We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Medulin

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Osipovica 31, Medulin 52203 , Croatia
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Plaza Medulin
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Plaza Medulin
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    135
    29
    8
    0
See reviews for
11
375
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (442)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (273)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Croatia is a very nice and unspoilt country, clean and a lack of litter. The People are Nice and Friendly. The Hotel is very nice as is the Food and Staff. The Grounds of the Hotel are Fenced with Gates that open with your room card. there is a serve your self Bar in the grounds and one near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you found our country nice with friendly people. As per the trip comments, we’ll share them directly with Thompson as they are not part of our hotel’s organization. If your future plan brings... More 

Suffolk, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We stayed here in August 2014 (late review, I know!). We had a brilliant time - some people have complained about being the youngest ones, but we are 26 and 27 and get along with anyone, so I think that it's down to how you make of your holiday. Plus, there is a nightclub and plenty of lively bars (some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this amazing review. We are pleased to hear that your holiday was fantastic and that you are planning a return visit! Medulin is indeed a place which offer can satisfy various age groups and we are happy to know that you thoroughly enjoy it. That being said, we wish you all the best and look... More 

Hambleton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

My husband and I had a lovely relaxing week in May 2014. The hotel was spotlessly clean and has modern welcoming decor. The bedroom and bathroom was very nice, the bed extremely comfortable. Our balcony overlooked the pool, the sunbeds are superb! The food choices were rather limited, not enough variety of salads and fruits but lunch on the terrace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness, design and a la carte selection. As per the food choice, we are really disappointed to hear that you found it quite limited as in most of the cases our guests are really satisfied. Rest assured that your remark will be shared... More 

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Me and my misses went to Croatia as one of 3 holidays this year, we are trying to visit all the different countries and places. We flew with Thompson which are usually pretty good and apart from the plane looking like it hasn't been hoovered it was ok. As soon as we got on the plane we noticed that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel Park Plaza Medulin for your stay. We are really sad to hear that most of the aspects weren’t satisfying and that we weren’t able to provide you with world class accommodations and unmatched Guest Service standards. Rest assured that we have forwarded this information you have so graciously... More 

east sussex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Stayed for 1 week in September ( my previous review had many spelling mistakes, predictive text!!!). From the moment we booked in at reception we were made to feel welcome. Our room ( sea view ) was clean, well maintained and modern. the bathroom had a brilliant walk in shower, a decent hair dryer and toiletriesthat were renewed daily. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for allowing Park Plaza Belvedere to be your host during your September visit to Croatia. Exceeding each and every guest’s expectations is our specialty and we’ll share all of your nice words with Svetlana and overall staff. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience twice as it allows us to remain dedicated... More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

A gem of a hotel, clean, shiney and with excellent food and customer service. Right by the beach with access to the warm sea. A beautiful area with the feel of the UK in the 80s. Families from all over Europe travel to the Medulin camp sites with equipment and gear which are a sight to behold. Fab ice cream... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such kind words and positive feedback on Trip Advisor! We are happy to learn you had a fabulous stay with us and were able to enjoy our gastronomic offer, location and overall service! Croatia is indeed a stunning country and we look forward to welcome you anytime soon again! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza... More 

Norwich
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

My partner and I stayed at the Park Plaza Medulin in July 2014. We wanted to visit Croatia as we heard how beautiful it was. We loved the hotel; it was extremely clean and modern looking. We spent most of our time by the pool (which was cold but refreshing in the midday sun!) which was looked after very well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness, service and the overall design of our hotel. On a more negative note, we are sorry to hear that you weren’t impressed with our sandy beach. Please note that the overall Medulin area with surrounded locations (Pomer,Premantura,Banjole) and islands (Levan,... More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in July this year. Staff lovely and food was nice. Not much surrounding us for night life but was fine as all we wanted was a place to relax. Easy to hire a car and travel round. We were lucky to meet some people similar to our age group as this sort of holiday is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer, service and overall hotel. It is our sincere hope that you will give us an opportunity to not only meet your expectations on a future visit but to exceed them! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Medulin Management More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in July this year. The rooms were lovely and well presented. The staff could not do enough for you, everyone from the reception staff to the maids. The hotel is in a quiet location just a short walk to the beach and the harbour, the grounds are clean and well looked after, and there is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and great rating on your visit to us here at the Park Plaza Medulin Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and that you found our staff and rooms lovely. As you could notice, our entertainment is low key as it reflects and it's part... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

first time in croatia and i loved it hotel faultless, food good people were lovely entertainment needs to go up a notch so thompson give us a couple of your tribute acts or at least a decent band, apart from that it was great. short flight too, no kids weather good a storm on one of our days but you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to hear that your overall stay was good and that you found our hotel fabulous. If your future travel brings you back to Croatia, we would be happy to host you again! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Medulin Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question