We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
75-6040 Alii Drive, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
TylerTV Muncie, Indiana
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    113
    32
    30
    12
See reviews for
81
108
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Muncie, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My friends and I had a great experience here. The condo was spacious and had a great layout. The staff was very good. And they have pretty good coffee in the lobby all day long. Parking is awkward but free and easy. The pools are very nice. The two nitpicks are not terrible. The condo looked like it was straight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wonthaggi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was excellent. Walked into town each day. Clean, spacious, lovely! The staff were lovely. The gardens were kept immaculate and had a choice of two pools. We hired our own car and the parking was easy. It felt like our our own apartment. It has a washing machine & dryer and a dishwasher inside the room so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just finished a 9 day stay at the Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff in Apr/May 2015 and I have to share my experience...... Arrived about 1 ish and check in was a breeze... The ever so sweet Yuko & Jenny arranged our check in very smoothly.... I had requested a newly renovated room on the highest floor... I ended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cameron Park, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Staff was fantastic!...Rick, Cynde, Carol, Josie!! They always give you the most! Facility and unit were cleaned and spacious. Very comfortable, beautiful landscapes, with GREAT ocean views! Very private and quiet! Every night we would sit on deck (there were two of them!) and watch the sunset!! In the morning, we could watch the whales!...Even saw one of them with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

My friend and I stayed at the Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff for seven nights in February. We stayed in units on the 5th floor. I say units because there was an issue with the first unit and we were moved to another. The first unit had an issue with water backing up into the bath tub when using the washing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We were greeted each day by a mother and calf whale about 200 yard off shore from 109 royal sea cliff. One of the most peaceful and relaxing places we have ever stayed. Breath taking sunsets each night from the lanai and the decor in the unit made you feel like it was home. Next time we travel to Kona... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I just returned from a 3 night stay at the a Royal Sea Cliff. This is the 4th time I've stayed at this resort and will most likely return next year. The unit I was in was beautiful, clean, and spacious! Grounds are beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful! The only complaint that I have is in regards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol H, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your confidence in us and are so pleased that you are officially part of our o'hana (that occurs after your third visit!). I also appreciate you mentioning that we don't have any additional fees for our amenities - the tennis court, WiFi, cultural activities, parking... More 

Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
37 hotel reviews
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Our large one-bedroom condo was absolutely beautiful. We reserved a Garden View condo that still had a sliver of ocean view. This is the third reservation we've had at a Wyndham Time Share, and it was absolutely top notch. the staff with whom we interacted were pleasant and very helpful; yes, there are some presentations but they were optional. Because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol H, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about the Royal Sea Cliff. Just as a clarification, we have 76 Wyndham Timeshare units and 51 vacation rental units that are individually owned and managed by Outrigger. It sounds as though you may have booked through Wyndham; however, the same staff services both entities and we all strive to make your... More 

Ridgetown, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I never write a review on Tripdvisor unless it is very good, or very bad. And I never give my reviews a perfect rating, because I have always thought there was room for some improvements. In this case, I have to make an exception. My wife, Joan, and I just got home from the vacation of a lifetime, and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol H, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha John and Joan, Wow - I can't thank you enough for all the wonderful things you described and for sharing so much of your experience with the world!! It was delightful having you with us and I'm so pleased you were able to enjoy that special time with your family. Unit 108 is our only three bedroom/three bathroom unit... More 

Okotoks, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I booked through Outrigger hotels, room was not as shown on website, very outdated and when we arrived everything was Wydham Time share. If you weren't a Wyndham time share owner or willing to sit through their presentation then you had to pay more for any excursions and In fact I paid $25.00 less for an excursion booking at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha! I do appreciate your observations and I am so sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. The Royal Sea Cliff Resort is made up of a total of 154 condominium units ranging in size from studio condos to a 3 bedroom unit. We have 76 units that are Wyndham Vacation Owners and these are managed for Wyndham by... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities