We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Maestral

Certificate of Excellence
Terre 2, Novigrad 52466, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Hotel Maestral
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Novigrad
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Qrce M Tribunj, Croatia
Add Photo

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    84
    28
    13
    5
See reviews for
85
83
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Tribunj, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything was great, the rooms were clean and nicely furnished, waiters and all other staff were very nice and helpful. Great location, close to the center and the bus station. We came on Valentine's day and we had a special romantic dinner for no extra charge. Wellness was also nice, and the best thing was food, with many different choices.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

...Perfect holiday...we will come back for sure... ...Great fun, incredible and very helpful staff... ...Accommodation in mobile homes (Premium village) can not be better... Paradise for children...and grow ups too... .............

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slovenia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with the family in two connected rooms for couple of days. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom could be more clean. The food is great, a lot to choose. The walking area along the coast is very nice and peaceful. Recommendable for families with small children. The beach also beautiful, with pine trees to avoid the sun. Near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LagunaNovigrad, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear RalfiApril2015, thanks for sharing you holiday impressions with us. We sincerly hope that the uncertainties about the room extending caused unpleasantness to you and your familiy. We were fully booked at the moment, so you were told by the staff that unfortunately we are not able to prolong your room any more. Later, during the day some of the... More 

Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've just returned from a fortnight's holiday at this fantastic hotel and can't wait to go back. The Maestral is clean, well cared for and has plenty of facilities. The staff were very accommodating, food was excellent and plentiful. We felt any extras (drinks/spa treatments were good value for money. The town of Novigrad is a short walk along a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LagunaNovigrad, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear SAMF2472015, it's a great pleasure to know that we completely met your expectations. We are glad that you recognized our focus on providing an excellent service to each of our hotel guests. Hope to meet you again and make more pleasant surprises. Kind regards, Hotel management More 

Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived 19th May and had 2 fabulous weeks. The staff are superb, the hotel is clean and the food is excellent with so much to choose and free drinks with the evening meal. Excellent wellness clinic with spa, pool and massages. The beach facilities are also excellent and the walk along the coastal path into Novigrad is very nice. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Szombathely, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a really great hotel, modern, clean, designed with nice, helpful staff, so we had a fantastic time there. I throw the restaurant into relief, by breakfast and also by dinner the assortment was rich, better-and-better food were on the buffet. The bests till now. There are plenty of parking places, the center of Novigrad is a 10 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LagunaNovigrad, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear Noémi K, your satisfaction with your stay in hotel Maestral makes us proud. We'll continue to secure the high quality level of service and enable unforgettable moments for our guests. Best regards, Hotel management More 

Sale
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Arrived 23rd May for a 10 day holiday. The Hotel is very modern in design and the rooms are well equipped ,with tea and coffee making equipment, a small fridge, with mini bar.hair dryer in the bathroom,and the free use of a digital safe.We paid a supplement for a double room with balcony,and sea view,well worth it. The location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LagunaNovigrad, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear David W, we are glad that your stay in hotel Maestral fullfilled you expectations. Your nice comment about the service is an award to entire staff for a hard work. We strive to provide the best possible service to our guests, and hope that we'll have an opportunity to make it sure again. Best regards, Hotel management More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Had a great stay. May time I think is the better time as no hoards of people but enough for a lovely atmosphere. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Location was great, right on the beach. A lovely walk to the town centre along the sea front. Food was really nice too. They even do you a packed brekkie if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LagunaNovigrad, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear oingy, we are happy that we made your holiday pleasant and interesting. We will continue to maintain the high quality of our sevices. Hope to meet you again. Best regards, Hotel management More 

whittlesey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Maestral for the period 5 th -12 th May . What is it that makes us come back to Croatia every year ? The weather -the scenery-the people ! We have now covered from Medulin in the south,north to Novigrad and we love Istria . It is an unspoilt and friendly country and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kent england
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Just returned from an excellent weeks holiday at the hotel Maestral. We were a group of 10 persons all over 60 . The hotel was excellent our rooms had balconies with superb views of the Adriatic and the town of Novigrad.The staff were very attentive and friendly and the hotel was kept spotless. Food was buffet and of good standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LagunaNovigrad, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maestral, responded to this review

Dear gooner12, it's pleasure to know that your stay at hotel Maestral justified your expectations. Our responsibility is to provide maximum hospitality and quality of service for each guest. Your comments show us that we're going in the right direction. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide a pleasant holiday once more. Best regards, Hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
4:42
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay