We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Kailua-Kona accommodations

Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   75-6040 Alli Drive, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
Hotel amenities
Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff to your Saves list
84%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
JerseyShoreJohn Manasquan. NJ
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    70
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
63
64
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Manasquan. NJ
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I won a week at any Wyndham Resort in the US during a Silent Auction at a charity gala last fall. My wife researched the options available, invited another couple and collectively we all chose the Royal Sea-Cliff Resort. This is the first visit to Hawaii for both couples and we weren't sure what to expect. We arrived late on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CarolHanna, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha! We're so honored that you chose to stay at the Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff Resort when you had your choice of any Wyndham - what a compliment!! But even better that we exceeded your expectations!! Mahalo nui for taking the time to post a review at Tripadvisor - it is very much appreciated! So pleased that you enjoyed yourselves... More

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here with family during our recent trip to Kona-Let me first begin by saying that this place is really really great especially if you have that view that gives you the ocean. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2bath, very nice with kitchen and everything. The houses are equipped with everyone so our stay was pleasant. We cooked,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolHanna, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Mahalo for posting a review with Tripadvisor! So pleased that you took advantage of having a full kitchen and that you enjoyed all of the comforts of staying in a full condo. We hope to see you again in the future! More

Tampa FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We did a RCI exchange into this property for 2 BR, 2B, and sleeper sofa. There were five adults in our party. This property is outstanding with superb service from the moment we approached the check in desk. The room is appointed with quality furnishings and kept in meticulous order. The beds and sleeper sofa are comfortable. The majority of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you so much for the rave review of your time spent at the Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff! Thank you for mentioning that the sofa bed was comfortable. So often it is only used for the children and we know that children rarely complain about anything, so it was great to read that an adult found it comfortable.... More

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff resort was nice and right on the water. They have 2 pools, BBQs and ample parking. It is close to town and swimming/snorkeling beaches. The front desk folks were really nice esp. James and Jenny. We rented DVDs from them a couple of nights and asked for extra salt and pepper. There are Expedia reps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha! I'm so pleased that overall, you were very happy with your stay here at the Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff. The property is ocean front; however, we actually only have 16 out of our 76 Wyndham units that truly have ocean front or ocean views. On the other hand, we do have several areas (5th floor landings and 7th floor... More

Kearney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at the Royal Sea Cliff Resort through our timeshare exchange program too, it was a great property. Our room was recently renovated and was gorgeous! Two spacious bedrooms, a well appointed kitchen, comfortable bathrooms....a washer/dryer, even an open air dining room patio! We went deep sea fishing and caught a Mahi Mahi, which we cooked up on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience from your vacation on the Big Island and congratulations on catching the mahi mahi!! There is nothing better than dining on a fish that you caught the very same day!! I'm so pleased that you were happy with your renovated unit and I'm pleased to share that we will be completing our final... More

Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My family of 9 adults has stayed at this resort a few times and are always happy. This most recent trip, August 2014, we had two 2-bedroom condos (7th floor) and one 1-bedroom condo (2nd floor). Each of the condos were updated (one of the 2 bedroom condos had a broken AC unit and the management quickly moved our family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you so much for taking the time to post a review at Tripadvisor. I just love the image of everyone sitting out on the lanai for coffee in the morning! You ought to consider a return family reunion in December, January, February, or March so that you can gather on the lanai to have your coffee and... More

Richton Park, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at the Royal Sea Cliff Resort through our timeshare exchange program. What a beautiful resort. Not only was our room perfect for our family of 4, husband, myself and children 23 and 20, but the views from the resort are absolutely breathtaking. We didn't have an ocean view room but we were not disappointed, you can see the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you so much for your kind words about the resort staff and your whole experience on the Big Island. It sounds as if the threat of a hurricane didn't slow you down at all!! There is so much to do on Hawaii Island and I'm so pleased that you took advantage of being here! We shall look... More

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We are looking forward to our return to this wonderful place! I just love that the staff is so friendly and helpful. I love the pools next to the ocean and I love the activities with food and the dancing. The Aloha Spirit is here! Our trip isn't for a few weeks yet but I'm constantly daydreaming about the Wyndham... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Well Vickie, I haven't seen a follow up review for your actual stay, but I sure hope that we met and exceeded your expectations for a wonderful return visit! Please feel free to introduce yourself to me while you are here! More

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here 7/18 to 7/25/2014. Unit was a remodel and in itself was acceptable. We stayed in unit 615. The problem here is excessive noise around this unit. Every night we had to deal with elevator noise and loudness from property owners directly above us. The elevator is just a few feet from the master bedroom wall. Every time the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolHanna, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to write about your stay here in July. I am truly sorry for the noise issues, the failure of the air conditioning, and mostly for our apparent lack of empathy and control over these matters. Being able to get a good night's sleep is so important while on vacation as you want to feel rested... More

kirkland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

we spent the first week of July at Royal Sea Cliffs From check in to departure the staff was friendly and there was not a big time share presentation push. The large lanai wrapped from the master suite around the dining and living room. i walked to town one day and its only a couple of miles. Thee is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Mahalo for posting a review at Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff Resort. I really appreciate hearing positive feedback on the beds - thank you! We shall look forward to seeing you again as there is plenty more to explore on our beautiful island of Hawaii! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff

Address: 75-6040 Alli Drive, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff Hotel Kailua-Kona
Wyndham Kailua-Kona
Kailua-Kona Wyndham
Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Other (42)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay