We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

2.0 of 5 520 Roberts Court Northwest, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    11
    8
    10
See reviews for
17
12
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

The rooms here aren't anything special which is to expect, but for the price you can't really beat it. Everyone on the staff was super helpful and friendly. They let me use their phone charger for like 2 hours in the morning. Launa was sooooo helpful and made me feel very at home; i almost didnt want to leave! Brittney,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIKennesawGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

I will share your comments with my team! Thank you for your feedback! Please keep us in mind in the future when ever you may have lodging needs. More 

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed at this property. It is far enough out of the atlanta loop that if your heading north east you will be ahead of the traffic. Rooms are clean, neat and have all the conviences of a traveler who just needs a clean ,comfortable room to sleep, shave and shower. Desk staff has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRIKennesawGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in July! We strive to provide an affordable "Home Away from Home" accommodating our guests when we are able. I will be sure to pass your comments along to my team! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have stayed at this location once before. The location is convenient (right off the highway) and the hotel is cheap without being a complete dump. It's pretty much what you expect with a red roof inn. My boyfriend lives out of town and was coming for a visit, and I live in kennesaw, but had family visiting, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRIKennesawGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Greetings GaPeach, Our guest’s feedback both positive & negative is important to us to know how we are truly doing in meeting our guest’s expectations. I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay in July! Safety & Security is our first priority here at Red Roof Inn not just for our patrons but for our... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with my room and the entire staff. The people at the front desk were friendly and kind. The room was clean, everything seemed new, and it was quiet. I've stayed at other places with the same price that do not come close. I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIKennesawGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your comments & praise regarding your stay here with us in July! It was a pleasure having you at the inn as we a are thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations! Please keep Red Roof Inns in mind should you require lodging in the future! More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The general manager Brittney Wesley is very warm hearted person and makes me want to come back ,I have been staying there every weekend since February of 2012 and a special thanks to Lana the new staff member she is aswell very warm hearted. I have a choice to stay any where especially The Comfort Inn because of my truck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIKennesawGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gore, Thank you for your warm comments! It is truly a pleasure having you stay with us at the inn & we look forward to you lodging with us in the future. By the way we greatly appreciate your knowledge of Jamaican food you have shared with the staff! More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have been staying at this location for over 10 years now, but over this past year I have watched this hotel slowly go down. The staff is horrible all young and unprofessional except a few such as Michelle, Erwin and a few housekeepers. Without the knowledge of those few employees, the place would be run in the ground. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I was booked on a room and the hotel would not honor what was told we should have in the room. They made my wife and I very upset with the lack of professionalism displayed by all the front office staff. The front desk clerk sat there for almost a minute before he decided to acknowledge us in the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIKennesawGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced upon check-in during your stay here with us. It appears during your visit we did experience peak occupancy levels unfortunately resulting in unexpected over-bookings. However please accept my apologies as this is no excuse for the lack of professionalism, attention to detail & resolution you received clearly my team... More 

marietta
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Before I arrived @ the hotel I called and notified them that I'm in the process of moving and I wasn't sure weather I was going to stay 3 days or a week. They told me that I would be able to get a special rate and I could pay as I go. Well when I arrived The told me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I travel a lot in my work and have stayed at some very nice Red Roof Inns throughout the US. One that I really like is in Clarksville, TN. The staff there is friendly, the rooms clean and the hotel easy to get to from the Interstate. Based upon this and other experiences I chose the Red Roof property at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIKennesawGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay as it helps us understand how we are doing in meeting our guests expectations! I apologize for the issues you experienced with the comforter & condition of the property. I would like to speak with you in greater detail regarding your concerns so I am able to better address them. If you... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Family like atmosphere. I felt safe and welcome almost as though I was a dignitary. Everyone was like that...even the other guest talked and shared time. It really did feel like a family gathering!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRIKennesawGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

We strive for a family oriented atmosphere while providing true southern hospitality! Thank you for your comments I will be sure to pass them along to my team! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Address: 520 Roberts Court Northwest, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kennesaw
Kennesaw Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kennesaw

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay