We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorfstrasse 55, St. Anton am Arlberg 6850, Austria
Hotel amenities
Banyan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Banyan to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Edward9233 Hickstead, United Kingdom
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Hickstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A great hotel close to the centre of St Anton. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast They also provided FOC a voucher to store your skis and boots adjacent to the main lifts, saving a lot of walking around town in ski boots.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Quay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and tidy hotel in a really good location just off the pedestrian zone. We were a family of four staying in two rooms which was a worry before arriving. I emailed ahead and asked for two rooms together which were given. These were 001 and 002 which have their own front door as well so it was like... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Directeur-Manager1, Directeur général at Banyan, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your pleasant comment !! I'm very happy to read these compliments. We are doing our best to satisfy your needs and make your stay as pleasant as possible. (like the room 1 & 2 for your comfort) ;-) We are glad you had a good experience. We are look forward to welcome you again... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I have just returned home after a fantastic christmas break staying at the banyan hotel. How anyone could complain about this hotel I don't know. The location was perfect, on arrival we were given a locker card to keep our ski equipment right next to the galzig lift this saves you walking and carrying your equipment back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Directeur-Manager1, Directeur du Banyan at Banyan, responded to this review

Mister Tonyhoj, Thank you so much for your pleasant comment !! I'm very happy to read these compliments. We are doing our best to satisfy your needs and make your stay as pleasant as possible. (like the ski room) ;-) We are glad you had a good experience. We are look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. We... More 

Sydney
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We stayed here for a week in December and we had a great time. I must say I think the bad reviews that have been posted do not do this hotel justice. My thoughts on the hotel are as follows: Positives: 1. Cleanliness - the hotel is very clean throughout and inside the rooms everything was great 2. Spa/Pool -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Directeur-Manager1, Directeur du Banyan at Banyan, responded to this review

Mister schowdhury60, We would like to thank you for your comment. My team and myself are very delighted to have you satisfied during your visit. It was quite normal to consider your wife's allergies. For dinner, the hotel prefers to offer just a breakfast but I also note your comment We are glad you had a good experience and look... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in St Anton and be close to ski lifts and the centre of this quaint resort centre. fantastic fitness, pool and sauna area......rooms are modern and well equipped with balcony. overall, a very pleasant and efficient hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Séverine B, Responsable relations clients at Banyan, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a good experience and look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was surprised to read some poor reviews for this hotel as my experience was quite the opposite. This is a nice modern 4**** hotel. It's a good 10 minute walk to the main St Anton cable car but the hotel provide a free voucher to store boots and skis at the large ski shop right next to it. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Directeur-Manager1, Ahti Isometsä at Banyan, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a good experience and look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Ahti Isometsä More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Banyan for a second year in a row last month and it was just as good as the first time. Location is great, hotel staff are very attentive, rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. We stayed in a double superior room and it was spacious and light with great views and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Directeur-Manager1, Ahti Isometsä at Banyan, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a good experience and look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Ahti Isometsä More 

Shropshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here as part of our ski holiday, our first time staying in a hotel and not a chalet and it was fine. The hotel was clean, easy to get to, great breakfast. It was not a plush hotel so don't expect this to be the Ritz however it was just what you needed to sleep and shower in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Directeur-Manager1, Ahti Isometsä at Banyan, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a good experience. Your comment is important to us. It will help us to improve our services. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Ahti Isometsä More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed three nights in the Banyan hotel and enjoyed it a lot. Modern and clean rooms, a nice pool area and a good location in the village. Only a few minutes walk to all the restaurants and bars. A big plus for the excellent breakfast buffet!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Directeur-Manager1, Ahti Isometsä at Banyan, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Ahti Isometsä More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

No attention to detail, no minibar, dirty, bathroom too small, no temperature control in the room and bed really uncomfortable... we stayed for a few days and couldn't wait to leave.. staff not helpful at all and rude, management inexistent. We complained and nothing was done, they ignored us. If you really want to go to St Anton stay elsewhere,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Séverine B, Responsable relations clients at Banyan, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are indeed very sorry and disappointed to read about your experience during your stay at the hotel Banyan. Please be assured that our manager is aware of the issue and will of course ensure that this does not happen again. We hope we will be given a second chance to offer you the true Banyan hotel experience.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Banyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan

Address: Dorfstrasse 55, St. Anton am Arlberg 6850, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Banyan 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Banyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Banyan Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay