We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Jakobwirt

Certificate of Excellence
Peter-Neuschmid-Strasse 1, Westendorf 6363, Austria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Jakobwirt
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back in Dublin after another very successful skiing trip to Westendorf We usually stay in the Hotel Jakobwirt; it is unbeatable for comfort, cleanliness, quality of the food and a great central location. However, it is the welcome from the owners & staff that really attracts us year after year as they provide a "home from home" for visitors

Helpful?
1 Thank fjf2015
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

dear friends, thank you so much - we cannot ask for a better compliment. best wishes to you all and hope to wecome you again next year. Annemarie, Elisabeth, Angelika and all our staff ! More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Westendorf is an excellent resort for a family holiday, and Hotel Jacobwirt is the ideal family hotel there. It is situated about 5 minutes walk from the ski school meeting area and a chair lift. Family suites are spacious, comfortable and reasonably priced when booked directly. There is a swimming pool which is rather small, but it is ideal for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Una H
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Family, happy to hear you did enjoy another stay / holiday with us. Best wishes to you all and hope to welcome you again. Annemarie Ziepl and Family and all our staff. More 

United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first trip to Austria and my first Ski trip with my husband and children. I kept in contact with the hotel during the year and they were happy to help me with any questions I had, they even helped me arranged transport to the hotel from the airport which was something I was concerned about. I stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Woodhouse167
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Family, thank you for your fantastic review - we are so happy you did enjoy your stay- even the snow was not teh best. But we had sunshine every day. Have a very good year and we hope to welcome you again in December 2016. Annemarie Ziepl and Family and all our staff. More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for seven nights over the new year on a ski trip. The food in the evenings was very good. Breakfast was slightly disappointing as there were no croissants , pastries or any accompanying selection to go with the scrambled egg. The yogurts , meat and cheeses were good as was the selection of fresh breads. It was more... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank skilegend
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear guests, We read your report and I am sorry to hear that some of your points had a leak of communication between our staff or Family members. We are present every day morning and evening. Towels are changed daily as the notice states, so napkins. Maby we are more into food waste, and enviroment than others - I would... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been going to the Jakobwirt for more than 12 years now and I feel it is time to let others know about it. Traditional Tyrolean , extremely well kept, and very friendly is how it is. Rooms are neat as are many in Austria, but kept up to date with continuing improvement. It's location is perfect in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelGluttonDublin
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear friends, Thank you so much for your time writing this report. Great to hear you had another enjoyable stay with us, and saw more about Westendorf and the village this time walking. In our next life we might be able to extend our building !!! Best wishes from here - Annemarie Ziepl and Family and staff. More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Hotel Jakbwirt is personally run by two sisters. And as a Family business they have taken care of all small details. The rooms are nice and comfortable, all individual in decor etc, restaurant supurb with high quality food prepared from ground and a lovely Little indoor swimmingpool. A great place for a holiday in beautiful surroundings.

Helpful?
Thank Mogens C
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear guest, kindest regards to Copenhagen, nice to hear you did enjoy your holiday with us. Any other occassion we like to be here for you and your hosts in the TYROL/ Westendorf. Best wishes from here - Annemarie Ziepl and Family More 

Featherstone, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Stayed here in August just for one night , room was very nice , was disappointed with wellness , my Husband asked about sauna , and was told it was Brocken !! then asked how long he would stay in if it was turned on when he said half an hour he was told ok he could go in ,... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnlynda308
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear customer, you were booking in for 1 night / 1 double room halfboard for your 25 th wedding anniversery . We offered you a free upgrade to a junior-suite, some sweets in your room , set the table wonderfull for dinner and offered for this occassion 2 glases of champagne free. Cheque in at around 11 am - nomally... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

This was our second visit in two years and once again we were not disappointed. This hotel is warm and friendly, you are practically treated like family or old friends. The food is fantastic and the set menus have meals to suit all tastes. We stopped for the week and every evening meal was superb. The kinder option in my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne L
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you so much for your very good and delightfull comment. We are so happy you and our 2 boys enjoyed your stay again with us. Have a very good jear and we hope to be your hosts again. Kindest regards - Annemarie and the Ziepl Family / and all our staff More 

addlestone
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

We booked a last minute trip to Austria We had little time to research We found an excellently priced option here with Inghams The hotel is wonderful - very traditional with great food and courteous service It felt very homely and was in a great location for summer walking and gondola trips We would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly

Helpful?
Thank interline
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear friends, We are so happy you did enjoy Westendorf and the " Jakobwirt ". Thank you for making this effort . We hope to welcome you again and we look forward beeing your hosts. Best wishes from here - Annemarie, Elisabeth, Angelika and all our staff. More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the 1st time in February during the ski season. The staff, service, rooms and helpfulness was absolutely outstanding. The breakfast and evening meals were very well prepared and to die for! A lovely hotel that was clean and well furnished. We will definitely be going back there!

Helpful?
Thank Websteremily
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear winter friend, Happy to hear you did enjoy your skiing holiday with us. Thank you for making this effort to write this report. Hope to welcome you again. Kindest regards and best wishes from here - Annemarie Ziepl with Family and all our staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westendorf hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schermer
Hotel Schermer
#1 of 7 in Westendorf
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 7 in Westendorf
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Glockenstuhl
Hotel Glockenstuhl
#4 of 7 in Westendorf
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gasthof Aschenwald
Gasthof Aschenwald
#7 of 7 in Westendorf
4.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pension Christoph
Pension Christoph
#1 of 25 in Westendorf
5.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mesnerwirt
Hotel Mesnerwirt
#6 of 25 in Westendorf
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay