We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Umag hotels

Apartments Polynesia

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Katoro bb, Umag 52470, Croatia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Apartments Polynesia to your Saves list
Apartments Polynesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
33%
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Umag
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    26
    31
    19
    43
See reviews for
75
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ljubljana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very old aparments, old damaged furniture. Spiders on the top, don't eat inside- ants arrive immedeately. remote controler without bateries, "fully equiped kitchen"- in reality there are two old (but really old) electrical panels, it takes around 15 minute to boil water for coffie. they are so closed to each other, you can't use both of them. Bring your cookware... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear sporty_slo, Thank you for taking the time and leaving this review about your stay in Polynesia. Every comment is very welcome and helps us to provide a better service so our guests can really be satisfied. We are happy to hear you liked our swimming pool area because we are trying really hard to keep everything clean and in... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Looking at the pictures on their website the apartments look great. But when we got there the reality was everything but great - no aircondition, small and old apartments, we were unable to properly close the windows and balcony doors, the kitchen area was so small we never even used it.. The flats are overpriced - 111EUR/night (for 3 people)!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear MaryLou_on_the_go, Thank you for posting your impressions on TripAdvisor. We always try to make our guests feel welcome and make their stay pleasant and unforgettable. This is why I am very sorry that you didn't contact our Guest Experience Department or the Reception during your stay. Normally we are here for your holiday so any inconvenience that comes along,... More

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed for one week- with my dog. I would never go back. Poor accommodation ( very small rooms- I had to carry the small table out to get to the bed-plus to make a room for the fog to sleep on the floor-no cleaning service - just a towel change once a week. No beach- bad access to water, "dog... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear Michaela K, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We try to do our best to satisfy every guest and we are very unhappy when a guest returns home unsatisfied with her/his vacation. In your specific case, I regret you did not contact the Reception because normally we can react promptly by sending the Housekeeping staff... More

Long Beach, Ca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is the nicest thing I can say about the room we had at the Apartments Polynesia. Sadly, the property has not been kept up. Even more sad is the brochure displays "Polynesia-like" setting and the property is anything but. The room was damaged and I was quite amused to see bar codes on furniture. The front desk area was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear tennistrek, thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in Polynesia. We are aware that our village is new but we are certainty doing our best to keep it in order. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our evening shows and tennis tournaments. We will have in mind your comments... More

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

we spent 1 week there, and have just good experiences. Food was good, and the staff (animators) at children's Mini Club was very helpful and proactive. Despite of bad weather, we have spent amazing 7 days there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear APM2013, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy you have spent a nice week here in Polynesia and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year. We will forward your praise to the Mini Club team! Kind regards, Željko Pintarić Guest Experience Manager More

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

First the positives: + truly friendly reception staff + food choice and quality - self service in central "restaurant" + towels smell nice and fresh + pine trees offer plenty of shadow on the beach + flat large enough for 2 adults 2 kids + enough storage in bedroom closets + friendly staff in both grocery stores (market) and small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear vl1970, Thank you for the time and effort you have put in this detailed description of your stay in TN Polynesia. Every comment, positive or negative, is a help in the improvement of our services and thanks to them, we can really work on the areas that should be upgraded. All your compliments will be forwarded to all our... More

Caesarea, Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Walking around the premises of Apartments Polynesia gave me an eerie feeling of traveling back in time to a Kibbutz vacation some 40 years ago - small houses scattered in spacious wooded grounds, the song of birds, a central dining hall (they call it restaurant here), no air condition in the apartments (not even a fan), all very peaceful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear Yael G, thank you very much for your comments and for sharing it with the other travellers. It makes me happy that people from all around the world come and visit Croatia and Resort. I am glad that you liked your stay in Polynesia, and appreciated the peacefulness and tranquillity of our Resort. I must say that all our... More

Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

In my opinion Apartments Polynesia have everything you need to have a great time on your vacation. I was there for the second time now and I would recomend it to everyone. A few years ago I was there with my family for the first time and this year I went back with my friends. I like the location, beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear Dasa Z, please accept my gratitude for writing this review. We are always glad when we have satisfied guests and we do try to adapt our offer to every age group. Your praise will be passed to the Team of Polynesia Resort. Since you were thrilled with your vacation, we are expecting you to come back next year! Kind... More

Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This place was recommended by our friends. We are a young family so for the last two years our travel plans where put beside. Our daughter is now three years old and she is ready to travel. We decided to do a Croatian by the coast Road trip and our first stop was at your place. The place was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear Petra555_13, It is a pleasure to answer to your comment. We are very glad that you recognized our resort for what it is: a family friendly resort. Because of our guests we try to keep Polynesia natural emphasizing importance of the surroundings and environmental friendly bungalows. Although we don’t have a big number of employees in our animation team,... More

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Polynesia Apartments are not the newest, but I must say that they are quite clean and the location by the see is great! We stay in the apartments every year for a couple of days in September and we have always a great time! I really like the app because I can take my two dogs with me and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear nina_ski, First of all, a big Thank you for this nice comment you have sent to us. I am glad you are enjoying wonderful holidays with your four-legged friends here in Polynesia. We always try to provide comfort to all our guests and assure they come back home with unforgettable memories. I invite you all to visit our Resort... More

Been to Apartments Polynesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Polynesia

Also Known As:
Apartments Polynesia Hotel
Apartments Polynesia Hotel Umag
Sol Melia Umag
Sol Polynesia Apartments Umag
Address: Katoro bb, Umag 52470, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Umag
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Polynesia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Polynesia is located in the Katoro tourist resort of Umag, just outside the city centre. Home to the largest swimming pool in Umag, the Polynesia property is the perfect destination for a sun-filled holiday. When finished with your swim in the pool, take in the scenic views of the Adriatic Sea or enjoy one of the countless other outdoor activities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Melia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Apartments Polynesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Polynesia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.