We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Medulin hotels

Villa Velike Stine

Regi 44, Medulin 52203, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Villa Velike Stine to your Saves list
Villa Velike Stine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
71%
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Medulin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013
ines m Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    2
    3
    2
    9
See reviews for
20
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a professional Irish couple who had an awful experience when stayed in August 2014. We asked Igor and the woman for clean towels and sheets which had not been provided by our fourth night and for more breakfast. We were refused and the older male owner threatened and intimidated us. It was very frightening and we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VillaVelikeStine, Owner at Villa Velike Stine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our accomodation for your holidays. We are disapointed to hear that you didnt like our accomodation. Unfortunatly you was complaining on everithing from the begining of your stay ( room, staff, breakfast, service ). We coudnt let you continue insulting our staff and caling them names because of the other... More

Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The food is great with top breakfast.Staff are very friendly, happy and helpful. The room and bed were very comfortable with nice sea view.Close to everything and very good conection to the other locations. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Some people dont understand the quality of food in Villa Velike Stine because they eat junk food in private life, and is not nice to write lies about one of the best restaurants in the region. My profesion is to travel and review places like this one, and I can tell you that this is one of the best restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel itself is lovely and in a perfect position on the small hill. Hotel rooms are nice, clean. Friendly and professional staff will feel you wellcome any time you need advice or any help.The food was great and very cheap. We are coming back next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Москва, Россия
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The rooms were normal - nothing special but specious, we didn't notice though if anybody cleanded them or not. The swimming pool is tiny and it's not possible to swim there indeed. The plus is that villa has wifi. Though nothing is important if you have a rude stuff. The old man with moustaches called him cheif was unbeleivably rude.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are adequate, the pool and grounds are nice (although not really used). Not unreasonably priced although there is more value elsewhere. However, most importantly, the staff are incredibly rude and I would definitely recommend friends to avoid

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Although the pension itself is pleasant (we had stayed there once before) we are obliged to warn others about the dinners which the pension offers. We ate once at the pension. We were shown the menu in the morning - there were no prices set out in the menu. The food was good (but nothing overly special) and nicely presented... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Recently stayed 1 night at this B and B; room ordinary and bathroom small; garden and pool also small but well kept. Owner seems pleasant but very misleading over dinner; before you've even opened your suitcase the soft-spoken Igor asks if you want dinner with only a vague description of the menu and no mention of the price range; it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VillaVelikeStine, Owner at Villa Velike Stine, responded to this review

999molly is the third guest from the same room like ( dido2008 and Ibrahim h ) I realy hope the they are now happy with this three reviews. Wholly untrue and completely misleading. The reviewer ( 999molly ) is motivated by anger and disappointment because thy didnt read the booking confirmation, and they didnt check the pricelist at the table... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I usually never write reviews but this time I decided I would because I felt I got ripped off at dinner. Don't get me wrong, the place is nice, the rooms are nice. He asked us if we wanted to have dinner at the villa. All innocently: I was planning on cooking fish tonight, would you like to have dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VillaVelikeStine, Owner at Villa Velike Stine, responded to this review

Wholly untrue and completely misleading. The reviewer ( Dido2008 ) and her partner ( Ibrahim H ) is motivated by anger and disappointment because thy didnt read the booking confirmation, and they didnt check the pricelist at the table before ordering the diner. They booked the room for two persons but they liked to stay in 4 persons for the... More

Grenoble, France
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The place is not bad, and the location is good with nice views. The accommodation is clean. The pool is quite small. The owner is however is a real scammer and dishonest. It is the first time I decide to write a review just to warn people. He charged us 280Euros for a dinner for two, hiding the menu prices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
VillaVelikeStine, Owner at Villa Velike Stine, responded to this review

Wholly untrue and completely misleading. The reviewer ( Ibrahim H ) and his partner ( Dido2008 ) is motivated by anger and disappointment because thy didnt read the booking confirmation, and they didnt check the pricelist at the table before ordering the diner. They booked the room for two persons but they liked to stay in 4 persons for the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Villa Velike Stine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Villa Velike Stine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Velike Stine

Address: Regi 44, Medulin 52203, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Velike Stine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Medulin with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Velike Stine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer