We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluesun Hotel Kastelet

Dracevice 35, Tucepi 21 325, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bluesun Hotel Kastelet
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bluesun Hotel Kastelet
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

My wife and I specifically asked Saga, the tour operator through which this week's holiday in Croatia near Makarska, was arranged, to check whether this hotel had wifi in the bedrooms. I wanted a bedroom WITHOUT WIFI. Saga informed us that this was so. On our arrival we found that there was wifi in all the bedrooms. The manager gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear paulgregory34, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your high rating and we hope you enjoyed food at our Bluesun hotel Kastelet. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our partner agency Saga. It would be our pleasure to host you again. Best regards, Miso Divic Accommodation Manager More 

Bratislava
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This first thing that impressed us after arrival was the hotel building itself. It is a small aristocratic mansion (of about 20 rooms) surrounded by mediterranean flowers and trees. Rooms are decorated with comfortable historical furniture. Second best thing is the location - just a step to the crystal clean sea. We had also paid for half-board during our stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear AdelaT, thank you for posting your review and sharing your vacation experience with us. Bluesun hotel Kastelet is known for being built in 18th century in the Baroque style and its rich history. We are glad you were a part of that atmosphere and enjoyed your stay here. Your expectations will probably come true soon, as we are planning... More 

Dronfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Vila Kastelet is a very characterful hotel, spotlessly clean - clean towels everyday, fresh bedlinen every other day, no dust. Only 28 rooms, so very cosy, but with use of Hotel Alga facilities. Style of bedrooms in keeping with the style of the hotel - classical dark wood. The staff are very helpful, especially in the restaurant. Sandy our Saga... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear MaureenS1950, thank you for sharing your experience and review with us. We are glad you felt comfortable and welcome at our hotel. We appreciate your compliments on our staff and maintenance of the rooms. As you have seen, hotel Kastelet has limited space, so we don't have lounge area, but our guests are always welcome to use Bluesun Alga... More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We travelled for the first time with Saga and chose this small hotel for its location so close to the sea and promenade. We were fortunate enough to have the suite overlooking the sea as we had requested and paid extra for the sea view. The Hotel is small with just 28 rooms, which we much preferred from the larger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear Anne H, thank you for posting your review and giving us such a high rate. We appreciate your compliments on our staff and food, your input is truly motivational. As for the downsides of your vacation and your other observations, we apologize for the inconveniences affected your overall stay. Regarding the dining table, hotel management, in accordance with guests... More 

Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We chose the Vila kastelet because of its location and were not disappointed. It is right on the promenade and we had a sea view with a balcony. The room was spacious, well furnished and very clean. The only problem was that hot water was not always available. We were allocated a table in the dining room which we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear Anne, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and for giving us the highest rates possible. It is a great compliment for us to see you left our hotel satisfied and we hope we'll have the opportunity to host you again. Unfortunately, we don't have enough adequate space to make a common room for guests, due to us... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel has unusual history, it was a castle or something like this. However, to my disappointment I didn't see any ghosts!!) The rest was really good. Rooms. To my taste, somber though neat and spacious. No chance to dry swimsuits and towels outside (it's castle, after all:), so use dry rack for this purpose. Weak Wi-Fi, for fast Internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear Elena G, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bluesun Hotel Kaštelet, it really is a castle-like experience! It’s also great that you found the food and coffee to be just to your taste. We appreciate your compliments about the staff, we strive continuously in leaving our guests with the best possible experience and... More 

surrey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here 9th to 16th May. Very nice small hotel, we had room facing sea good size, comfortable bed and very clean. Might be a bit noisy later in season when the area is more crowded. Not all shops and restaurants open but they were getting ready. Good weather and some lovely walks. Breakfast was very good but evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear honeysuckle2, thank you for posting your review. You are right, the location may seem a bit quiet in the beginning of the season, so it's perfect for relaxation and proper rest. About the dinner, we are planning to take certain changes in account. We would like to have with us again in Kastelet. Kind regards Miso Divic Accommodation manager More 

Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Holiday 5th - 19th October, most shops, restaurants closed this late in the season. Weather was very good. Stunning scenery, sea clear and calm, great for swimming. Hotel is small clean and comfortable, bedroom we had was large, dining room lacks atmosphere, bit like a canteen. Food was good but not brilliant. Hotel is small but you can use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate that you gave us a credit for the splendid location, nice canteen etc. Kastelet is an intimate hotel, whose origins go back to the 18th century... We are honored to hear that you are considering coming bak again at some point. Kind regards from Tucepi, Petar Krvaric Guest Relationship Manager More 

Katowice, Poland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Generally, few areas to be significantly improved : - no parking place available when arrived, parked at public area (not comfortable at all) - very weak wifi - room with view for promenada was buetifull but extremely noisy... even if window closed you could hear music, tourists waking during night etc... - package called "full board" had NO ANY drinks... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you had experienced the mentioned inconveniences. Hotel Kaštelet provides the free parking space on a parking lot of the neighboring Bluesun hotel Alga. We hope that you would understand that during high season, the overall space availability becomes limited thus requiring a bit more time to park... The „full board“... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a week in this Hotel. We had hot sunshine every day! The beach was spotless and although pebbles was fantastic. The front had many bars, cafes and restaurants, not to mention ice cream parlours and gift shops. But it was a lot more expensive than we thought it would be! It was a great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay