We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Velike Stine

3.5 of 5
Regi 44, Medulin 52203, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Velike Stine
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villa Velike Stine
Villa Velike Stine
Villa Velike Stine
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    3
    3
    2
    9
See reviews for
21
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed for one week in this hotel in August. The room was big, enough for 4 people. We have to point out a very nice garden and nice pool (perfect for kids to play). The room was average, a bit worn out. The only negativ thing was the cleaning (once we even asked to change the bed cloth of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna Region, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Everithing was just perfect. The owner takes care of everithing and its a great cook. The family atmosphere was very inportant to us. Breakfast was one of the best we found in all the region and service in the rooms absolutly top. Recomended to all persons who love peacful accomodation with top service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We are a professional Irish couple who had an awful experience when stayed in August 2014. We asked Igor and the woman for clean towels and sheets which had not been provided by our fourth night and for more breakfast. We were refused and the older male owner threatened and intimidated us. It was very frightening and we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VillaVelikeStine, Owner at Villa Velike Stine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our accomodation for your holidays. We are disapointed to hear that you didnt like our accomodation. Unfortunatly you was complaining on everithing from the begining of your stay ( room, staff, breakfast, service ). We coudnt let you continue insulting our staff and caling them names because of the other... More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The food is great with top breakfast.Staff are very friendly, happy and helpful. The room and bed were very comfortable with nice sea view.Close to everything and very good conection to the other locations. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Some people dont understand the quality of food in Villa Velike Stine because they eat junk food in private life, and is not nice to write lies about one of the best restaurants in the region. My profesion is to travel and review places like this one, and I can tell you that this is one of the best restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel itself is lovely and in a perfect position on the small hill. Hotel rooms are nice, clean. Friendly and professional staff will feel you wellcome any time you need advice or any help.The food was great and very cheap. We are coming back next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Москва, Россия
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The rooms were normal - nothing special but specious, we didn't notice though if anybody cleanded them or not. The swimming pool is tiny and it's not possible to swim there indeed. The plus is that villa has wifi. Though nothing is important if you have a rude stuff. The old man with moustaches called him cheif was unbeleivably rude.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are adequate, the pool and grounds are nice (although not really used). Not unreasonably priced although there is more value elsewhere. However, most importantly, the staff are incredibly rude and I would definitely recommend friends to avoid

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Although the pension itself is pleasant (we had stayed there once before) we are obliged to warn others about the dinners which the pension offers. We ate once at the pension. We were shown the menu in the morning - there were no prices set out in the menu. The food was good (but nothing overly special) and nicely presented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Recently stayed 1 night at this B and B; room ordinary and bathroom small; garden and pool also small but well kept. Owner seems pleasant but very misleading over dinner; before you've even opened your suitcase the soft-spoken Igor asks if you want dinner with only a vague description of the menu and no mention of the price range; it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VillaVelikeStine, Owner at Villa Velike Stine, responded to this review

999molly is the third guest from the same room like ( dido2008 and Ibrahim h ) I realy hope the they are now happy with this three reviews. Wholly untrue and completely misleading. The reviewer ( 999molly ) is motivated by anger and disappointment because thy didnt read the booking confirmation, and they didnt check the pricelist at the table... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question