We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Seward hotels

The Breeze Inn

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   303 North Harbor, PO Box 2147, Seward, AK 99664
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
The Breeze Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Breeze Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Seward
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
lindsay255100 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    94
    51
    25
    14
See reviews for
43
105
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Seward is beautiful, this hotel is clean, comfortable and all the amenties you want. We stayed in a standard queen overlooking the fishing village. Restaurants galore, some very good. We took the kenai fjords tour which is a walk across the road. It was the highlight of our alaskan trip plus our glacier tour in talkeetna. Staff are helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tempe, Arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

If your expectations aren't too high, you will be satisfied with the Breeze Inn. It's a standard commercial establishment, absentee owned, with decent staff, set right next to the harbor. Good restaurants (Chinook) and coffee shops and commercial tour boat companies just blocks away. The "annex" has somewhat nicer rooms since it is newer. Ask for a room on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly S, Manager at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests. More 

Muscat
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I went to Seward since it was the last port on my cruise to Alaska. This place is very close to the pier and the reception guy even came to pick us up within 5 minutes. The location is very good if you intend to take a cruise into the Kenai Fjords. The front office staff is also very friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly S, Manager at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Breeze Inn. We are glad you had a nice stay and we hope you can visit us again. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Good hotel, close to waterfront, restaurants, day cruise boat, car rental. In the first day we took day trip to Glacier bay, on the second day we took rented car and visited Exit glacier. Staff was nice and took us with our luggage from arriving of cruise ship - for free. Price was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelly S, Manager at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Breeze Inn Motel. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are always glad to hear that they enjoyed their stay. More 

Metuchen, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Hotel is well located at the waterfront. The day cruise boat to view the wildlife and glaciers was across the street. A short trip for heavy luggage that the day cruise shipped to the cruise ship as part of the service. The hotel is not fancy but clean and the staff is helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Dakoka
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We had to arrange to stay in town at the last minute and the front staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and we liked the outside entrance. Would stay again. The prices were reasonable. Great location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

One of the main reasons to visit Seward is to take a day cruise to view the wildlife and glaciers, Breeze Inn is in the middle of the harbour so perfectly located to catch a boat and has the benefit of free guest parking too. The motel is large, spread over two wings and an annexe with a bar and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redlands california
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
75 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The good news is the hotel is well located at the waterfront and has nice views IF you stay in the annex. If you do not get a waterfront view do NOT stay here. The service was poor to average and the front desk staff were rude and unfriendly. The rooms were modest but clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shelly s, General Manager at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you found the property well located, and you enjoyed the view from your waterfront view room. We value our customers’ opinions, regardless of their view, and continually strive to go “the extra mile” to ensure guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, in your case, you feel that we did... More 

Riverhead, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

This inn is across from the Small Boat Harbor in Seward. (The Park Connection bus stop is literally across the street.) We initially had trouble finding check-in...that's because there are two buildings involved and check-in is behind the newer building facing the harbor. We booked through Alaska Tour & Travel, who sent us the voucher for a deluxe room in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The only two star are for the location. I didn't like the place at all. 1. The front desk was borderline rude and cold. Within 5minites both me and my wife were thinking, "Did we make a mistake ?" 2. We booked it through Alaska Tour & Travels, so we took our confirmation hard copy with us. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shelly s, General Manager at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you found the property well located. We value our customers’ opinions, regardless of their view, and continually strive to go “the extra mile” to ensure guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, in your case, you feel that we did not meet your expectations, and for that we are sorry.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breeze Inn

Address: 303 North Harbor, PO Box 2147, Seward, AK 99664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breeze Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breeze Hotel Seward
Breeze Hotel Seward

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay