We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tyrolerhof

#6 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Certificate of Excellence
Dorfstrasse 70, Solden 6450, Austria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Tyrolerhof
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Hotel Tyrolerhof
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    20
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got in touch with Tytolerhof hotel in Solden via Booking. We love the area mainly because of hiking. The hotel: whoever at the reception is extremely helpful and competent, the same for breakfast and dining personnel. Rooms are clean and comfortable, all public areas fit for the supposed needs. Raw materials for food of selected quality (the whole offering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We stayed at the hotel as it was recommended by a friend who visits Austria a lot as a skier. The hotel is close enough to the main ski lift up to the mountain (400 yards or so) and it is very easy to get to the second ski lift (2 minute bus journey with bus stop 100 yards from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The staff is great, really friendly. Room is very clean and comfortable. Food is excellent. Few steps away from clubs and the slopes. Nice pool & spa area. Definitely recommend this hotel, it's worth the stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I visited this hotel as part of a ski club trip. The hotel is conveniently located, and extremely well run. The room was good but not great. The carpet was a bit dirty. But everything else was excellent. The food was very good with excellent choices each night. Breakfast was excellent as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

One of the worst ski vacation ever. We made a mistake in booking the hotel for 8 nights rather than 4 nights. We informed the hotel in advance that this was a mistake. At check out we were charged 3000 euro extra for that mistake!!! Here the problem just started. The hotel manager, miss Feldner-Falkner, came us and started to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tyrolerhof_soelden, Inhaber at Hotel Tyrolerhof, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your second stay in our hotel. We are a bit confused about your review. You cancelled one room in February and we cancelled that room completely free of charge for you! Also you booked three rooms from Friday on for 8 nights, as you didn’t arrive WE contacted YOU. You answered us by Email that... More 

Riverhead, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The accommodations are clean, simple and modern. The bathrooms are small. We had a prefab shower, which was fine for myself and my roommate, but for a larger person it might be a little tight. If you are a larger size, I would request a room with a larger shower. The food was buffet style and timing was flexible at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

What can i say!!! another great week in Solden with all our friends,I had never stayed in the tyrolerhof before but i was mightily impressed with the food,room,spa and the service. I have stayed in many hotels in solden and consider the tyrolerhof one of the best, this hotel comes highly recommended. I certainly will book this hotel for 2016.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunningdale, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Just returned from a great lads week break in Solden where the snow was perfect. Hotel was in a first class condition. Spa was fantastic with a large pool but no slippers available in your room. The restaurant was self service but choice fairly limited. Cooked breakfast was pretty much scrambled or boiled egg with bacon - no alternative available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Fantastic hotel. Everything about it is first class. Staff were very friendly, food was excellent, refurbished rooms. Very close to the slopes and the area around the hotel and resort is brilliant. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a short ski trip to the Sölden glacier. The rooms are very large, with great amenities. The hotel offers a nice indoor pool, with sauna and massage facilities, which is nice after a long day on the slopes. Both breakfast and dinner were phenomenal! Truly a hotel I would recommend if you want some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solden hotels
0.2 mi away
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#2 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Alphof Soelden
#8 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Baekelarwirt
Hotel Baekelarwirt
#5 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#10 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Valentin
Hotel Valentin
#3 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay