We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Postwirt

Travelers' Choice award winner
Dorf 83, Soll 6306, Austria
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Postwirt
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Postwirt
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    57
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
82
137
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week skiing and everything was great. From the breakfast to the afternoon snack and the warm and nice outdoor pool. It is in the upper class expense for Söll but it is the best and compared to other villages in Austria it is hard to beat. We will come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ThePostwirt, Inhaber at Postwirt, responded to this review

Dear "Anders J", Servus from Söll! Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward welcoming you again at Hotel Postwirt. Best regards from Söll Family Bliem & team More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here the last week of March. The staff were very good. The food was good ish for Adults however for children the menu was poor they don't give vegetables with children's meals and only the same choice of 5 different children's meals for the evening. The free afternoon snacks were very random and no pastries or cake unlike our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ThePostwirt, Inhaber at Postwirt, responded to this review

Dear Djrobbo2008, Servus from Soll and thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, Thank you for mentioning our nice staff- most of them are with us for years now. I am glad to hear you liked the food, but let me tell you that we do have a special children’s menu with a few choices on, however it is not... More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We booked a late skiing holiday for the 28th March and had a fantastic time. The hotel was as good as the reviews on trip advisor, we were not disappointed. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. We booked a quad room but on arrival we were given two interconnecting rooms which were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ThePostwirt, Inhaber at Postwirt, responded to this review

Dear "Kathy W", Servus from Söll! Thank you very much for your nice review, especially mentioning our staff and nice spa area. We wish you all the best and are looking forward welcoming you again at Hotel Postwirt. Best regards from söll and enjoy spring time back home Family Bliem & team More 

Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Stayed at this hotel on the 21st March 2015 for 7 nights on a package trip with Inghams - we had a great room with a bath/shower the food is very good and the atmosphere relaxed. The hotel is very comfortable and nothing is too much trouble, the staff were all fantastic and we found the bar prices very reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ThePostwirt, Inhaber at Postwirt, responded to this review

Dear "Paul B", Servus from Söll! Thank you very much for your nice Review especially mentioning our staff. We wish you all the best and are looking Forward welcoming you again at Hotel Postwirt. Best regards from Söll Family Bliem & team More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I've stayed at the Postwirt three times in the last 12 months, and can find nothing to fault this hotel. Having gone there for a ski trip in March 2014, I was so impressed I decided to book it for a group trip in January 2015. We weren't disappointed, so when a late deal to Soll came up in March,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ThePostwirt, Inhaber at Postwirt, responded to this review

Dear "Neil F", Servus from Söll! Thank you very much for your nice review and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We wish you all the best and are looking forward welcoming you again at Hotel Postwirt. (maybe also 3 times in 2015 :-) Best regards from Söll Family Bliem & team More 

Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

just got back from a weeks skiing in Soll staying at the Postwirt this is a really good hotel with good staff spacious rooms very clean and well kept it has a great heated outdoor pool to relax those aching muscles as well as sauna and steam room.The food is of a good standard with a choice of evening meal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThePostwirt, Inhaber at Postwirt, responded to this review

Dear "Susan W", Servus from Söll! Thank you very much for your nice review, especially mentioning our selection of food and our friendly staff. It is always nice to get a feedback like yours, because it encourages us to continue the way we do. Best regards from Söll and we are looking forward welcoming you again at Hotel Postwirt. Family... More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

if you are looking for an hotel that is unfriendly, poor selection of food, no sauna or open air pool don't come here!! this hotel is fab! as others have said the rooms are of a good size, the location in the centre of soll means everything is easily accessible, the ski buses just a minute away, - not too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ThePostwirt, Inhaber at Postwirt, responded to this review

Dear "iknewflo", Servus from Söll! Thank you very much for your nice review, especially mentioning our staff and food. We wish you all the best and are looking forward welcoming you again at Hotel Postwirt. Best regards from Söll Family Bliem & team More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We recently stayed in the Postwirt for a week from 21st March, we arrived around 8pm bit tired and hungry and were immediently told to just drop our bags to our room and head for the dining room,,where we enjoyed fabulous food,,,the food through out the week was very varied ,from fish to lamb to Deer which was excellent,(veggie options... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ThePostwirt, Inhaber at Postwirt, responded to this review

Dear "Brian Q", Servus from Söll! Thank you very much for your nice review especially mentioning our food and staff. It is the best compliment for us when guests are returning and so we are looking forward welcoming you again next year. Bes regards Family Bliem & team More 

yorkshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My husband and I have just returned from a skiing trip and had the pleasure to stay at this lovely hotel. You can't often say that a hotel is faultless but this one is. Everyone is so friendly and helpful from the moment that you walk through the door to the moment that you leave.the rooms are spotless .The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ThePostwirt, Inhaber at Postwirt, responded to this review

Dear "rubyhoo", Servus from Söll! Thank you very much for your nice review especially mentioning our staff. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward welcoming you again. Best regards Family Bliem & team More 

Chester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This hotel is fantastic with really great service from the staff. The rooms are clean and modern and a good size. The food is excellent and loads to eat. The hotel is positioned centrally to Söll so handy for the ski hire shops, Spar, night life and slopes. There is a courtesy bus to the gondola station outside the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ThePostwirt, Inhaber at Postwirt, responded to this review

Dear "bestservedchilled", Servus from Söll! Thank you very much for your nice review. It is always nice to get a feedback like yours and it encourages all our team to continue just the way we do :-) Best regards from Söll and we are looking forward welcoming you again at Hotel Postwirt. Family Bliem & team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities