We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluesun Hotel Kastelet

Dracevice 35, Tucepi 21 325, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bluesun Hotel Kastelet
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Bluesun Hotel Kastelet
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    16
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have spent one week at this hotel at the beginning of June.The hotel is right by the beach (1 minute walk) in the centre of Tucepi on the promenade. Our room was not facing the sea but a small park on the left side of the hotel. We also had a view of a cozy little cafe right across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear Ajka8, thank you for such a wonderful feedback and the highest grade you awarded us with. It has been a pleasure reading your review, and it made us feel truly proud of ourselves. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Tucepi is waiting for you! Best wishes, Miso Divic Accommodation Manager More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent a week here mid-June and was so very glad I chose this hotel over it's larger sister hotels. It is, I think, 28 rooms, they vary in size but I believe those overlooking the front (with the sea view) are the largest and best . You have the best of both worlds here, you can access any of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn L, thank you for sharing your lovely vacation experience with us. We are happy to see you have spend a splendid time with us. Thank you for giving us such a high rate and complimenting our food and surroundings. Regarding your suggestions and observations, we are grateful you brought them up, as we will take them into an... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

My wife and I specifically asked Saga, the tour operator through which this week's holiday in Croatia near Makarska, was arranged, to check whether this hotel had wifi in the bedrooms. I wanted a bedroom WITHOUT WIFI. Saga informed us that this was so. On our arrival we found that there was wifi in all the bedrooms. The manager gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear paulgregory34, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your high rating and we hope you enjoyed food at our Bluesun hotel Kastelet. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our partner agency Saga. It would be our pleasure to host you again. Best regards, Miso Divic Accommodation Manager More 

Bratislava
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This first thing that impressed us after arrival was the hotel building itself. It is a small aristocratic mansion (of about 20 rooms) surrounded by mediterranean flowers and trees. Rooms are decorated with comfortable historical furniture. Second best thing is the location - just a step to the crystal clean sea. We had also paid for half-board during our stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear AdelaT, thank you for posting your review and sharing your vacation experience with us. Bluesun hotel Kastelet is known for being built in 18th century in the Baroque style and its rich history. We are glad you were a part of that atmosphere and enjoyed your stay here. Your expectations will probably come true soon, as we are planning... More 

Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Vila Kastelet is a very characterful hotel, spotlessly clean - clean towels everyday, fresh bedlinen every other day, no dust. Only 28 rooms, so very cosy, but with use of Hotel Alga facilities. Style of bedrooms in keeping with the style of the hotel - classical dark wood. The staff are very helpful, especially in the restaurant. Sandy our Saga... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear MaureenS1950, thank you for sharing your experience and review with us. We are glad you felt comfortable and welcome at our hotel. We appreciate your compliments on our staff and maintenance of the rooms. As you have seen, hotel Kastelet has limited space, so we don't have lounge area, but our guests are always welcome to use Bluesun Alga... More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We travelled for the first time with Saga and chose this small hotel for its location so close to the sea and promenade. We were fortunate enough to have the suite overlooking the sea as we had requested and paid extra for the sea view. The Hotel is small with just 28 rooms, which we much preferred from the larger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear Anne H, thank you for posting your review and giving us such a high rate. We appreciate your compliments on our staff and food, your input is truly motivational. As for the downsides of your vacation and your other observations, we apologize for the inconveniences affected your overall stay. Regarding the dining table, hotel management, in accordance with guests... More 

Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We chose the Vila kastelet because of its location and were not disappointed. It is right on the promenade and we had a sea view with a balcony. The room was spacious, well furnished and very clean. The only problem was that hot water was not always available. We were allocated a table in the dining room which we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear Anne, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and for giving us the highest rates possible. It is a great compliment for us to see you left our hotel satisfied and we hope we'll have the opportunity to host you again. Unfortunately, we don't have enough adequate space to make a common room for guests, due to us... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel has unusual history, it was a castle or something like this. However, to my disappointment I didn't see any ghosts!!) The rest was really good. Rooms. To my taste, somber though neat and spacious. No chance to dry swimsuits and towels outside (it's castle, after all:), so use dry rack for this purpose. Weak Wi-Fi, for fast Internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear Elena G, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bluesun Hotel Kaštelet, it really is a castle-like experience! It’s also great that you found the food and coffee to be just to your taste. We appreciate your compliments about the staff, we strive continuously in leaving our guests with the best possible experience and... More 

surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here 9th to 16th May. Very nice small hotel, we had room facing sea good size, comfortable bed and very clean. Might be a bit noisy later in season when the area is more crowded. Not all shops and restaurants open but they were getting ready. Good weather and some lovely walks. Breakfast was very good but evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear honeysuckle2, thank you for posting your review. You are right, the location may seem a bit quiet in the beginning of the season, so it's perfect for relaxation and proper rest. About the dinner, we are planning to take certain changes in account. We would like to have with us again in Kastelet. Kind regards Miso Divic Accommodation manager More 

Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Holiday 5th - 19th October, most shops, restaurants closed this late in the season. Weather was very good. Stunning scenery, sea clear and calm, great for swimming. Hotel is small clean and comfortable, bedroom we had was large, dining room lacks atmosphere, bit like a canteen. Food was good but not brilliant. Hotel is small but you can use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Kastelet, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate that you gave us a credit for the splendid location, nice canteen etc. Kastelet is an intimate hotel, whose origins go back to the 18th century... We are honored to hear that you are considering coming bak again at some point. Kind regards from Tucepi, Petar Krvaric Guest Relationship Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucepi
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Alga
Bluesun Hotel Alga
#7 of 9 in Tucepi
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Resort Afrodita
8.5 mi away
Bluesun Berulia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Neptun
Bluesun Hotel Neptun
#6 of 9 in Tucepi
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Andrea
Villa Andrea
#1 of 9 in Tucepi
5.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
9.0 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Soline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay