We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Kailua-Kona accommodations

Aston Kona by the Sea

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   75 - 6106 Alii Drive, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740 (Formerly ResortQuest Kona By The Sea)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Prepay & Save - from $169
Save Saved
You added Aston Kona by the Sea to your Saves list
Aston Kona by the Sea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
86%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Christine I Sacramento, California
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    131
    24
    23
    8
See reviews for
128
127
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this condo resort twice in the last 10 years. The condo was wonderful with a fabulous view, nice furnishings and linens. The kitchen was nicely equipped for our cooking needs. Perhaps what stood out the most was the staff. The lobby staff was always attentive and wonderfully friendly. The housekeeping staff was friendly and met our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eagle10, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Kona by the Sea, responded to this review

We always believed our staff is why our guests return year after year. Thank you for sharing with our readers what we believe in. Brian Hirata Guest Service Manager More

Newburgh, Indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We again stayed here on our trip to Kona this past January. We stayed in a two-bedroom ocean front condo. The condo was perfect, the staff was helpful and friendly and it's a great location. We'll be back next year again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
eagle10, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Kona by the Sea, responded to this review

We look forward to be of service to you and your family very soon. Mahalo Brian Hirata Guest Service Manager More

Cupertino, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with family (dad, mom and two teenage kids) in a two-bedroom ocean front suite. We booked it using Costco travel and got a reasonably good price. The suite was a fully furnished condo, with a living room and kitchen. We never cooked but used the kitchen to make tea/coffee or cut fruits and warm food (when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eagle10, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Kona by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your suggestion unfortunately it is not in our future plans but always a possibility. Please return very soon. Mahalo Brian Hirata Guest Service Manager More

Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being prepared for a "value accommodation", we were very pleasantly surprised by everything about it. The suite (322) was in excellent condition with nice finishes including marble counter tops, and a full suite of appliances that all worked flawlessly. The King size bed was just like our own at home. The ocean breeze moved so effectively through the unit (once... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eagle10, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Kona by the Sea, responded to this review

We always appreciate our guests that know how to have a great Hawaiian vacation. We are happy that we were a part your experience. Thank you for with staying us. Our Ohana awaits your return. Mahalo Brian Hirata Guest Service Manager More

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 week in Feb 14. Nice place, good location, beautiful pool. The rooms are good size but do need a new coat of paint. Unfortunately our bed room was at the front and when sleeping, you could hear people walking by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
eagle10, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Kona by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our owners will read your comments and appreciate your feedback. When you return you might want to try our two bedroom where the master bedroom is in front of the ocean with its own sliding glass door. Please return very soon. Mahalo Brian Hirata Guest Service Manager More

Southeastern, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose Aston Kona by the Sea through our travel agent’s broker, Go Go Travels. We have yet to learn how much is cost us per night. Pros: - washer/dryer - fully equipped kitchen - nice view from the lanai - friendly staff - clean - Covered parking Cons: - No beach within short walking distance. Feel the photos on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eagle10, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Kona by the Sea, responded to this review

We sincerely hope you one day change your mind of our beautiful Island. Kona by the Sea will always welcome you back. Mahalo Brian Hirata Guest Service Manager More

Calgary
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My friends and I have stayed here four times over the past seven years, and I would return again. This is perfect for those who don't mind paying a premium price and get a premium experience. I have stayed in three different units, all within the same building and the view keeps us coming back. Each unit seems a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eagle10, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Kona by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We understand wanting exclusive visits but we need everyone to keep us available just for you. We definitely appreciate your loyalty. Your ohana waits for your return soon. Mahalo Brian Hirata Guest Service Manager More

Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days for our honeymoon over the Sheraton Keahou because we didn't want to pay the resort fee and wanted something a little more low key. We got the ocean front view and this boasts being one of the only beach-front properties in Kona, which is true. However, there was no option to really go in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eagle10, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Kona by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our sandy area lets you relax with a good book pause for awhile and look up at our beautiful ocean or barbecue and enjoy a meal on the tables we provide. We apologize for the confusion locating your phone charger we will definitely look into the situation. We hope you return very soon. Mahalo Brian... More

Loudon, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We booked and prepaid an ocean front one bedroom unit seven months before our visit thru Costco. We were given an ocean view unit when we checked in with no mentioned of being downgraded. The unit would have been just ok if we had booked an ocean view since the carpet was stained. When we went to the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eagle10, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Kona by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it will help us to continuously improve our services and product. We sincerely apologize for the misunderstandings of your room category, availability of rooms and my absence during my days off. Through my investigation I found that the ocean front unit given to you was not to your satisfaction and wanted to move to an... More

Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This place was nice. You could tell it was getting a bit older, new paint and carpet would have helped our unit a lot; however, it was clean and the staff was friendly. The kitchen and washer/dryer are a big plus for reducing meal cost and luggage if you are going to be on the island for more than a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eagle10, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Kona by the Sea, responded to this review

Aston and our owners appreciate your comments it helps us to continuously improve our product and services. We hope you will return and give us another opportunity. Mahalo Brian Hirata Guest Service Manager More

Been to Aston Kona by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Kona by the Sea

Also Known As:
Aston Kona By The Sea Hotel Kailua-Kona
Aston Kona By The Sea Hotel
Kona Sea
Resortquest Kona Sea
Resortquest Kona
Kona By The Sea
Aston Kona By The Sea Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
Address: 75 - 6106 Alii Drive, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740 (Formerly ResortQuest Kona By The Sea)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Specialty lodging in Kailua-Kona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Kona by the Sea 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, oceanfront resort with breathtaking views and spacious suites. This condominium resort fronts a magnificent rocky shoreline with its own sandy lounging area, outdoor barbecue facilities and more. Located just south of historic Kailua-Kona with its charming shops, dining and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Aston Kona by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Kona by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.