We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Seward hotels

The Breeze Inn

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   303 North Harbor, PO Box 2147, Seward, AK 99664
Hotel amenities
The Breeze Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Breeze Inn to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Seward
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
lmb505 South Dakoka
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    89
    51
    25
    14
See reviews for
42
101
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
South Dakoka
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had to arrange to stay in town at the last minute and the front staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and we liked the outside entrance. Would stay again. The prices were reasonable. Great location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the main reasons to visit Seward is to take a day cruise to view the wildlife and glaciers, Breeze Inn is in the middle of the harbour so perfectly located to catch a boat and has the benefit of free guest parking too. The motel is large, spread over two wings and an annexe with a bar and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redlands california
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
69 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The good news is the hotel is well located at the waterfront and has nice views IF you stay in the annex. If you do not get a waterfront view do NOT stay here. The service was poor to average and the front desk staff were rude and unfriendly. The rooms were modest but clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shelly s, General Manager at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you found the property well located, and you enjoyed the view from your waterfront view room. We value our customers’ opinions, regardless of their view, and continually strive to go “the extra mile” to ensure guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, in your case, you feel that we did... More

Riverhead, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This inn is across from the Small Boat Harbor in Seward. (The Park Connection bus stop is literally across the street.) We initially had trouble finding check-in...that's because there are two buildings involved and check-in is behind the newer building facing the harbor. We booked through Alaska Tour & Travel, who sent us the voucher for a deluxe room in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only two star are for the location. I didn't like the place at all. 1. The front desk was borderline rude and cold. Within 5minites both me and my wife were thinking, "Did we make a mistake ?" 2. We booked it through Alaska Tour & Travels, so we took our confirmation hard copy with us. The front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shelly s, General Manager at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you found the property well located. We value our customers’ opinions, regardless of their view, and continually strive to go “the extra mile” to ensure guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, in your case, you feel that we did not meet your expectations, and for that we are sorry.... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is awesome at customer service. We arrived very early so we couldn't check in right away but they kept our luggage in a locked room so we could do a cruise tour. They were so helpful in taking us wherever we wanted to go and picking us up very quickly. These employees are so nice, helpful and always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
57 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location-within walking distance of the Boat Harbor-tour boats-restaurants and shops! Was in the ANNEX building which seemed nicer than other parts of the hotel- Room was comfortable -only stayed one night-was on an upper floor with no view- Bathroom is set up ideally for room sharing with sink outside of shower/toilet area. would consider if choosing a room in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a 3 star hotel, I felt the location was excellent. We upgraded to the newer section and the room was large and comfortable. Within walking distance to the Kenai Fjord cruise line, fishing, kayaking, and very good restaurants. The staff was excellent, very friendly. They went out of their way to help us with a personal situation and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is well located within walking distance of the railway terminal, the boat harbour and al shopping. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit dated with entry to the rooms along a long outside balcony.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I upgraded to a "newer section" room for an additional $40 expecting a nice room. The room was good size and I was thinking I got a good deal until I pulled back the sheets and could see they had not been changed on either bed. There was hair and obvious body impressions along with other foreign objects. Upon entering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage The Breeze Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breeze Inn

Address: 303 North Harbor, PO Box 2147, Seward, AK 99664
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breeze Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breeze Hotel Seward
Breeze Hotel Seward

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay