We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw

2.5 of 5 560 Greers Chapel Drive, I-75 & Barrett Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    72
    66
    29
    16
See reviews for
115
59
9
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (299)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed 3 nights for work, Wed, Thur, and Friday. Friday morning I left for the office at 7:30 and returned at 6, the room was never cleaned. I called down and they said house cleaning was gone but would bring me towels, waited for 30 min. and called back, they said they were busy and could I come get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was skeptical on booking this hotel due to some of the reviews, but I must say I love this place. Affordable pricing, clean rooms, and comfy beds. I definitely will stay here again! Crystal was unbelievable!! What a great asset to any company, she was personable, professional and just simply awesome. She made the stay here just that much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasmine S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you very much.. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Crystal will be happy to hear this Thanks More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Okay first of all there are many varying factors here. I'll talk about the good first. There were two front desk people that I felt went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Ms. Dianne and Whitney, both were very nice and accommodating made us feel like they were happy we chose this hotel. When we were looking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasmine S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the experience you incurred. I have personally talked with the houskeeper and make sure that it never happens again I am happy to hear that my team members were helpful to you. Again, please be asure that we strive to provide the best service. Hope to see you soon in Wingate Thanks More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First room had broken shower faucet and continued drip. New room had mold in the bathroom, caulk peeling. TV remote did not work. Charged more than what was signed at check-in, and could not correct until day after check out. Breakfast was typical of a low-end budget motel. Ice machines did not work on 2nd or 3rd floor. Very disappointing... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasmine S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review

first of all we are very sorry for teh experience you incurred. We checked the ice machine on both the floors and they are working perfectly fine. We offer hot breakfast that consist of fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, egg omlete, fresh fruit, juices, oatmeal, grits, danishes and lots more. I am sorry that our breakfast did not meet your... More 

Tampa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First off, this is our home base for visiting relatives in the area so we will be back next year. However...there are some issues that need to be addressed with the room (rooms?) I noticed that there was a water stained lampshade in our room and a few of the lamps didn't work. There was also an old coffee filter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasmine S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience at our hotel. I am really sorry for the stuff you mentioned. We have already fixed it and when you visit us next time, you will be able to experience a very nice and pleasant stay at our property Thanks More 

Athens, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room-good, food-poor. I'm in foodservice so I often notice when things are not as they should be. There were dozens of tea bags offered but they were all the same kind - decaffinated black tea. There were only 3 pouches of lemon juice and all had discolored brownish juice. The brown bread was so stale that even toasted it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jasmine S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review

We are sorry for the experience you incurred We have fixed everything taht you mentioned in the breakfast. Thank you for your comments. It helped us to better our offerings Thanks More 

Morganfield, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Manager was very nice and tried to help with my requests more than once for which I'm thankful. But I will not stay at this hotel again. Did not get the room I had made reservation for due to online overbooking and then did not get the room that my reservation was changed to. I asked for 2 queen beds... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jasmine S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review

I am really sorry for the experience you incurred. One of the guest oulled the fire station on thoird floor that resulted into alarm. The same guest turned some knobs which resulted in water leakage on first floor. Entire staff was busy to help some guests who got stuck in elevator due to alarm system trigger. Thats the reason they... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came back into kennesaw for a family event and stayed here again room was great as always my housekeeper crystal was very nice always spoke every time she saw me it shows that this hotel really cares about the guest will be back for sure when I have to come back in town

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasmine S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your kind notes along to Crystal. She will appreciate it. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw

Address: 560 Greers Chapel Drive, I-75 & Barrett Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kennesaw
Kennesaw Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kennesaw

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay