We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Osipovica 33, Medulin 52203, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Belvedere)
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    127
    70
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
55
111
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Oban, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first holiday booking half board and we could not be not be more impressed. From the moment we stepped on the plane till the moment we stepped off the Thompson experience was 1st class. On arrival at Pula airport the organisation was fantastic- non thinking and relaxed. The rep was at arrivals and directed us to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

When we arrived we didn't know what to expect as you are never sure booking on line it was smart , newly reburished and very clean . the food and service was amazing and your every need is taken care of. Lots to do and a great family resort so not lots of nightclubs just easy places to visit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an excellent hotel, 4 stars by rating and it right on the money as far as I'm concerned. The dining area is the best I have ever experienced ( have stayed in 5 star hotels before) excellent choice to cater for everyone . The juice dispensers are premix and are one the weak side.........needs to be checked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked last minute after a hurried internet search. First visit to Croatia. So we were massively pleased to find this was a genuine 3 star+/4 star hotel that compares well to Hiltons and other major hotel chains, despite being on the beach and good value for money! The hotel was newly refurbished/built, super clean, with spacious public areas and gardens,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin and deeming us a “lucky find”. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide us with valuable feedback about your stay. Your comments will be forward to related departments. We all look forward to welcoming you in the future! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin... More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived back on Tuesday after spending a very relaxing 2 weeks here. The hotel is contemporary and colourful in design and the attention to detail has been carefully thought through. We had an end room on the 4th floor which faced the far car park, the walk from the stairs was quite lengthy & no view to speak of so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review! We are happy to hear that you experienced our attentive service and that our staff was helpful during your stay. Special mentions will be shared with Danika, Sara, Goran and Kristina. Although you had a very enjoyable stay, we are sorry to know of your disappointment in the entertainment. Rest assured, we... More 

London
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a week. Superb hotel with great staff. Everything was perfect from the beautiful and super clean room to the lovely restaurant with breathtaking views of the Istrian Peninsula. The food was super both breakfast and dinner. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the General Manager was constantly on hand attentive to his guests and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing feedback and for choosing us for your stay! We are extremely pleased to know that you had a memorable stay and that you felt the attentive service from our team. It would be a privilege to have you as our guest anytime soon again! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked our trip to Croatia with a little apprehension as we had never been before. First and foremost, it was a great choice as Croatia is a beautiful country. We stayed at the Park Plaza Belvedere in Medulin and booked through Thompson as a package. We included breakfast and evening meal in our package and were so pleased we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review and for sharing tips and suggestions with future travelers. We are happy to hear that you found our facilities well maintained, staff helpful and hotel spotlessly clean. In regards to your comments about the trip, please note that the Venice excursion you have booked is managed by Thomson and we are really... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Probably one of the easiest, most relaxing holidays I have ever had. The food was amazing, the staff lovely and friendly, the rooms, pools, gym and reception areas were all modern and spotlessly clean. The sea is beautifully calm, the weather stunning too in early June. Only possible thing that some might find slightly lacking is the nightlife - but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star rating and for your glowing review! Providing experiences that lasts and attentive service is our main aim and knowing that all aspects of your stay in our hotel were satisfying is a great pleasure. We look forward to welcome you anytime soon again! Kind Regards, The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management More 

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here a week in June. It is just as it looks, smart, clean and has absolutely everything you need. You are well catered for and nothing to complain about. I chose here because of the fab reviews and they were right. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Food is good, bar is reasonably cheap beds are comfy, tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions! We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel excellent and our staff friendly and helpful. Providing unmatched guest service is of paramount of importance for us and we are happy that you experienced just that. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you in the future!... More 

Builth Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My Wife and I booked 2 weeks half board at this hotel through Thompson who we had used before on trips to Croatia and other locations and generally all has gone well. We had a slight problem with the type of room we were given as we had booked a sea view as it indicated on the Thompson website what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your 5 star review in regards to your recent experience with us at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin. There really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you in the nearest future!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay