We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluesun Hotel Kastelet

4.0 of 5 Dracevice 35, Tucepi 21 325, Croatia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bluesun Hotel Kastelet
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bluesun Hotel Kastelet
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Vila Kastelet is a very characterful hotel, spotlessly clean - clean towels everyday, fresh bedlinen every other day, no dust. Only 28 rooms, so very cosy, but with use of Hotel Alga facilities. Style of bedrooms in keeping with the style of the hotel - classical dark wood. The staff are very helpful, especially in the restaurant. Sandy our Saga... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear MaureenS1950, thank you for sharing your experience and review with us. We are glad you felt comfortable and welcome at our hotel. We appreciate your compliments on our staff and maintenance of the rooms. As you have seen, hotel Kastelet has limited space, so we don't have lounge area, but our guests are always welcome to use Bluesun Alga... More

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled for the first time with Saga and chose this small hotel for its location so close to the sea and promenade. We were fortunate enough to have the suite overlooking the sea as we had requested and paid extra for the sea view. The Hotel is small with just 28 rooms, which we much preferred from the larger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear Anne H, thank you for posting your review and giving us such a high rate. We appreciate your compliments on our staff and food, your input is truly motivational. As for the downsides of your vacation and your other observations, we apologize for the inconveniences affected your overall stay. Regarding the dining table, hotel management, in accordance with guests... More

Havant, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the Vila kastelet because of its location and were not disappointed. It is right on the promenade and we had a sea view with a balcony. The room was spacious, well furnished and very clean. The only problem was that hot water was not always available. We were allocated a table in the dining room which we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear Anne, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and for giving us the highest rates possible. It is a great compliment for us to see you left our hotel satisfied and we hope we'll have the opportunity to host you again. Unfortunately, we don't have enough adequate space to make a common room for guests, due to us... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel has unusual history, it was a castle or something like this. However, to my disappointment I didn't see any ghosts!!) The rest was really good. Rooms. To my taste, somber though neat and spacious. No chance to dry swimsuits and towels outside (it's castle, after all:), so use dry rack for this purpose. Weak Wi-Fi, for fast Internet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear Elena G, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bluesun Hotel Kaštelet, it really is a castle-like experience! It’s also great that you found the food and coffee to be just to your taste. We appreciate your compliments about the staff, we strive continuously in leaving our guests with the best possible experience and... More

surrey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here 9th to 16th May. Very nice small hotel, we had room facing sea good size, comfortable bed and very clean. Might be a bit noisy later in season when the area is more crowded. Not all shops and restaurants open but they were getting ready. Good weather and some lovely walks. Breakfast was very good but evening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear honeysuckle2, thank you for posting your review. You are right, the location may seem a bit quiet in the beginning of the season, so it's perfect for relaxation and proper rest. About the dinner, we are planning to take certain changes in account. We would like to have with us again in Kastelet. Kind regards Miso Divic Accommodation manager More

Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Holiday 5th - 19th October, most shops, restaurants closed this late in the season. Weather was very good. Stunning scenery, sea clear and calm, great for swimming. Hotel is small clean and comfortable, bedroom we had was large, dining room lacks atmosphere, bit like a canteen. Food was good but not brilliant. Hotel is small but you can use the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate that you gave us a credit for the splendid location, nice canteen etc. Kastelet is an intimate hotel, whose origins go back to the 18th century... We are honored to hear that you are considering coming bak again at some point. Kind regards from Tucepi, Petar Krvaric Guest Relationship Manager More

Katowice, Poland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Generally, few areas to be significantly improved : - no parking place available when arrived, parked at public area (not comfortable at all) - very weak wifi - room with view for promenada was buetifull but extremely noisy... even if window closed you could hear music, tourists waking during night etc... - package called "full board" had NO ANY drinks... More

Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you had experienced the mentioned inconveniences. Hotel Kaštelet provides the free parking space on a parking lot of the neighboring Bluesun hotel Alga. We hope that you would understand that during high season, the overall space availability becomes limited thus requiring a bit more time to park... The „full board“... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have just returned from a week in this Hotel. We had hot sunshine every day! The beach was spotless and although pebbles was fantastic. The front had many bars, cafes and restaurants, not to mention ice cream parlours and gift shops. But it was a lot more expensive than we thought it would be! It was a great place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from a week in this Hotel. We had hot sunshine every day! The beach was spotless and although pebbles was fantastic. The front had many bars, cafes and restaurants, not to mention ice cream parlours and gift shops. But it was a lot more expensive than we thought it would be! It was a great place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were pleased with your vacation. Did you know that hotel Kaštelet used to be a baroque villa, a residence of Don Klement Grubišić, a prominent local philosopher and a poet who had built it in 1766 ? Hope to see you again soon ! Petar Krvarić Customer Relationship... More

Hebden Bridge
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Booked in at last minute to this hotel. We did struggle to find it as you had to enter it from sister hotel which was a large modern complex. Thrilled with the small hotel annexe, which had a feel of luxury. We were put into a suite on the second floor which was truly amazing. Lots of space with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KresoCo, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your positive experience. Cheers from the sunny Croatia, Petar Krvaric, Customer Relations Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bluesun Hotel Kastelet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Kastelet

Address: Dracevice 35, Tucepi 21 325, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Tucepi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluesun Hotel Kastelet 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Kastelet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay