We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw

Hotel website
Hotel deals
560 Greers Chapel Drive, I-75 & Barrett Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    126
    87
    83
    34
    24
See reviews for
137
69
11
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw
See the most recent reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

First room had broken shower faucet and continued drip. New room had mold in the bathroom, caulk peeling. TV remote did not work. Charged more than what was signed at check-in, and could not correct until day after check out. Breakfast was typical of a low-end budget motel. Ice machines did not work on 2nd or 3rd floor. Very disappointing... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasmine S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review

first of all we are very sorry for teh experience you incurred. We checked the ice machine on both the floors and they are working perfectly fine. We offer hot breakfast that consist of fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, egg omlete, fresh fruit, juices, oatmeal, grits, danishes and lots more. I am sorry that our breakfast did not meet your... More 

Tampa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015 via mobile

First off, this is our home base for visiting relatives in the area so we will be back next year. However...there are some issues that need to be addressed with the room (rooms?) I noticed that there was a water stained lampshade in our room and a few of the lamps didn't work. There was also an old coffee filter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasmine S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience at our hotel. I am really sorry for the stuff you mentioned. We have already fixed it and when you visit us next time, you will be able to experience a very nice and pleasant stay at our property Thanks More 

Athens, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Room-good, food-poor. I'm in foodservice so I often notice when things are not as they should be. There were dozens of tea bags offered but they were all the same kind - decaffinated black tea. There were only 3 pouches of lemon juice and all had discolored brownish juice. The brown bread was so stale that even toasted it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jasmine S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review

We are sorry for the experience you incurred We have fixed everything taht you mentioned in the breakfast. Thank you for your comments. It helped us to better our offerings Thanks More 

Morganfield, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Manager was very nice and tried to help with my requests more than once for which I'm thankful. But I will not stay at this hotel again. Did not get the room I had made reservation for due to online overbooking and then did not get the room that my reservation was changed to. I asked for 2 queen beds... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jasmine S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review

I am really sorry for the experience you incurred. One of the guest oulled the fire station on thoird floor that resulted into alarm. The same guest turned some knobs which resulted in water leakage on first floor. Entire staff was busy to help some guests who got stuck in elevator due to alarm system trigger. Thats the reason they... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Came back into kennesaw for a family event and stayed here again room was great as always my housekeeper crystal was very nice always spoke every time she saw me it shows that this hotel really cares about the guest will be back for sure when I have to come back in town

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasmine S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your kind notes along to Crystal. She will appreciate it. More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

i rolled in at the peak of traffic and turned wrong direction for hotel…i called hotel and Dianne graciously directed me to hotel…she could not have been nicer in accommodating me with her directions and checking me in upon arrival…Dianne was gracious, professional, and a joy to meet… thank you, WINGATE & DIANNE…my room is also super…. Henry L. Hite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasmine S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank You so very much. More 

Islamorada, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

This place is very hard to find. Check-in took forever as our reservation was lost. The rooms were clean, spacious, and very acceptable. The Wi-Fi worked adequately. The breakfast area was dirty, no coffee, no sugar. We were awoke with a fire alarm. A sprinkler leak caused a ceiling collapse. Some poor bastards got trapped in the elevator and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasmine S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank You Mr. James for taking time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. The hotel is not a diaster but some guest pulled the fire station on third floor that triggreed the alarm. That put elevator in a alarm state and it stopped. Every hotel staff was busy getting those innocent trapped guest (Whom you refered as... More 

Exeland, Wi
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Our king room was very clean and spacious. There was a separate sitting area with love seat. The breakfast was good and the area was kept very clean and the food and drinks fresh. The bed was very comfortable and the entire hotel was very quiet. We are very picky when it comes to cleanliness and this hotel didn't disappoint.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasmine S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. I am so happy that we met your cleaning expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and will definately work on bath tub Thank you and hope to see you again on your next visit to kennesaw Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay