my life come across a "manager" who was unprofessional, rude, insensitive, and G.H.E.T.T.O! I stayed at this hotel for over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My friend and I stayed for 3 nights and upon arrival, I knew I was ready to leave, however, he was so tired of traveling he suggested we stay. The smell was that of stench and grandma's old house. The carpet was old, dirty, and full of stains. During our stay someone burned food in the building, which the fire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this review

Tonya - We received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the smoke is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we are working on some additional ways to provide extra ventilation when an unforeseeable circumstance, such as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.

Address: 3316 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Kennesaw

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay