We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff

75-6040 Alli Drive, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff
Add Photo

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    79
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
72
75
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent two weeks in Hawaii, staying on two sides of Kauai and the Big Island. After much deliberation about which Kona- area timeshare resort to stay at for our stay on that side of the Big Island, we decided on Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff. While Kona Hawaiian Village was a choice, we ultimately decided that Royal Sea Cliff would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maplewood, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night before spending the week at another condo. When we arrived, it was late at night and very dark, so when I got my room and found it was right above the lobby I was initially a bit disappointed. But it was was for just one night so no big deal. As it was dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
3 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice resort. The tiered effect makes it so nearly every room has an ocean view. Also, the atrium through the center is very pretty. The pools are nice and right on the ocean - although there is no ocean access at the resort. It is too rocky. There are many other places to visit the ocean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unit fully renovated in the past six months. Very nicely done with good A/C. The 2 BR is large and well designed. Excellent pools and the gardens are beautiful, not to mention the ocean view from the terrace. Staff was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Wyndham owners at this very resort. But that didn't matter when, upon our first visit here, we were assigned a Lousy room! We had reserved a one bedroom Deluxe. We were assigned a one bedroom Substandard. Our bedroom is so small that we can barely walk around the under-sized bed. Plus, we only have two drawers and an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha! This was a most unfortunate situation as you arrived very late on Sunday night and at that time, we did not have anything available to move you to. I'm so pleased that a unit did become available on Tuesday and that you were able to change for the remaining 12 nights that you will be with us. It is... More 

Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this complex overall is very nice for a 30+ year old resort. Our unit however had been upgraded very little. Dehumidifier was running (very loudly) upon arrival...don't know if other ground floor units have this issue but mold and water damage very evident. Owner replaced broken m-wave over stove with small table top which then made a dark kitchen even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay; however, I do need to point out that the unit you stayed in is not a Wyndham unit. All of the 76 Wyndham units at the Royal Sea Cliff have been renovated and Wyndham does not charge a cleaning fee. I hope that you will check out the... More 

Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can't go wrong with this place. The staff are so friendly and so helpful. The resort is situated right on the water with great views. It even has a quiet and a play pool for whatever mood you might be in. The rooms are nice, clean, big and well supplied. We loved it here and can't wait to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Mahalo nui for taking the time to post a review - I am so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation time and we look forward to having you back with us in the near future! Thanks for mentioning the two different pools - it is appreciated! More 

Long Island, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The unit was nice and clean. The view from the balcony, magnificent and it was even better from the pool. The concierge staff was very helpful. It was a very short drive (you could even walk) to a quaint little town. Lots of shopping and dining across from the beach. The only negative was there was no beach access at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Mahalo for your kind words regarding the product and the people at the Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff. It is always our goal to provide the best service and aloha spirit possible and I always feel rewarded when we have been successful. More 

Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Perfect resort, close to the center of town for walking. Right on the ocean! 2400 Sq ft in the room we had, so more than enough space! About an hour and a half away from Hilo, so a car is needed! Clean, all amenities. Would Def stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to post a review at Trip Adviser - I'm so pleased that you had a fantastic time - especially when traveling from so far away. We'll look forward to seeing you again! More 

Taylorsville, Utah
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We go to the Big Island every year to visit family and each time have stayed at the Royal Sea Cliff. It has always been a great experience! There are 2 very nice pools that are located next to the ocean so the view is beautiful. The rooms are very spacious and the parking is great. It's right off of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol H, General Manager at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

We so appreciate your loyalty and your sharing it with all the readers at Trip Adviser! Mahalo nui and we'll see you next year! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay