We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1074 Cobb Place Blvd, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    19
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
7
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Townplace for a week while in town for a nearby baseball tournament. I should stipulate that other than an issue with our sofa bed (which didn't roll out and resulted in my son sleeping on the couch for two nights) there really wasn't anything wrong with our room but others in our group experienced far more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sidearis H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Whisox, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I genuinely appreciate your feedback. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you've noted. We... More 

Gainesville, Fl
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

The TPS Atlanta Kennesaw is in desperate need of remodeling. Furniture and kitchen appliances are worn and outdated. Wear and tear on bathroom fixtures, walls, and carpeting is apparent and not up to Marriott standards. Thankfully, customer service was excellent and location was perfect for our purpose in Kennesaw.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sidearis H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your recent stay and I'm genuinely sorry for any disappointment we caused you during your stay. We truly pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, but it appears on your comments that we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your stay.... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

This hotel has many nice qualities. The place is relatively quite on the 3rd floor. The hallways are clean and fresh smelling. The studio rooms are the right size for two people. More than that and it could get uncomfortable. The furniture is a bit oversized for the room, with a sofa chair blocking part of the AC unit. Dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sid423, Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes... More 

Salem, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

"After booking my room through Priceline.com, I called the hotel (Town Place Suites By Marriot in Kennesaw, GA) and provided the confirmation number. I had already paid and wanted to ensure a room close by (the lobby) because I am disabled. They said they could not guarantee that. (Even though I had already paid for the room) It was almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sid423, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we told you, we were unable to get you on the first floor. We did our absolute best in meeting your requets, unfortunatly we are not always able to meet them. You requested a first floor room which we had reserved for you. It was the only avaliable first floor room in both buildings... More 

Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The breakfast is "on the go" items but had a good variety. It's not the typical hot buffet. Room was clean and practical with one queen bed, sitting area, kitchen, etc. Great option for an extended stay. Pool wasn't open mid-April. Exercise room is quite small. Nice, accommodating staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Great place! My wife and I stayed here with a couple of friends in the 2 Queen Suite, it was like a small 2 bedroom apartment. Full kitchen, frontroom, small dinning table w/3 chairs 2 seperate bedrooms with closets, dressers and TV in each bedroom as well as the front room. The bathroom had a good set up as well,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The TPS by Marriott in Kennesaw Ga is centrally located near Towne Place Mall and several restaurants ranging from fast foods to 5 stars. The hotel is 8 minutes to the highway. The rooms are very clean and the entire staff is awesome. This hotel is a great choice for short and long term stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We were in between houses and stayed at multiple extended stays, all not too pleasant. Walking into this place was live visiting my own home. The staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming and got to know us by name. How many people take the effort to learn their customer's names anymore? If something was out at breakfast they would make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My husband and I spent a week in this hotel in Kennesaw. It is very quiet, clean and super convenient with the kitchen and private bedroom, especially important when one of us had to work late or get up very early. The kitchen was well-enough equipped that we cooked most dinners in our room. There were a few glitches, like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We traveled from Jacksonville, Florida for a little fun. Road the trails for the weekend...this hotel is pet friendly and is set back from all the hustle and bustle. It's very quiet. It's a bit dated in some areas . The kitchen stove is a coil type...it works though..its set up to accommodate a dinner in if you don't feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay