We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Kailua-Kona accommodations

Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   78-261 Manukai Street, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
Save Saved
You added Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona to your Saves list
Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
CAMomOfTwo Palo Alto, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (611)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (666)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (121)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

611 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    355
    183
    36
    25
    12
See reviews for
220
195
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a first floor partial ocean view 2BR/2BA condo, and were impressed the moment we stepped in. The layout was comfortable, the rooms were clean and tastefully decorated, bathrooms spacious and modern, and the place felt updated. We especially enjoyed breakfasts and desserts on the deck gazing at the ocean and hearing the waves. When my husband went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chuck o, General Manager at Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, that are appreciated, and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation time with us here at Kanaloa at Kona. We welcome you to visit with us again in the near future. Mahalo and Aloha. More

California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To be fair, we arrived at these condos having just left a stunning Dwell magazine custom home in the remote Puna area that was open and airy and had outdoor showers and so we felt cramped and shut in and stuffy here. If our unit had wood floors instead of carpeting it would have made a big difference. Everything was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chuck o, General Manager at Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation time with us here at Kanaloa at Kona. We are hopeful to see you on a return visit some day in the near future. Mahalo and Aloha More

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I spent almost 2 weeks here at the beginning of May 2014. We booked a ground floor oceanfront suite. Check in was pretty quick and the "entertainment director" was out at the moment so we didn't have to listen to the time share pitch until later. We found our parking space and checked into the room. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chuck o, General Manager at Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, it will be used to better our services. If all the units had air conditioning, including it in the price would be correct, but not all units have that ability. Your comments are excellent, we do have housekeeping on property every day, and if notified, we would send them to take care of such issues.... More

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These condos are very spacious, well equiped and offer everything you want in a holiday vacation home. Our condo 803 did not have A-C but we did not Miss it because there are numeros ventilators in the ceiling. There are covered parking lots , bbq places, swimmming Pools. Everything is 100% non smoking and the property was very clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chuck o, General Manager at Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona, responded to this review

Mahalo for your comments, good to hear that you enjoyed your vacation here at Kanaloa at Kona. We hope you will make a return trip in the near future. Thank you once again More

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is in a good location close to several beaches and one with in walkable distance. The beach next door also has kayak and other water equipment rental places. Best part is that if you are going on any water adventures like Manta Ray Adventure many boats leave very close from this location. The outdoors around condos are very well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chuck o, General Manager at Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kanaloa at Kona. We will look forward to your return trip in the near future. Aloha and Mahalo More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in condo 2501, ocean view, single bed with full kitchen from June 21 - June 28. We absolutely loved the condo, the beautiful gardens, the adults only pool, the ocean pool and the tennis courts. The property is located a short drive from the beach, shopping center and is located fairly centrally for day trips by car. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chuck o, General Manager at Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona, responded to this review

Aloha from Kona, thank you for you comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed you visit with us. We will look forward to see you on your return trip. Mahalo and Aloha More

Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in 1002, the price was great but the decor needs serious updating and the condo is starting to show some wear and tear. The grills and views from the pool are tremendous. Condo is about 25 minutes from the airport, 25 minutes from two step and 50 minutes from Hapuna. About 15 minutes from downtown Kailua, Safeway and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chuck o, General Manager at Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed the property. Please notify the person with whom you booked the unit. Sorry we do not manage this unit. Thank you again for your comments. More

Fairfax Station, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in condo1504. My only negative comment is that the carpet needed to be cleaned. It was slightly dirty. But overall the furnishings were excellent. Our ocean view was beautiful! We paid extra for air conditioning and used it. The room did get hot. Not all condos have available air conditioning so ask if you need it. You do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chuck o, General Manager at Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona, responded to this review

Mahalo for your comments, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation here at Kanaloa at Kona. I also like that view from the unit you were in. We hope to see you on a return trip in the near future. More

mossvale
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

easy to find about 30 min from airport, reception friendly.stayed in 1601 oceanfront 1 bedroom apartment,ensuite ,bed was very comfortable, good size plenty of room,fully self contained,large balcony with good views to ocean,over looking the golf course washing machine,dryer everything you need .little out of the way so have a car to get around in.also have a cleaning fee depending... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chuck o, General Manager at Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and detailed descriptions. We hope you will be back on a return trip in the near future. Aloha and Mahalo More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The location of the hotel is beautiful, especially if you have a good ocean view room. However, we were quite disappointed with the service and cleanness of the hotel. We checked in late in the evening into a one-bedroom partial ocean view apartment. The view is really a bay view, which is not ideal. The next day, we talked to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chuck o, General Manager at Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry about the noise from the work being done. Each unit is individually owned and there are times that someone will do work in their unit, and we are not always informed of such work. We have a professional pest control company who tries to manage our invasion of the insects natural area,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kailua-Kona with
any amenities

Been to Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona

Address: 78-261 Manukai Street, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Outrigger Kanaloa at Kona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Kanaloa At Kona Hotel Kailua-Kona
Outrigger Kailua-Kona
Outrigger Kona
Kailua-Kona Outrigger
Outrigger Kanaloa At Kona Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

666 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (351)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Other (141)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (297)
Viewed
Fairway View 2 BR (80)
Viewed
Ocean Front (82)
Viewed
Ocean View with Loft (79)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

See which rooms travelers prefer