We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1074 Cobb Place Blvd, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
ALMOND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife had our charger at work and I was to pick her up but she was calling me to let me know when. Of course, my phone died and I have an old flip phone. I went by the office and asked if by chance they could help me and they dug around and found an old charger that... More 

Helpful?
Thank ARTHUR T
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent an evening with TPS Kennesaw during their renovation and a winter weather advisory. The office staff are just the nicest you want to meet. Very helpful and friendly. Things are in a little disarray, but does not cause you any issues. Lots of trucks and orange cones in the parking lot; office moved down to a room; breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudiajl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Townplace Suites for 2 nights because I wanted a relaxing, stress-free stay in the middle of my hectic work week, but what I ended up with was a stressful and poorly handled mess on my last night there. My husband and I are Rewards member so I used points for the stay. I was short some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DL M
Sidearis H, Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Dear Value Marriott Reward Member, I am glad that the information that I gave to Jahad was able to help you and resolve some of the issues that you were having. In reference to the $19 charge on you card is only authorization unless you used a debit card. In it which will show up like a charge but is... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

This stately accommodation provided me with that much needed "Home Away From Home" feeling that I so need when I'm traveling so far away from my home. Nick, the friendly Front Desk clerk was very helpful and full of information. The staff did a lot to make my stay enjoyable. But it was the room itself that had all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JEFF_K_1963
NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

My family of five stayed for two nights in a two bedroom suites. It was similar to the other Towneplaces we've stayed before. Like others have said, the decor and style is not up to date but it was clean and provided what we needed: decent size rooms for a big family with convenient kitchen at an affordable price.

Helpful?
Thank C4Life
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Townplace for a week while in town for a nearby baseball tournament. I should stipulate that other than an issue with our sofa bed (which didn't roll out and resulted in my son sleeping on the couch for two nights) there really wasn't anything wrong with our room but others in our group experienced far more... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank whisox
Sidearis H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Whisox, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I genuinely appreciate your feedback. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you've noted. We... More 

Gainesville, Fl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

The TPS Atlanta Kennesaw is in desperate need of remodeling. Furniture and kitchen appliances are worn and outdated. Wear and tear on bathroom fixtures, walls, and carpeting is apparent and not up to Marriott standards. Thankfully, customer service was excellent and location was perfect for our purpose in Kennesaw.

Helpful?
2 Thank ufpig
Sidearis H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your recent stay and I'm genuinely sorry for any disappointment we caused you during your stay. We truly pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, but it appears on your comments that we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your stay.... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

This hotel has many nice qualities. The place is relatively quite on the 3rd floor. The hallways are clean and fresh smelling. The studio rooms are the right size for two people. More than that and it could get uncomfortable. The furniture is a bit oversized for the room, with a sofa chair blocking part of the AC unit. Dining... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Almazmasr
Sid423, Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes... More 

Salem, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

"After booking my room through Priceline.com, I called the hotel (Town Place Suites By Marriot in Kennesaw, GA) and provided the confirmation number. I had already paid and wanted to ensure a room close by (the lobby) because I am disabled. They said they could not guarantee that. (Even though I had already paid for the room) It was almost... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank M B
Sid423, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we told you, we were unable to get you on the first floor. We did our absolute best in meeting your requets, unfortunatly we are not always able to meet them. You requested a first floor room which we had reserved for you. It was the only avaliable first floor room in both buildings... More 

Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

The breakfast is "on the go" items but had a good variety. It's not the typical hot buffet. Room was clean and practical with one queen bed, sitting area, kitchen, etc. Great option for an extended stay. Pool wasn't open mid-April. Exercise room is quite small. Nice, accommodating staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay