We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tyrolerhof

#5 of 33 Hotels in Solden
Certificate of Excellence
Dorfstrasse 70, Solden 6450, Austria
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tyrolerhof
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Tyrolerhof
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    18
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel as it was recommended by a friend who visits Austria a lot as a skier. The hotel is close enough to the main ski lift up to the mountain (400 yards or so) and it is very easy to get to the second ski lift (2 minute bus journey with bus stop 100 yards from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is great, really friendly. Room is very clean and comfortable. Food is excellent. Few steps away from clubs and the slopes. Nice pool & spa area. Definitely recommend this hotel, it's worth the stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merrick, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I visited this hotel as part of a ski club trip. The hotel is conveniently located, and extremely well run. The room was good but not great. The carpet was a bit dirty. But everything else was excellent. The food was very good with excellent choices each night. Breakfast was excellent as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

One of the worst ski vacation ever. We made a mistake in booking the hotel for 8 nights rather than 4 nights. We informed the hotel in advance that this was a mistake. At check out we were charged 3000 euro extra for that mistake!!! Here the problem just started. The hotel manager, miss Feldner-Falkner, came us and started to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tyrolerhof_soelden, Inhaber at Hotel Tyrolerhof, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your second stay in our hotel. We are a bit confused about your review. You cancelled one room in February and we cancelled that room completely free of charge for you! Also you booked three rooms from Friday on for 8 nights, as you didn’t arrive WE contacted YOU. You answered us by Email that... More 

Riverhead, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The accommodations are clean, simple and modern. The bathrooms are small. We had a prefab shower, which was fine for myself and my roommate, but for a larger person it might be a little tight. If you are a larger size, I would request a room with a larger shower. The food was buffet style and timing was flexible at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

What can i say!!! another great week in Solden with all our friends,I had never stayed in the tyrolerhof before but i was mightily impressed with the food,room,spa and the service. I have stayed in many hotels in solden and consider the tyrolerhof one of the best, this hotel comes highly recommended. I certainly will book this hotel for 2016.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunningdale, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Just returned from a great lads week break in Solden where the snow was perfect. Hotel was in a first class condition. Spa was fantastic with a large pool but no slippers available in your room. The restaurant was self service but choice fairly limited. Cooked breakfast was pretty much scrambled or boiled egg with bacon - no alternative available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Fantastic hotel. Everything about it is first class. Staff were very friendly, food was excellent, refurbished rooms. Very close to the slopes and the area around the hotel and resort is brilliant. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Armidale, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a short ski trip to the Sölden glacier. The rooms are very large, with great amenities. The hotel offers a nice indoor pool, with sauna and massage facilities, which is nice after a long day on the slopes. Both breakfast and dinner were phenomenal! Truly a hotel I would recommend if you want some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just got back from the Tyrolerhof hotel yesterday and we had an amazing week. It was the last week of the season for Nelson ski company. The weather was fantastic and the snow conditions were exceptional. This hotel was a little gem. It was only 5 minutes walk from the lift and you paid a 10 euro deposit for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question