We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw

#10 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2485 George Busbee Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    47
    34
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
38
18
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
See the most recent reviews
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I recently stayed at the HI Express and found the staff and rooms to be nice. Good hot breakfast and some light appetizers in the evening. Very close to I-75 and many restaurants. Great for the business traveler. Will be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deanne B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for the recognition and thoughtful words. Comments like this motivates to become even better in providing wonderful service. We will be sure to share your cooments with our staff and we hope to see you on your next visit to our city. Best Regards, Deanne Bertrand More 

Northville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed last night (4-17-14) on our way home from Florida to Michigan. We checked in and discovered our room was very nice and clean! We went down to their managers reception(happy Hour) and had wine and an Italian meal. We were pleasantly surprised that they served either wine or beer and salad, bread and spaghetti! It was catered in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deanne B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our wonderful Holiday Inn Express Brand hotel and recommending us to other visitors. We will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of our staff members. Thank you for recognizing our hotel and expression your gratitude to our team, whom take tremendous ownership in delivering great service and long lasting... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I complained of a gas smell as soon as we got in our room. Unfortunately every room left was in the corners of the hotel. I'm scared to sleep. No CO detector available because it's 1 o'clock in the morning. As it is 3 of us are crammed in a queen bed... Couldn't even get the guy to come up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deanne B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. We were able to share your comments about the gas smell in the room with our engineer and unfortunately we were unable to smell or locate anything that would cause a gas smell. I can assure you that we take your comments very seriously and apologize for the... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! Wonderful, friendly staff and the rooms are GREAT!! The beds were comfortable and the water pressure in the shower is amazing for a hotel that size! Breakfast was okay but not a deal breaker. Book with confidence at this hotel - will definitely stay again when traveling through Georgia!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deanne B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with our staff and other TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate the generous comments and the recommendation of our staff and services. We apologize that we fell short with your expectations during breakfast and will take the necessary steps to improve. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you on your next... More 

Toronto Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel is in a good location. Plenty of restaurants nearby and close to the highway. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room is just an average holiday inn room with no surprises.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deanne B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and thank you for choosing us for your accomodations. We will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of our staff members. Once again thank you and we hope to see you on your next visit to our city. Regards Deanne Bertrand More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I am a Holiday Inn Express fan and this location didn't disappoint me. The room was very nice and breakfast was up to the Holiday Inn Express standards. The lobby decor was updated nicely. We liked the location, close to a class that my daughter in law was taking that Saturday. There were a lot of shops and restaurants in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deanne B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

We really appreciate all the nice comments and will be sure to share this with our colleagues. Thank you again for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with the Trip Advisor readers. . Thank you for recognizing our hotel and expression your gratitude to our team, whom take tremendous ownership in delivering the great service and long lasting... More 

Westfield, NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a few times as is it convenient and close to many restaurants and the mall. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Additionally, the free breakfast is great and the variety is good. The only thing, I am NOT a fan of is the bathroom situation. The sink is in the room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deanne B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the constructive feedback you've provided. Reviews like yours we do take into consideration when going through any renovations. I certainly hope you'll choose our hotel on your next visit and ask for a queen room which may have a little more privacy for you, as the sink is in the bathroom. Our management team takes... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the continental is good, but the shower in our room was cold. The staff is friendly and I would give it more stars if we had hot water. I will probably give it another try in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deanne B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

GaTravelers1999, thank you for taking the opportunity to tell us about your stay and the option to fix any challenges. We certainly hope that on your next visit to our city you'll choose our hotel and give us the opportunity to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Again thank you for the recognition and constructive feedback to help improve our... More 

Bucharest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nothing special - lt is an ordinary Holiday Inn Hotel. Maybe little space for Breakfast. The shops and mall are close by and also the restaurants. Rental car it is very close and I think also some clubs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deanne B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

Madalin, Thank you for your review and suggestion. We certainly take all your comments into consideration as ways to improve our hotel and services. On your next visit to our city we hope that you will choose our hotel. Our exceptional staff will be able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Again thank you More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable, beds and pillows perfect. Breakfast was hot and ready. Staff was fine. In a congested area with a lot of local business traffic but very convenient to several major highways. Be prepared to make a quick turn to get to hotel though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deanne B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review

Katie,as our team at the Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw continues to make a difference in all of our guest’s experiences, we thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience with our trip advisor viewers. We strive to be the best in class by offering a tasty and healthy breakfast, as well as a comfortable nights rest. The traffic... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay